1 Iron Golf 1 3 Irons

1 3

  • Low center of gravity
  • Utilize stepless steel shafts
  • Grips are 1/16” oversize

User Reviews (45)

Showing 1-10 of 45  
Bert Verrall   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 16, 2017]
Model Reviewed: 1iron golf irons

I had one of those moments when I knew I had to make a change. Bought a set of demo 1iron golf LW-3. I didn't have a long adjustment period. A few buckets and taking the irons only on to the course a couple of times. My scoring became more consistent and the distances I'd established for the clubs stayed consistent also. I've probably play 20 rounds with them since July and my index has dropped from a 12.8 to a 9,9. There is a lot left! I've not gotten rid of the train wreck holes. Your triples and quads but when I do the scores will drop consistently to the 70s. I think in the last 20 rounds I've shot 80, 81, and 82 about 14 times. That is with the blow up holes. The biggest benefit of these one length irons is consistently straight.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Phil Jamieson   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 16, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons 3 to LW

My jaw dropped as soon as I got the irons and went to the range. It was like I was born with these irons in my hands.

I have never experienced ball striking like this and can say with full confidence that my handicap will drop like a rock.

I tried the Cobras and Sterlings but they are not even close to being in the same class as my 1 Irons.

Customer Service

Every post says the same thing and so does mine - the customer service is the highest I've ever experienced.

Similar Products Used: Cobras, Sterlings
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Byron Medford   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 20, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons

I played the 1 Irons for five years and went from a 30+ handicap to an 8 handicap. I bought the Pro-line irons last year and have dropped my handicap to 2. These are the finest and highest performing irons I have ever played and would recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service

Great.

Similar Products Used: 1 Irons.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Frank Chambers   Shoots in the 80s [May 08, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons: 3 to Lob wedge

I tried the new Cobra one length irons at a demo day event and didn't like them at all. I have also demo'd the Sterling irons which aren't even worth mentioning. So with reluctance I bought the 1 Iron Pro-line irons with their 30-day money back guarantee. All I need to say is that I'm not returning these clubs - ever.

My distances went up about three yards with every iron in the set and the accuracy is really scary. In three consecutive rounds I set new scoring records for myself: 76, 75, and 73.

The custom fitting is exact and for the first time I'm able to stand upright and close to the ball. I'm 6'3" tall.

I'd recommend these irons to anyone!

Customer Service

Truly great, just like everybody says.

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Ping.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Bryson   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 29, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons (#3 to LW)

I've been playing my 1 Iron Pro-Line irons for three seasons now. When I first got them I regularly shot in the mid-90s and now I'm shooting in the mid-70s. No doubt that the main reason for my drop in handicap is this set of irons. Until you try them you will not know what you are missing.

Customer Service

Great!

Similar Products Used: Taylormade
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Nick S.   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 13, 2017]
Model Reviewed: 1Iron Golf Set

1st in class irons- real deal set! Not the greatest looking irons, but David Lakes fitting, lie angle, and lofts are spot on. I ordered this set in 2011. I only used it for one season because it was pretty inconsistent. After seeing Bryson Dechambeau, 2 years ago it opened my eyes to a single plane swing. Using a single plane type swing with this set is key to its maximum performance. I put the 1Iron set back in the back and my cap has dropped 8. Why? The gapping is spot on, and the distance consistency is perfect. I did a side by side with the Cobra F7 set and it was night and day. F7 was 1in to long and the cobra heads were to chunky and lacked the gapping the 1Irons give me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jacob   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 10, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons (3 to LW)

I thought about these a few years ago but didn't pull the trigger until about a month ago. I wish I had never waited and wasted my time playing regular irons. The 1 Irons are fantastic, fit me perfectly, and are a real eye opener. Easy to hit, dead on accuracy, and long. The 3 iron is just as easy to play as the PW and I can drop it on a dime. I expect my handicap to drop like a rock.

Customer Service

Like everybody else has posted, the customer service is great before and after the purchase.

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Mizuno
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Sam Culver   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 24, 2017]
Model Reviewed: 1 Irons #3 to lob wedge plus driver

Immediately out of the box these clubs just felt right. I don't know how to explain it but they felt like I was born with them in my hands. After going to the range one time and playing one round of golf my initial impression was validated 100%. These are the finest golf clubs I have ever owned and I'll never go back to standard clubs again.

I tested the Cobra One Length irons and there is no comparison in performance to my 1 Irons in any category: distance, accuracy, control - my 1 Irons have it all.

Customer Service

Far exceeded all of my expectations. I spoke on the phone with the president of 1 Iron Golf numerous times and he answered all of my questions and helped me quite a bit.

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade, Cobra one Length irons.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mel Franks   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 20, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Driver, #3 wood, #3 iron to LW

It took two trips to the range to mentally adapt to using the same swing on every club but once it clicked I was in heaven. Shot my best round of 72 three days later. The quality is excellent - solid clubs with no frills. 10 yard gap between every iron and I actually picked up about two yards per club. I heartily recommend these to any golfer and two of my buddies have already ordered sets.

Don't second guess the fitting formula. Go strictly by your wrist-to-floor measurement and the clubs will fit you perfectly. It's actually the only fitting that has ever worked for me.

Customer Service

Excellent.

Similar Products Used: I tried the Sterling irons with poor results.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Timothy Martin   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 30, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Pro-line irons

Beautiful irons with obvious quality throughout. I swore by my Mizunos for the past ten years but I will state emphatically that my 1 Irons are superior in design and performance. My distances are approximately the same as my Mizunos but more consistent from club to club (11 yard gap between irons). I am sold on the single-length concept and expect my handicap to drop.

Customer Service

As has been stated in almost every posting, the customer service is excellent. Like many, I had numerous questions which were expertly answered through emails and phone calls.

Similar Products Used: Mizunos
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 45  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com