Adams Golf Redline Offset Ti Drivers

Available At:
Redline Offset Ti

  • Designed and engineered to deliver the maximum of every advantage possible
  • The Redline Offset TI driver takes technology to its legal limit with the maximum proposed club
  • Head size of 460cc and tungsten perimeter weighting
  • Redline a larger sweet spot and maximum forgiveness for the perfect drive every time
  • Offset construction delivers a higher launch angle and makes turning the ball over a breeze

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
JayMack1527   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 28, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Ti 460 Offset

I Purchased this club originally with the regular 460 non offset head, and I was slicing alot, because my swing speed was too fast for the club. I did not know this at first, It took me 3 years to figure out what my problem was. I decided to purchase the offset just for the heck of it. I still had a similar problem, so I did the only sensible thing, I switched the shaft out. It was the best club I have ever owned. I have owned over 20 drivers and have even tryed to relpace my redline, but guess what I still own and play it to this day. I've had this club since I was 14 years old, I'm now 20 and I just purchased a back up head and shaft in case something happens to mine. I swing 115 mph and I play a Graffoly NT prototype shaft. The best Club/envestment I have ever made.

Similar Products Used: No other club that I have tried hits as straight as this club does.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
GM   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 03, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline 460 Ti Offset, 10.5 degrees, regular flex shaft

This is by far the best and most forgiving driver I have used. This is also, the first offset driver I have played. I turned my back on offsets in the past but, swallowed my pride, adjusted my ego and haven't regret it since. I have a draw that keeps me on the right side of the fairway most of the time, and even the dreaded slice on bad days. Since, using this driver on the course, I have hit most fairways. If I should send it off to the right, the ball has never been OB and has at all times been playable. I have used this driver for most of the Summer 2006 season and wish I started with it sooner. I would highly recommend this driver to the mid to high-handicapper or those who need that extra shot of technology to keep it in the short grass.

Customer Service

Do know, never needed their services so far.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher, 9.5, stiff flex, Adams GT 363, Taylormade 360, Natural Golf Tour Hammer.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
pjgaitens   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 25, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Adams RPM Driver

Got this for 100 bucks at TGW and it's a good deal -- because it works!
I used to fight a pull-hook and this season I've been fighting a slice, probably the result of an over-correction.
When my swing was good I'd hit a nice high fade, but since I'm a weekend hacker it's easy to lose that good swing. The result is a big ol' slice.
I had been playing a Wilson Staff Di 11.5 and having pretty good success at hitting the fairway.
In the never-ending search for a few more yards I got the Adams RPM 10.5 with draw bias and Graffoloy Blue reg. flex shaft.
It took me a few rounds to get used to the longer shaft and the slightly offset head, but now I'm getting a few more yards than the Wilson and I find the Adams is actually a little easier to control.
It's also a little more forgiving than the Wilson.
A good balanced swing either produces a straight shot or slight draw.
The good news for me is that I can still hit my fade with a very minor stance and ball position adjustment.
As for cosmetics, the RPM is an attractive package, although Wilson's classic appearance is hard to beat for looks.
This Adams RPM is a keeper.

Customer Service

No experience with Adams.

Similar Products Used: Wilson Staff Di, 2004 Big Bertha, the original Cleveland Launcher.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
PistolWhip   Shoots in the 100s [May 18, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline 11.5* Offset driver

(Regular flex, graphite shaft)I got this driver last season to help me out with a slice problem. I am not a great player, but this club did exactly what I wanted it to. I hit this driver dead straight and about 200 yards consistently with no effort.
This is not a miracle club and there is no substitution for good technique and a proper swing, but if you are stuck chasing that slight slice, this is the answer.
I flat out love this club and almost all of my buddies that have tried it have the same opinion.

Customer Service

After two seasons, still haven't needed them.

Similar Products Used: Snake Eyes, Pro Select, Cobra, Nike
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
golfngal   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 13, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline 460 offset

I owned an Adams Redline 460 offset with 11.5* and senior shaft. I loved it until it cracked across the bottom edge of the entire face! My swing speed is 75mph. I don't think that is fast enough to crack a driver's face. It started to sound different when hit and lose distance. A golf pro found the crack.

Customer Service

The worst I have ever delt with! For 3 months my golf shop tried to get Adams to replace the driver and their reply was "too bad"!I cannot believe their attitude! What terrible customer service! Beware, if your Adams product has a problem you are out of luck! I had a 2 year old Ping 3 wood that the shaft went bad. Ping replaced the shaft free! Now that's customer service! I will never buy another Adams product.

Similar Products Used: I own a set of Adams Idea irons, I hope they don't crack or have any problems.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
photopro   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 23, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Redline Offset ti 460

Got this driver in offset to help a slice and promote a draw. Previous driver is a steelhead in about 250cc with offset which I can hit straight or with a slight fade. Having trouble hitting the Adams without a fade or slice. Ball gets up, goes straight and yanks right. Changed my setup and was slightly better, and much better on some shots. It's a light club and I have to get used to that. I'll work with it some more and if no improvement I'll look to get it reshafted.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: Synchron woods, offset; Adams I-Wood
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
matty13198   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 23, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Offset

Adams RPM Redline 10.5 degree Offset Stiff Shaft I tested this product in the back of a Dick's Sporting Goods store. Not a good indication of how well it actually performs on the course or a real range. Needless to say I did buy it though (at $140 with an open return policy, who wouldn't). The first time I hit this club was at the range prior to my first round of the season. I noticed I could not control it at first. I tweaked my stance and it straightened right out. I began hitting well past the 250 marker at the back edge of the range. When I tee'd up on the 1st hole, I hit an errant shot but regained control of the club by the 3 hole. I drove two greens that were listed at 300+ yards. It's going to be the first driver I will take with me on my upcoming trips. I recommend this club for anyone. It's very impressive after you work with it for a little while. It also has a short adjustment curve to it. Don't pass this one up.

Customer Service

Not used yet.

Similar Products Used: Wilson Fat Shaft Driver - Nice club Big Bertha Knock-off - OK. Better than the Fat Shaft.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
matty13198   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 23, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Offset

Adams RPM Redline 10.5 degree Offset Stiff Shaft I tested this product in the back of a Dick's Sporting Goods store. Not a good indication of how well it actually performs on the course or a real range. Needless to say I did buy it though (at $140 with an open return policy, who wouldn't). The first time I hit this club was at the range prior to my first round of the season. I noticed I could not control it at first. I tweaked my stance and it straightened right out. I began hitting well past the 250 marker at the back edge of the range. When I tee'd up on the 1st hole, I hit an errant shot but regained control of the club by the 3 hole. I drove two greens that were listed at 300+ yards. It's going to be the first driver I will take with me on my upcoming trips. I recommend this club for anyone. It's very impressive after you work with it for a little while. It also has a short adjustment curve to it. Don't pass this one up.

Customer Service

Not used yet.

Similar Products Used: Wilson Fat Shaft Driver - Nice club Big Bertha Knock-off - OK. Better than the Fat Shaft.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
dgubbels   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 09, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Offset Ti

This club would be a great one to ahve in your bag! That is if you replace the shaft. I got a stiff shaft in mine and it wasn't anything near stiff. I found once I replaced the shaft everything was very long and straight

Similar Products Used: Adams GT 363 - GREAT CLUB!!!
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
JWA   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 25, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Offset driver

I bought the Adams Redline 10.5 degress offset driver with a Fujikura stiff shaft. First time I actually found a driver I can hit. Normally any driver I have tried became the ultimate slicing machine. But this offset driver keeps me straight. On "bad" shots a slight fade occurs (max 10 yards off target) and on good shots I am even able to produce a nice draw!!! The driver is really large but doesn't look it. For some reason when I grip this thing it allows me to just make a nice slow and wide swing and the ball starts flying (270+ easily). Suddenly the bunkers and water are no longer in play for me at my own course, I just drive over them. Brilliant and espcially an affordable club (Sure I would have liked the new TM R7 Quad as well, but not a 4 times the price!) Okay the sound is very loud but not very nice (but okay who cares, golf is not a concert)

Customer Service

Don't know

Similar Products Used: Callaway BB II, Cobra 440, Titleist 975 (horrible), Callaway ERC (terrible sound, ...plok...)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 10  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com