Adams Golf Redline Drivers

Available At:
Redline

Maximum Distance- Titanium allows for the strategic placement of 90 grams of weight, a hotter face and explosive distance Maximum Accuracy- Tungsten Perimeter Weighting provides straighter shots and up to 59% more forgiveness Maximum Ease- Tight Lies patented upside down design makes them easy to hit from any lie

User Reviews (115)

Showing 1-10 of 115  
nate   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 23, 2009]
Model Reviewed: adams redline 460 dual

i like the driver but i am always slicing and i only have 2 weights 10 and 12 gram weights so how do you fix the the slice to make it hit straight?

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Mr 3 Wiggle   Scratch Golfer [Oct 23, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 9.5 Extra Stiff

Garbage club. Hit it one time and the head caved in. Could have been my 130mph+ club head speed, but my TM stands up to my huge impacts.

Customer Service

Terrible. Told me I was too strong for their product line and should have known that before I bought the club. Refused to refund my money.

Similar Products Used: Nothing compares to the terribleness of this club.
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Nate B.   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 30, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline 460 Dual

Tried my friends (9.5* with AVS shaft) at the begining of the season. I had to get one of my own (10.5* with Prolaunch Blue). The club is amazing I can consistantly knock it out 275 yrds and getting closer to 300 as the season continues. The club head looks great at address and has a really sharp looking finish. I picked it up for $100 at Dicks about a month ago. By far the Best driver out there for the money. I might switch the shaft next season but we'll see.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Rick   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 26, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline RPM 460 Dual

Absolutely outstanding driver!! I purchased it from TGW.com for $119.00 with the Adilas 6.5s stiff flex shaft in light green and it arrived on my Golf league night. I never got a chance to use it at the range and I hit 10 of 12 fairways with it right out of the box. I used to have a really nasty slice and I hit this driver long and straight right out of the box with the weights in the neutral position. My average drive used to be 245-250 yards (when it hit the fairway)and with this one I averaged about 270 yards hit two drives of atleast 290 yards +. I let my golf partner use it and he was so impressed he went and purchased one that night. I highly recommend this driver to all!

Similar Products Used: Ping, Tour, Nike
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ttburke   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 27, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Redline 460 adjustable

Recently purchased this driver new at a fraction of the original list price because it was time to step up to a 460cc head and I liked the idea of the adjustable weights to control ball flight. I got the 10.5' loft, Garafaloy Prolaunch Blue shaft, stiff flex, and really liked it almost immediately. I set the weights for a fade bias and I am effortlessly bombing drives straight down the fairway. The trajectory isn't too high either, with the shaft being a perfect fit for me. I am pulling it out even on fairly tight par 4's because my confidence is soaring with it.

Customer Service

Not yet used

Similar Products Used: Titleist 975j-vs, Callaway GBB, BBB, and ERC, Taylormade 540, MacGregor, and some knock offs (don't recommend for drivers...go with the name brands and just make sure you get the right shaft for your swing)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
janie harpe   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 14, 2007]

I LOVE THE DRIVER ,BUT SEEM TO GO LEFT A LOT.HOWEVER I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE WEIGHTS AND WLD LIKE TO KNOW HOW TO ADJUST FOR THAT..CAN ANYONE HELP?

Customer Service


please explain how to use the weights..
i seem to go left a lot..thanks

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
stan kojis   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 14, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Adams Ti 460 adjustable

I bought the TI 460 of Ebay with the aldila nv-65s shaft.I took it to the range today and there is a new way to spell Hammer and it is ADAMS, I have played all top callaway fusion, r5 and r7 and the ping. But I am testifiying to you today this is the longest straightest club on the planet period. The adjustments didnt seem to make a big difference but slight was noticable sometimes, nuetral seemed best. I even tried to slice and hook the ball to no avail it just went straight were I aimed. Had a few mis hits and they still went straight and over 250. If you want a new driver this is the one to get and for 105$ like mine its a steal. I was hitting so good the guy with the R7 asked me what kind of club I had and I was bombing it past him the whole time. If you like long,straight,predictable drives this is the club for you also if you like being 20 yards ahead of everyone in you group

Customer Service

Will try this week I am going to register my new club

Similar Products Used: R7, R5, Ping, 580XD and callaway fusion and 460.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dave   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 26, 2006]
Model Reviewed: redline 460

Sounds awful, looks gigantic, hits tremendous straight drives with little effort. Cost 1/4 of the price of a TM R7 in the same shop.

Mine's got the Fujikura shaft, stiff, gets me 115-118 mph clubhead speed with an almost gentle swing..

easy to hit straight, not easy to be outdriven! A real confidence builder.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
freddyc   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 03, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline Tour 410cc 9.5* NV-65S

what a driver purchased brand new for 51.00. this stick is the real deal very long and very straight. too much driver @@@@@@@@@@@@ going on for me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
DACHAN02   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Adams Redline RPM 9*

The large 460cc clubhead took a bucket of balls and a round of golf to get used to, but i am now able to work the ball both ways and more often than not into the fairway. I drive about the same distance (280-300), or marginally shorter, as other drivers ive used but hit more fairways.
I purchased it cheaply on ebay but it has a regular flex shaft. i hope to replace it with a stiff shaft soon because it flexs too much with my clubhead speed.
overall a good club, good forgiveness and medium distance.

Similar Products Used: taylormade r540, Wilson deep red
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 115  
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com