Adams Golf Adams Idea CB2 Pro Black Irons

Available At:
Adams Idea CB2 Pro Black

Forged 8620 carbon steel construction delivers the responsive feel that aspiring players demand.
Vibration absorbing cavity design for optimal feel and sound.
Dual perimeter weighting increases forgiveness and lowers the center-of-gravity.
Each head has milled grooves that comply with 2010 USGA competition requirements while maximizing spin from all playing conditions.
Four-way cambered, mid-width sole, reduces turf interaction for consistent ball striking and shot making.
Progressive offset optimizes trajectories and distance through the entire set.
Dramatic Ni-Cr (Nickel Chromium) plated black finish for a sleek and hot look.
High performance KBS Tour 90 steel shaft or Matrix Studio 84 graphite shaft.

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
Wesley Rhyne   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 24, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2

I have had ping irons, then went to the Nike MachSpeeds which I absolutely loved, but once I got my hands on the CB2's I don't think Ill ever change Irons again. The feel and the trajectory of the ball is just perfect for me and how I play. The first round I played with these I shot my lowest Score ever, didn't swing any harder or tried anything different but immediately noticed the difference. Now I'm hitting PW 150 yds on a bad day close to 160-165 on a good day, and easily over 200 yds with my 4 iron. I love these, I love how they feel like blades and your able to shape these clubs close to the way you would an expensive blade iron.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Vancouver Matty   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 14, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2 Irons

I play to a 5 handicap, and have used pretty much everything out there. I am a club junkie for sure, and wanted to share my thoughts on these.
Overall a great club ... the feel of them is hard to compare with. It feels so sweet off when you catch them, similar to a blade in every way. a little forgiveness of course, which is nice as well.
They are beautiful clubs, some of the best out there. The black is great to look at.
They hit a little higher than a more standard players iron, with the combo of the KBS shaft. That is the only thing I would say could be a challenge if you hit a high ball.
Distance wise, hitting longer than most players clubs for sure ... 5 to 10 yards per shorter irons and similar in the longer ones.

Customer Service

no need.

Similar Products Used: all irons, mostly players forged, tourstage, titliest, mizuno.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
GetCarter   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 03, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Adams cb2 irons

I have wanted a set of Adams irons for quite a long time now,have driver,3 wood & hybrid Adams and wanted irons to complete set.My driver,wood & hybrid are best clubs I have ever used so have treated myself to the cb2 irons not got them yet as having custom fitting just doing a quick not as I have only read good reports on these clubs will get bk a.s.a.p and write a report on what these clubs are like but no doubt wont be let down as Adams make top notch golf gear

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
andrew christophorou   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: adams cb2

recently purchased set of adams cb2 was previously useing taylormade tour burners found them a bit heavy been playing 39 years and with out doubt the adams cb2 are as good a club as ive used find the kbs tour shafts a great engine for these clubs a bi pricey maybe but cant ever see me changeing mind would like to try them with project x 6.o mght cut the distance down a touch pitching the 7 iron about 180

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
MT   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 31, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2

I play to a 7 HC, my home course has a 132 slope. Played Mizuno's for years, last set being MP52. I never thought I would play another brand of irons....until these. Adams has hit a homerun with these. They are a good looking set of sticks with that forged soft feel every bit as smooth as the Mizunos, which is saying alot. They place about 3-5 yards longer than my Mizunos and are very easy to work. They short irons are deadly accurate and spin well. Not sure of the swingweight for each club but the Adams feel a bit lighter, still very solid and you can feel the club head through out the swing. Great sticks!!

Similar Products Used: Mizunio MP60...MP52
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
boorat   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 23, 2011]

Perfect shape, perfect size, clean lines, most beautiful and perfectly proportioned iron I've ever hit. Solid feel on well struck shots. Picked up 6-8 yards. Shafts are like melted butter. Can't go wrong with these unless you are 15 or above handicap.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Cobra Carbon CB
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
famousdavis   Scratch Golfer [Apr 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2

I shot a 72 at my CC and felt that I needed to find some irons that would get me to a point where I always shoot in the mid 60's. Yes, I'm that good. I went to an Adams demo day and gave these irons a whirl. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised at the soft feel, responsiveness and truncated anomalies that are found only in dense-pressed forgings. The black color of the irons is sleak and stealth. Like Batman in drag. I shall procure these and take them out for a spin at my own leisure. Let no man kneel before he has tried forged steel. Be gone with you all, for the king is alive.

Customer Service

I looked up Adams in the phone book but there were thousands of them.

Similar Products Used: I once used a forged cutting blade to gut a turkey.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Scotty   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2 irons

The CB2 Irons are FANTASTIC! Yor really have to give theses a try! I am always trying to find something to help me score lower and am always fiddling with my equipment. love forged clubs but in recent years been playing cast for max forgiveness. Was told to try Adams and did, WOW these are a really great set of irons for 1-18 HC, forgiving, striaght where you aim, and beautiful! The KBS shaft is a bonus!!! Give them a try!!

Customer Service

Good order received in less than 7 days.

Similar Products Used: Hogan, Ping, Cobra, Mcgregor, Titilest
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
martinping   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 04, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Adams CB2

The Adams CB2's with the Tour 90 KBS shaft, just might be the best iron that have ever hit. I am shocked how much I like a Adams iron. I am a 3 handicap and these irons fit my game to a tee. If you are on the fence about these irons than do yourself a favor and jump over to the CB2 side.

Similar Products Used: AP2, Callaway X forged
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jeff   Scratch Golfer [Sep 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: CB2

I purchased a set of Adams CB2 irons on 8/30/10, 5-gap through a local golf shop. The order was placed with custom specs required, upright 3 deg and +1.5. The order arrived in about two weeks. The clubs in the box were standard lenght and standard loft..Not a good start by Adams. I will also note that I emailed Adams (3)times asking general questions. I used "info@adamsgolf.com" 2x and another one for corporate I found on the web. I received zero replies.. Another bad mark noted. After my local golf fix it guy put extenders in to my specs and bent the heads 3 deg up, I was good to go. Despite the piss poor job relating to building a club to what I wanted, and despite being ignored via email, the clubs are very solid. Very soft feel at impact. These are made very well, the top line is narrow and offset mild. I would highly recommend anyone from scratch to 10 give these irons a try.

Customer Service

HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!

Similar Products Used: I traded in a set of Titleist AP2's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com