Arnold Palmer Original Putters

Original

User Reviews (14)

Showing 1-10 of 14  
stone5899   Scratch Golfer [Mar 31, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Arnold Palmer Original

I stole this putter out of my dad's bag when I was thirteen and I have never putted better with anything else. I have fooled around with what was new every once in a while, like all gear heads do, but everyone I usually play with don't press as much when it's in my bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
wildfire89   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 02, 2006]
Model Reviewed: orginial arnold palmer putter

The arnold palmer putter that I used was not only a big success but my lucky charm. I went golfing with my best friends and it did me very well on all the greens. As a joke I got my putter out when the hole was 130 yards away, and i hit the ball clear in the air and it rolled on the green just a couple feet away from flag. This is Amazing!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ben Robertson   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 23, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Arnold Palmer Original

This is simply the best putter I have ever used. It is heavy, solid feeling, and deadly accurate. The biggest problem I have with it is having the confidence to stroke the ball firmly to the hole. One has a tendency to see little breaks and try to play them with a less-than-firm stroke. With this putter, it's amazing how a confident stroke right at the hole just seems to go in time after time. My putting has improved since going back to this old standby.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser, Odyssey Rossie 2, Acushnet Bullseye
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brian Murray   Shoots in the 70s [May 19, 2003]
Model Reviewed: ARNOLD PALMER ORIGINAL

Since I began playing the AP Original, my putting has improved. I have not used another putter since 1987. I have won local provincial events (eqivalent to state championships) and have been to 4 national champiopships.

Customer Service

I need a good quality putter cover to protect my Ap putter. I have had it re-chromed twice and need a cover. Pls help!

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
nick   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 26, 2003]
Model Reviewed: arnold palmer the original

simply the best putter i have ever used...GREAT feel....i have never putted so well in my life. i used to be a sure 3-putt anywhere beyond 15ft (ouch) and now i am a sure 2 putt even from 50ft. 4 and 5 footers never seemed so easy. i love putting now

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
danblacksher   Scratch Golfer [Nov 11, 2001]
Model Reviewed: stx sync 3
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

This long putter has changed my whole outlook on putting. I have struggled with putting for 2 years now. My lag putting was good, but the 3 and 4 footers made me sick. Now it is dead center. The reason I picked the stx sync 3 is because it sits flat on the ground when you set up. I feel as if I can make every putt I stand over now, and from 12 feet in I am deadly. I will not go back to a short putter, or a gut putter. I have the 48 inch shaft, and it is incredible. STX makes the best long putter I have ever hit. It took 3-4 rounds to get comfortable with the stance and grip, but now it is great. I can also practice putting for hours and my back is fine. I would suggest this putter to all golfers. since my 4th round I have averaged 26-30 putts per round. For me thats incredible.

Customer Service

Excellent they took my order and it arrived at my house within 4 days.

Similar Products Used: I have used almost every oddesy, scotty camron,see more and ping I have been set free from the short putter blues!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Donnie   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 25, 2001]
Model Reviewed: Palmer Original
Strength:

None

Weakness:

None

Best putter to ever come across these hands. Everything looks makeable. The classy lines and feel of this putter are incredible. Love everything about it... with the acception of the glare at specific angles. Still, a small price to pay for such a tool.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
chad   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 26, 2000]
Model Reviewed: arnold palmer original

i just got it from a friend today and used it in a tournament. a great putter. i 2 putted every time i was outside of 40 feet. on the practice green i tended to pull it a little, but after i got used to it. best i've ever used. if your looking for a good old fashion heel-shafted putter, this is the one to get.

Similar Products Used: the wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jenn   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 17, 2000]

I think this was a fantastic putter to use! It helped me greatly and now I get almost every ball in the holes now!

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
jeremy   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 15, 2000]
Model Reviewed: arnold palmer original

By far the best putter I have ever used. It has given me a whole new level of confidence on the green. Work with it for a while and it becomes your new friend. Gives excellent feel and superior control. I got mine free from a buddy so no complaint here. Also good old fashion look. Would recommend to anyone looking to improve short game.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: odyssey,titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 14  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com