Bang O-Matic Drivers

O-Matic

  • The head of the Bang-O-Matic is cast
  • Casting is more consistent than forging
  • O-Matic appeal to players that dislike great big clubheads
  • To accomplish what Bang Golf wanted to which is Flow Alignment (FA) they had to cast

User Reviews (29)

Showing 1-10 of 29  
Charles   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 06, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Bang-o-matic 10.5 dedree

Been hitting the Bang for 10 years not a better on the market, in my sixties still hit the ball 250 yards

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Charlie W   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 02, 2015]
Model Reviewed: BangStorm

I have gone through four drivers in two years. I finally bought the Bangstorm after reading the reviews. I can tell you this is the BEST driver I have ever owned. I bought the 18 degree as I could never get the ball airborne before. This thing made the ball explode off the face, and I cannot believe hot high and far the ball goes now. My wife also bought the Mellow Yellow 18 degrees and she now loves to play the game.If you cannot hit this driver and get the same result's then you should just give up and take up Bingo.We are so Happy to have these clubs in our bag.Do yourself a favor and get one of these Drivers.

Customer Service

Never had to call them but I did have a very hard time understanding the guy on the phone.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ed   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 28, 2015]
Model Reviewed: bangstorm

I shoot in the upper 70's to low 80's, first thing I did was call and talk to the guy with the Asian Accent, seemingly the only one who ever answers the phone, I asked him which legal club could help me gain a little distance off the tee. the Bang Storm was his recommendation. now you have to understand, I know nothing about these clubs, no demo location to try the club or nothing, so I took the advice of the gentlemen. I tried the club when it arrived and I'm loosing 20 yards compared to my RBZ.. this club is junk. don't waist your money on a club you can't even test out, once you get it "no refunds for any reason" is what I was told.. thanks BANGGOLF.. $350.00 down the tubes..

Customer Service

customer service was a joke, only thing he kept saying, "NO REFUNDS FOR ANY REASON" can't even get anyone to answer the phone now, they must have caller ID and no not to answer my number..

Similar Products Used: I even pulled out my old Adams Speedline and flew every shot 10 yards past the Bangjunk.. this is why they are not in stores, no one would buy one, they sucker you into online purchases, then "NO REFUND FOR ANY REASON"
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
gary   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 30, 2014]
Model Reviewed: bang-o-matic

got a used bang some years back with a orange matrix x shaft in it,i never have been a short hitter but with this cannon I was blowing it by all my friends with their new name clubs. These clubs are the artillery of the golf world. love it

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
David Woolmer   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 07, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Bang_O-Matic 460 Driver

I have recently purchased a Bang-O-Matic head and had it fitted with a 55 grammes Fujikura Motore F1 Regular shaft. I also own a Callaway F-5 with a Fujikura E150 shaft. The Bang goes like a proverbial rocket with a lovely sound off the face, a high, very long-carrying flight and plenty of roll. At 73 on a firm, not hard, fairway I can still get 270 yards, 15 yards further than the Callaway!

The head of the Bang looks, and sits better than any driver I have ever owned even when I was a plus h/c golfer! I only wish that I had had a driver of this quality thirty years ago!Superb looks and performance!

Customer Service

Not necessary

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT-5
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
thraves1   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 01, 2008]
Model Reviewed: bang o matic 9* with aldila vs70 proto stiff

I bought this on a whim, in almost new condition for £60 + P & P, and I was blown away.The shaft plays a huge part and this Aldila VS 70 proto is good.
The flight was perfect no ballooning, just long air time and roll.I own an Alpha v2,an alpha 830.2 plasma, an el diablo,SMT o2 etc and this is better for me than all these drivers in my closet, to date
I can hit gentle draws and fades but not the big ugly right and left shots.
the secret is to find the correct tee height and let rip.
The head is attractive and craftsmanship Iis EXCELLENT and paintwork is superb .

YOU MUST FIND THE RIGHT SHAFT FOR ANY DRIVER HEAD TO WORK FOR YOU BUT THS BANG O MATIC 9* IS JUST GREAT

Customer Service

NO NEED TO USE

Similar Products Used: ALPHA V2 9.5*, ALPHA 830.2 PLASMA 8.5*, EL DIABLO 9* (This was poor quality junk)
SMT 02 9*
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
banger   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 23, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic 460

purchased it with a XX shaft in and and just BOMMMMMBED it. very impressed with the head itself. just snapped the shaft today but overall a great driver, i wouldnt trade it for anything else. very easy to work the ball and control it. anyone who says they dont like it or cant hit it cant say its the driver, its the shaft causing problems

Similar Products Used: cobra x speed
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
DB 2 TEE   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic Driver 460cc

I hoped for great things when I took delivery of this club and but within the first half a dozen balls the bubble had burst. I'm not sure what equipment people are currently using to say that the BANG goes excessisely further than what they have. Dont get me wrong, it's is good club that hits the ball well with a good trajectory but I dont think it will take the place of my current Taylor Made driver as it doesn't have the same "solid" strike feel. I did find it to be quite a straight hitting driver but on the flip side quite hard to shape the ball with even with a soft shaft (UST Pro Force v2 65g Reg Flex). It's good value for money, it's great looking, it has a nice swing weight but I didn't find it could deliver the same distance as an identically lofted driver with a slightly smaller head (440cc). There is nothing wrong with this club, it just didn't work as well as I had hoped but I won't be parting with it!!!!!

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made 580XD with a stock shaft, Callaway 454 with a Graffalloy Blue Shaft,
Ping T-ISI with a UST Pro Force.
Biggest Big Bertha 7 Degree
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
Billy Oliveira   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 26, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Bang O Matic

The BOM 460 head is outstanding and with a Graffloy 2x shaft at 47in and is a very lethal combination. I started hitting 300yard drives very easily. Their is only one problem that I have had and thats keeping in in the Fairway. I have a Taylor made super quad and have lost some distance with it , but I keep it in the fairway often. Im buying another BOM 460, and I have got a tip from a Good Freind on how to keep the longer Shafted club in play. The BOM 460 is by far the longest club that I have hit.

Similar Products Used: Taylormade Super Quad, Cleveland Launcher
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
dochoo   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 22, 2007]
Model Reviewed: bang o-matic 9'

This driver is great for distance, can consistently drive it over 300 yards, using the aldila NV-65 shaft, but the only complaint is that its hard to keep in the fairway, i have never had such a hard time keeping a ball in the fairway, my cobra X-speed 9' is a bit shorter, but almost always in the fairway. I have tried many drivers and this one is a great club for distance but not for accuracy. Hope this helps.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: King Cobra X-speed (so far best one), titleist 905t, Cleveland Launcher 460.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 29  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com