Callaway 2004 Big Bertha Titanium Drivers

Available At:
2004 Big Bertha Titanium

360cc titanium driver size and shallower face promote confidence and stability with a large, wide hitting area.Distance-enhanced trajectory and increased forgiveness by adjusting the wall thickness around the ribbon for optimized center of gravity.

User Reviews (46)

Showing 1-10 of 46  
Rickb44   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 26, 2015]

Guys this club is perfect!!!
Also I tried this to get more bang for my buck!!! Check it out!!
http://tinyurl.com/qzk3u5g

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
samarati   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: callaway 2004 titanium

Purchased October 2010 from 3balls golf for $9. Used but in excellent condition. New matching headcover included. RCH firm shaft 60 gram weight.

Performance is equal to my Ping G5 Driver. Address appearance seems almost identical. Weight and blance of the club twin brother to the Ping G5. No difference in ball flight trajaectory, length. The Ping sounds meatier & more pleasing at contact. The Callaway has a high pitched !TinG! note that's a little silly sounding, where the Ping has a solid and manly !ThawacK! when crushing the ball.

Still I like th CAllaway. It's easy to hit consistently well.

Customer Service

3 Balls golf . Com always has great delas on real clean used clubs. Recommended.

Similar Products Used: I have bought and sold more Drivers in the past year than you can hold in your arms. I like older Callaways Made in the USA and Ping.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
TRYFE TREADWELL   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 2004 Callaway Titanium 10 degree

One of the best drivers i've ever hit.I changed out the stock shaft and put a ust 75 comp.shaft in it gaining more distance and control.I recently purchased the Callaway Hyper X driver and have only hit it into the net.I will give an updated review as soon as I play a few rounds with this club.

Customer Service

GREAT!

Similar Products Used: Taylormade,Ping,Cleveland,and Exotic
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Renee   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 01, 2008]
Model Reviewed: BB Ti 2004

I am back in the game. Just joined a private club with 138+ slope rating for the ladies, difficult to say the least. My BB 11 degree and my 10 degree just was not working out for this course. I already own the 2004 fairway woods, which I love, and had a chance to buy a 8 degree BB Ti with the 55w shaft at a terrific price. I am now keep up with the big boys with ease and I am getting at least 20-25 yards more on my drives. Ladies don't let the 8 degree psych you out..I personally get more yardage and accuracy...

Customer Service

I find that Callaway Golf customer service is second to none...

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
crapyking   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 30, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 2004 Big Bertha Titanium

I posted an earlier review w/ a stock reg flex. Couldn't hit it consistantly. I've since reshafted w/ a pulled stiff flex (Cleveland launcher pull). It is now the straightest driver I've used. I am giving up maybe 10-20 yrds compared to other drivers but still get 220-250 w/ a good poke. Get a stiff flex. It's only 360cc so if you like lrge this ain't it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 24, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Callaway 2004 BB 360 cc Ti Driver

I reshafted my driver and my BB 2004 3-wood with Grafalloy Prolaunch Blue R-graphite shafts and they make a HUGE improvement in my golf game. The distance is abour 5-10 yds longer than the original stock shaft, what more important is that I am now much more consistent due to square set up. In the past I had to slightly close the club face of my drive and aim slightly left in order to hit them straight... NO MORE, now I can have a square set up and the ball's dispersion is much much better and ball flies is much straighter. I think the low torque of the Grafalloy Prolaunch has a lot to do with consistency because I have not changed my swing... and I still can hit my 2004 BB 360cc Ti driver better than anything that I've tried so far, so this club stays in my bag for a long long time.... and for sure from now on I would upgrade new sticks with the Grafalloy in a heart beat ... hopefully I will consistently score in the 80s a lot more

Customer Service

I don't think anyone can beat customer service department of Callaway... none, zip, zero

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 03, 2006]

I shoot in the 80s at 120 slope rating courses and 90s at 130+ slope rating courses and I am not a long hitter (Driver ~ 220 yrds, 5-iron ~ 150 yds).

We had a wet weekend here in the northeast due to Earnesto so I took my BB 2004 360 cc Titanium driver to Golf Galaxy to compare with "state-of-the-art" drivers. I tried Callaway X460, Callaway FT-3, Callaway 454, Cleveland Hi-bore, Cleveland 460 comp, Ping G2, Ping G5, King Cobra H-9 (?), TaylorMade R7... according to the launch monitor, none gave me additional distance compared to my BB 2004 360cc... According to me, BB 2004 360cc still gives me the best feel... so, I am staying with this baby
I don't believe when reviewers say they gain 30 yds with new drivers... the ONLY way that they can gain 30 yds is (1) they play with poor quality driver before or (2) they slice or hook the balls before...

If you hit them fairly straight, then I believe that you don't gain much with newer technology. The BB stock shaft is quite OK, I am thinking about reshafting my driver with the Grafalloy ProLaunch Blue, hopefully I will be much more consistent.. I currently have Grafalloy ProLaunch Blue Hybrid shafts in my Snake Eyes hybrid (VERY GOOD clubs) and I hit them quite straight, maybe due to low 2.8 torque

Customer Service

Callaway customer service is THE BEST (A+++). I buy only Callaway clubs because of its customer service department. The Only reason that I bought Snake Eyes hybrid is that Callaway hybrid clubs, for whatever reasons, won't fit my swing... All things being equal, I will support Callaway products due to its second-to-none customer service department

Similar Products Used: See above
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
sydney vernon   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 07, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Big Bertha Titanium 2004 model

I highly recommend the Big Bertha Titanium driver. I for one have never been able to control a driver. Too big, and awkward. Off the tees I would normally hit a 1, 2 or 3 iron off the tee...which I am pretty accurate and comfortable with. The problem is that I was getting out distanced by my buddies. So, one day I hit a friends club and the rest is history. I got at least 40 yards more on average and recently purchased my own.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
BoMbSaWaY   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 30, 2006]
Model Reviewed: 2004 Callaway Big Bertha Titanium

Decent club. It doesn't have the technology of today but it is a good driver if you're swing is on. The problem is it's inconsistent. When I hit it right it goes 280-300, when I don't it goes 220-240. It also launches the ball very high. Don't go with anything higher than a 10 degree. If you have the money, you're best bet is a sasquatch or the FT3.

Customer Service

I dunno.

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT3, Nike Sasquatch, R7
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Bill Hill   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Big Bertha Titanium 2004

I borrowed a Big Bertha Titanium 2004 from a friend. It's a 9 degree with a Callaway regular flex shaft. I had been hitting a Taylormade r7, regular flex with 10 degrees of loft. My very first hit with the Big Bertha on a fairway I'm very familiar with drove the ball 25 yards past my personal best with with r7. Of course I thought it was a fluke but I was very pleased to find that on average I was getting about 15-20 yds more with the Big Bertha. The trajectory is a little higher than my r7 but I'm able to draw and fade the ball mucher easier. With my r7 set up for draw you really have to work to get it to fade. I'm sticking with the un-weighted clubs from now on.

I got right on ebay and found a NEW Big Bertha Titanium 2004 for $89 and purchased it. Hopefully, when I receive my driver it will perform just as well as my friends. I highly recommend this driver to mid to high handicappers.

Customer Service

Not Applicable

Similar Products Used: Taylormade r7, 580xd, Bang SooooLong, Callaway ERC Fusion, Steelhead III, Great Big Bertha, Cleveland 460 Launcher, Ben Hogan C-S3
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com