Callaway Big Bertha Fusion FT-3 Drivers

Available At:
Big Bertha Fusion FT-3

A big, lightweight, strong carbon composite body and forged titanim face - fused to create the most advanced internal weighting technology ever achieved in a driver.

User Reviews (111)

Showing 1-10 of 111  
Keith Walkedr   Shoots in the 100s [May 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha FT-3 Fusion

Haven't had a chance to get this club on the course yet. It rained the whole weekend after I got it,but I've had it on the range and my slice is all but gone.
If this club lives up to the promise it makes on the driving range, I'll hit way more fairways and I might be able to break 100! Yippee! Taking it out tomorrow. Can't wait!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
John Spragg   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: callaway ft3

I got back into golf a couple of years ago after a 6 year break... back then I had a callaway biggest big bertha which i loved the hunt was on for a new driver and i have tried great big betha 2 cleveland hi bore plus new launcher Ping G5 plus a callaway ERC fusion Im a fussy golfer and need to feel happy with my driver then im settled and can get on with it ..out of the list of drivers that I used while searching for THE ONE so to speak ,,the ERC fusion came close but the head was a bit small plus the top notch ALDILA NVR R green shaft was just a bit stiff with its firm tip .So i did some golf shaft home work and found out that the aldila nvs shaft had more flex in the tip and Callaway had that shaft as standed in the FT3 so bought a ft3 10 deg draw as new club for $100 nz on trademe with an NVS -Reg shaft and the search is over at last .
This club is just the best ,,it looks good at address i like the reasurring sound it makes on impact and just love the penatrating ball flight ..It can be worked left or right but hit it dead straight and you get the nice slight draw that gets comments from your mates .
Cant say enough about this club probably because ive been searching for THE ONE and now ive found it and it will be staying put in my bag .
Ive hit this club as long if not longer than any of the others but thats not what its all about ,,it just feels so good at address ,plus it looks fantastic with the big 460 cc black head it is so easy to feel at home with this driver .. this is a fantastic piece of enginering excellence by callaway top marks

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Bob Govoni   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 24, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway FT-3

I have been using a Taylor Made R7 Draw for about 1 year but now that I have corrected my shank, I needed a new driver. My local dealer talked me into trying the FT-3, it was a great price I really couldn't say no. After hitting about 300 balls with it, I found my shots are straighter and longer, I loose a little feel when I make contact with the ball but I'm gaining distance about 280+. The club feels great and has a big sweet spot. I'm very happy, I was looking at spending more money but now I don't haft to.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: I use the 06 Big Bertha Irons
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Brett   Shoots in the 100s [Jan 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha Fusion FT-3 Driver

I bought this club second-hand and took it to the driving range and was hitting dead straight and a good 150 metres and then out on the course it kept going right. But it is a very good club none-the-less. I find that the extra loft of 11 degrees has helped me get the ball in the air where as with my old driver the ball would always go low or along the ground.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
samarati   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 19, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callway ft-3 fusion

You gott'a love Rock Bootm Golf.Com... They had a E-bay run of this driver for a few weeks (Sept 2009). They listed 3 or 4 dozen simultaneously. Starting bids were all 99 cents. I got mine (LH 9.5 degree face, stiff Aldila 60 gram shaft) for $38... (Brand New Club).

My normal & still current driver is a USA made Callaway VFT. The Ft-3 has family resemblence to the VFT but it is a different club. I hit the FT-3 more accurately & consistently than the VFT. I can work the ball better with the Ft-3. I have lost a few yards distance compared to the VFT. I do not like the feel of the FT-3 at ball contact as much as the VFT. The VFT is a smoother feeling club and more satisfying when crushing a drive. Ball contact sound is a more professional sounding Whack! instead of the Chinese sounding Clink! of the FT-3. BTW, this club is Chinese made.

Aftr taking the VFT out of my bag for a month in favor of the FT-3 I hit them both today at the range. Confirmed - I lose distance (just a few yards) with the FT-3. But I can go too wild with the VFT because it is so easy to swing that I over do it and hooks appear.

I think for the sake of my score the FT-3 stays in the bag.

Customer Service

Rock Bottom Golf purchase. Best prices, good communication, fast shipment, good customer service.

Similar Products Used: Ludicrous! I've bought and sold over a dozen sets of irons and more than 25 drivers this past year. Currently play Callway Driver & Woods, Ping i3+ irons.

Just bought a set of Top Flight USA made muclebacks 3-pw for $49. Have hit them only one day on the range. See my review for those.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
lunchiebizzle   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 26, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha FT-3 Fusion

I bought this club factory refurbished at a huge fraction of the MSRP. I have improved my driving to a consistant 175 yards or so compared to about 150 with my old no name special. (my first year out so it can only improve from here lol.) I can't justify purchasing this club at the MSRP unless you are an avid golfer but if you can find a nice used one i say snatch it up!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R7
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Matt-the-Beast   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Big Bertha Fusion FT-3 Driver

Let me tell you how great this driver is. Immediatley after i bought this driver, I could feel the draw weighting. With my old dunlop driver, i could never hit it straight and was averaging 200 off the tee. However, after hitting a bag of balls on the range with this driver, im averaging 230 consistenately. Great club!!!!

Similar Products Used: Dunlop Raw Force
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
AJ   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 30, 2009]
Model Reviewed: FT-3

I have tried many times to replace this driver. I keep telling myself I need to get one of these new drivers. I have tested drivers by the dozen and none have come close to the FT-3. Folks believe me, I have no ties to Callaway but try really out did themselves with this driver. For those who complain about the equipment remember: it's the Indian not the arrow.






Similar Products Used: Titlelist, Big Bertha, Ping, Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mike Wilson   Shoots in the 80s [May 20, 2009]
Model Reviewed: FT-3 Callaway

Bought this FT-3 8.5 neutral with a NVS 65 stiff shaft on ebay for $109.00 in very good shape. It has changed my golf life. Finally I can keep the ball down and no more shots going left. Played a very difficult driving course this weekend and finished with the same ball I started with. Drive starts out fairly and reaches it's maximum height quickly and just stays there. Then hits and rolls about another 40 yards. It is about as long as my 905R and 905S but much straighter probably due to it's 1/2 degree open face. I can't say enough about this driver. I can now just point and swing even under the duress of having to keep it in play. It has taken a weight off of my shoulders and I can now concentrate on hitting my irons.

Similar Products Used: 905R, 905S, 905T, Ping G2, Ping G5, 983E, Niklaus Dual Point, Callway 580, 540, 510,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
DirtyD   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway Fusion FT-3 Tour - 8.5* Neutral

I bought this club online after playing a Great Big Bertha driver for YEARS which I thought I would never get rid of. I always liked the feel of my old driver and could never find one that performed and sounded the way I wanted it to. After hitting some new drivers and doing some research online I settled on this club based on my brand loyalty and reviews I had read. One thing that frustrated me with newer drivers is the seemingly unavoidable trend towards higher lofted clubs which I assume is meant to launch the ball high and get a good amount of carry. I've always liked a lower ball flight with some run and was hitting a 10.5* Titleist 909D2 extremely high yet always down the middle. The high MOI that the Titleist offered was what got me thinking it might be time to upgrade, I could mis-hit (had to beat the profanity filter, weird) it and still end up in the fairway. I also hit a Nike Sumo SQ which gave me the same results at 10.5* The fact that I could get the FT-3 Tour with a lower loft made it extremely attractive, high MOI was another thing that stuck out as I was reading about it. I chose to go with the Neutral setup in order to maximize my ability to hit different types of shots which ended up working rather well. I'm able to hit a tight running draw or a power fade with relative ease and mis-hits (there's that filter again) are still manageable which is easy to get used to. The sound this thing makes was a bit hard to love at first but it quickly becomes normal and shouldn't dissuade anyone from playing the club. I was able to increase my average driving distance by 15-20 yards, I'm able to hit it in spots that I've never seen anyone reach at my home course. I'd recommend this driver to anyone looking for an affordable way to get a boost in their driving distance and accuracy. I'm now a firm believer in buying used clubs that are a few years old rather than dropping $400-$500 on a brand new driver. I couldn't see myself hitting something brand new much better, maybe I'll look to upgrade again in about ten years like I did this time.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 111  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com