Callaway X-14 Irons

Available At:
X-14

Price for steel shafts; $899 for graphite.

User Reviews (244)

Showing 1-10 of 244  
Gaz   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 14, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Callaway x14 irons

Wonderful irons . Mine have Callaway light flex graphite , suit me well. Shot under 80 at my golf course for the first time ( 79 ) . The stableford score was 47 , no wipes. It was my third round with the clubs.

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: Lots of irons too many to list .
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Reynier   Scratch Golfer [Jun 09, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Gallaway X14

Where can i get a set of Gallaway X14 i am living in Roodepoort JHB South Africa

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
Repleo   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X-14 Steel

My X-14's were my first set of clubs and I have them for 8 years now. I am still a high handicapper. The X-14's are not super long but they give me very consistent distance control and accuracy. I just relax and play my 80% shot and watch the ball sail right where I expected. On my home course, I usually have to play into the green with a long iron for regulation. No problem hitting the green, just can't stop it from that distance. They give great feedback. Off center shots still get there while center shots just sing 'sweet'. I added the A,L & S wedges to the set but I use my Cleveland CG12 54deg wedge instead of the A wedge around the green. I get out for a few holes 2 or 3 times a week now and thought I might go for a set to take me to the next level. However, after reading the reviews here I have been reminded of the gems that I have. I think I will spend my money on getting them fitted properly instead. My Pro told me to get the lie adjusted 2 deg and I never did. Also, I changed to mid sized grips last spring and not so sure that was a good idea. I still think they are one of the best looking clubs ever.

Customer Service

Never needed it.

Similar Products Used: None.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jpparadis   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 30, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway x-14 reg steel shaft

Four years ago, I bought a used setof x-14 on ebay, just to try. I played then ping eyes and I saw at once a difference in the length of my shots. It is true that the loft of x-14 is lower, explaining partially the additional distance.

Since I play my x-14 with confidence.

I have also a set of ping zing and x-14 both with graphit shaft in back-up.

Similar Products Used: Mcgragor RPM, Ping Eyes, Ping Zing, ...
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
jack   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 29, 2009]
Model Reviewed: callaway x-14

i think thease are a realy great set of irons i have had them about a week now and they have realy my improved my game i would advise any intermediate golfer's to buy them i did have some mizuno mx-19 and i would pick the x-14 over them anyday

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Peter Stickland   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X14 steel shaft irons

Excellent set of irons. I've been playing them for years and have absolutely no complaints. I've got a set of Mizuno MP33 blades as well, but now that I'm over sixty, arthritic, and (unlike Tom Watson) unoperated on, I tend to prefer the Callaways. They are very long, much longer than the Mizunos and, if you have to resort to stroking the ball as I now do, produce every shot you need. I stop at the 9 iron and use Titelist Vokey and Mizuno Tour wedges. Playing alone, and resorting to the occasional Mulligan, I can still get round in scratch with these clubs. They're great and a well struck shot gives as much pleasure, if not more, than with a blade!

Customer Service

Never had to use it.

Similar Products Used: None.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Joey   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2009]
Model Reviewed: X-14 Steel Shaft

I went from a graphite shafted blade set that i practically mastered, to these. The difference was unimaginable. I was able to use one number higher on every shot and sometimes even two. I even hit the 3 iron out of this set farther than my foods. Summary:Recomend to anyone who seeks more distance and forgiveness and the pride that your using callaway clubs.

Similar Products Used: Nicklaus Blades and other oversize irons.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Sir Golf Alot   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 04, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X-14

As a regular golfer who plays once a week, I have a similar opinion to TP9 Lefty's post. These irons somehow always seem to end up back in my bag. They play long and give my low tragectory shots a little more height without a ballooning effect. I can work the ball left to right and also play a natural draw due to the offset. I can't think of another set of irons better than these without having to blow what could amount to playing 2 rounds at Pebble Beach. I have sets of forged and blade irons but don't want to commit to hitting the range every day to stay on top of my game in order to hit these. Would rather work on my short game and let these clubs keep me in the 80's. I've beaten scratch golfers straight up with the X-14's so I'm pretty happy with them. They're great irons even after having them for 8 years.

Customer Service

Never had to use them

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Marcel   Shoots in the 90s [May 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X-14

Happy to be writing: shoots in the 90s. That's thanks to the forgivingness of the X-14 irons. I am playing for two years now, and play about 10 rounds a year. Not enough to be consistant in my swing. The past years I played McGregor 1025CM. A wonderfull set of irons. Great reviews, etc. I agree, but not enough forgiving for me. Wonderfull hits and awefull hits througout a round of golf. I saw the reviews of the X-14 on golfreview.com and saw a like new set on Ebay for $139. For that kind of money you can give it a try I thought. I bought the set and have played three rounds with them this year: 114, 106 and 98 ! Not because I became a better golfer. It must be these irons and the convidence they give me. A very, very happy amateur !

Similar Products Used: McGregor 1025CM
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
James   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 11, 2008]
Model Reviewed: X14

Recently bought a used Callayway X14 irons. I wanted to buy this set since I started golf few months ago, but is old model and I can't get this model in Asia.
I have to settle with new R7 Taloy made graphite shaft. I have tried my friend X14 graphite shaft in range and in the golf old course. Is very forgiving and till recently I went to a pro shop and there is one used set lying for sale.
I immediate grapped it for US$250.
The set is a steel shaft but very forgiving and give nice buzz when you hit right spot. I have no regret though I have an R7 graphite iron set which is much lighter and also forgiving. X14 Steel shaft give me better direction.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made R7, Palm Spring
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Showing 1-10 of 244  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com