Callaway X-20 Irons

Available At:
X-20

Newest Callaway Iron series

User Reviews (67)

Showing 1-10 of 67  
whynotme   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 23, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Piretti CW II

Piretti putters are fantastic. I had seen them in a local shop and wanted to find one used, if at all possible, to test it out. I finally found one, not too much cheaper than retai, but enough so to buy it. this putter is fantastic. the extra wide flange and heavier head make alignment very easy and really help smooth out the tempo - as well as help take the wristiness out of the stroke. Feel is outstanding. The look, fit, and finish from every detail of the head to the cool grip and headcover are all first rate. Now I know that even at full retail price, these putters are a great value as compared to the other OEM putters out there.

Customer Service

Excellent - ordered a new grip online and it was delivered very quickly.

Similar Products Used: Ping, Odyssey, Cameron, ...
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dave fielding   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 28, 2014]
Model Reviewed: x20's

I am trying to find an x20 3 iron ng I am having no luck.

Customer Service

I need an x20 3 iron n g.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Vinny   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 24, 2012]
Model Reviewed: callaway x20

I have been playing with some 20 year old ping's, and started playing with the X20's by Callaway, and I wouldn't be suprised if these are amongst the best irons made. The feel, trajectory, quality, and forgiveness factor was just incredible, not much else I could ask for in a set of irons. All I ever care to play with are Callaways, thanks Callaway!!
plus I got em cheap!!! I stole em!!!

Customer Service

Never needed any service thankfully.

Similar Products Used: Just other callaways.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Keith   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 29, 2012]
Model Reviewed: X20 NG

Played four rounds with new set of X20 NG's and sold them. I picked up at least 1/2 club distance but could not work the ball. Went back to my Titleiest DCI Blacks.

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Carter Riskind   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: X20

I am a young golfer that just got my first set of steal irons. I picked the x20 irons because they are very forgiving and powerful. They are my favorite set of irons i have ever owned. I am 14

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jjloans   Shoots in the 80s [May 27, 2011]
Model Reviewed: X-20

Good irons, feel like a cosmetic redo of the X-18, which is not bad, just not a big change.

My Uniflex is fine, nice trajectory. feel is good, forgiveness is very good.

Overall, what you would expect from the X series... very solid and forgiving.

I still think the X-14 Pro Series is the best iron Cally ever made. That does not mean that the X-20's are not very good irons.

Picked them up for a steal used, so value now is xlnt.

Customer Service

best

Similar Products Used: Everything
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
nothreeputts18   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 27, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X20

I used a set of Tommy Armour 855s for 13 years and decided on a new set of Callaway X20NG. I've hit them several rounds now and love them. There seems to be more weight in the clubhead than the 855s and there is very smooth feedback. I'm now able to drop at least one club for the same distance. (ie...used to be 6 iron, now it's a 7)
I'm more than pleased with the Callaways and would recommend them to anyone.
Handicap 3/.1

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Stephen   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X-20

I had never purchased clubs for myself. I alway recieved hand downs from my friends who are better golfers than me. The last set that I got from a friend were the Tommy A 845's and they more geared toward a blade club than a game improvement club.
I did some reserach and ended up finding the X-20's on sale at Martin's PGA store in Myrtle Beach for $299 so I bought them. I saw instant improvements to my game as my shots were more solid and if I didn't strike the ball perfectly they were more forgiving. I used to avg between 95-100 but for the first time I am avg between 90-95 with the occasional round in the 80's. Thank you Callaway!!!!
Now what can you do about finding me more time to play golf?!?!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
hammbone316   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 05, 2011]
Model Reviewed: x-20

What can I say I love these clubs. I have had these clubs for a while now and came across this site and said I'll write something. These clubs are designed not to have to put all your might into them unlike the top flite the other guy on here wrote about which are a starter set made by caiiaway owned company. The trick to these clubs are not to over swing and be smooth on your follow thur swing. After having used ping clubs for years I thought it was time for a change and these put my ping to same. No matter if your using callaway or what you just have to pay attention to what your doing and learn to use the club.

Similar Products Used: Ping for many years
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
naval2006   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 26, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Callaway X 20

I bought these clubs preowned last week and have already played two rounds. I come from Cleveland TA 5,which I used for over nine years.

Let me tell you that for a single digit golfer like me these Callaways with Uniflex shaft have improved my iron game dramatically. I hit way longer than with the Clevelands, I can handle punch shots very easily and I can swing at the ball with all I have without fear to miss.

The only drawback so far is it isn't so easy to fade or draw as with the Clevelands.

Anyway, I recommend these clubs to whoever wants to get longer but without sacrificing playability. Best clubs I've ever owned, and the seem to stay in my bag for a long time

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 67  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com