Callaway Bobby Jones Series Putters

Available At:
Bobby Jones Series

User Reviews (25)

Showing 1-10 of 25  
Frank Oak   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 03, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Callaway BJ-8

I bought one up at thrift store for $2.99, had it fitted for $20 and saw a marked improvement to my putting, both in direction and weight. This putter suits me perfectly and with my stroke, rolls the ball smoothly. BUT I can't say how well it would suit others. The best I can say is I'm happy with it, very happy.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey White Hot 2 Ball
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Landon   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 25, 2011]
Model Reviewed: BJ-11

Well I was browsing ebay and came across this putter. It looked pretty nice and for $20 for a milled face name brand putter, I thought I would give it a try. Four days later I get it in the mail and I was impressed with the feel of this putter. I have not had the chance to roll it on the green yet, but I have practiced on carpet. So I figure it will be much better on the green. Any way if you have a chance to get one under $30 it would be well worth the money. It feels very close to some Scotty Cameron and Kia Ma putters that I have.

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cameron pro platinum newport 2, Tayormade Kia Ma monte carlo, Ping IWI half craze
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
atigerwanabee   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 06, 2010]
Model Reviewed: bobby jones putters

First off, I'd like to say I'm glad I found this site. Second, I love talking about golf. I've been around golf for 20 years. Working in the field, selling equipment, repairing equipment i.e. lofts & lie adjustments, just to name a few. I've had the great fortune of hitting all of the past and present equipment from Taylor made’s debut and Callaway’s debut into the golf world. I've demoed all of the equipment from the past though the present. I like to talk about 2 putters that I feel are the best from the past and to my amazement are still being used. I'm talking about the Bobby Jones series of putters from the early 1990's. The series include: the BJ 1, BJ 2, and BJ3. What great putters they are. I noticed that a lot of the feedback talk about how wonderful they felt, or how hot they ball came off the face and how accurate they were. I like to add something that the reviewers failed or forgot to mention is this: The BJ Series was one of the few putters that had a Milled Face. What is Milled Face? Well, for one the face of the putters has a textured surface that was "Machined". When struck properly in conjunction with the golf ball keeps it on track truer than a face that has a smooth surface. Milled face putters are great in damp, early morning playing. They also in my opinion have a softer feel when you are putting. I've been trying to find those BJ Series putters for years and now I think I might have found them. LOL I want all 3 of them!

Customer Service

I"ve not purchased anything from this site. But, If and when I do I will let you know. for me..."You have only 1 shot to make a lasting impression"

Similar Products Used: nothing yet.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
benjaminjmoore   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 08, 2009]
Model Reviewed: BJ-1

I have had this putter since 2002 and have tried others including oddyssey white, black, two ball, ping zing, never compromise and more. I still use my old Callaway BJ-1 and will until another proves to be better. There is such a fine balance and weight.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: oddyssey, ping, never compromise, bettinardi, etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
houtexgolf   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 11, 2006]
Model Reviewed: BJ1

Simple design with excellent of balance. It's a little "hotter" than my previous putter, but I adapted without much effort.

The balance offered by this putter is my favorite quality. It just feels good.

http://houtexgolf.blogspot.com/

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jimmy johnson   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 18, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Callaway BJ-3

Great putter - have tried alot and keep coming back to this classic. it feels/sounds solid and distance control is second to none.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Vic Karter   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 02, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Callaway BJ2&

I first tried a friends BJ2 for one put and loved the solid feel compared to my Ping Zing or Zing Pal.I bought the BJ2 and my putting has improved(especially since changing to the claw grip).Later I decided to try the BJ3 after seeing a picture of it on Ebay plus it was only $45. I like both putters and cannot decide which one is better. I( used the BJ3 today and made two of the longest puts ever.After today I'm leaning towards thew BJ3. These are the best kept secrets ever. Absolutely great putters.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Still think the most solid feeling putter I've tried, and I've tried many.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: Ping Pal, Ping Zing,Ping berillium Anser, Dual Force Rossie, White Hot#2 center shafted, Mizuno
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Bobby Jones   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 10, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Bobby Jones BJ 1

Great club especially when my other putter was only $4.00 and was all dented and scratched. I won it at a raffle. $5.00 per ticket

Customer Service

None yet

Similar Products Used: none
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Kirk   Shoots in the 70s [May 19, 2002]
Model Reviewed: BJ #5 Gold

This putter is great. I have used it for 3 years now and it just keeps getting better and better. One thing that is strange is that it seems to be changing colors (not rusting). It is becoming a darker color over time. The feel is great and I recommend this putter to anyone. It will definitely help your game.

Customer Service

not needed yet

Similar Products Used: Scotty Cammeron Pro Platinum
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Glenn   Shoot in the 80s [May 18, 2001]
Model Reviewed: BJ-2

This is an incredible putter on any green whether soft or fast. I have made more putts with my BJ-2 than with the Scotty Cameron Pro Platinum I had before. Camerons are overrated and over priced. The Bobby Jones BJ-2 has unmatched feel and performance. The Callaway grips that come on them are awesome, it feels so good in your hands when putting. You don't have to spend 200-$400 on a putter to get results, that money could be used for better things such as putting it towards a set of irons you may want or a hot new driver on the market. Save money and strokes, get the Callaway BJ-2 and you'll realize how true they putt. All of the Bobby Jones series putters are good, but the BJ-2 combines the exact weight, feel, and looks that you would want out of a putter.

Similar Products Used: I've basically tried every single putter on the market, none come close to the Callaway BJ-2
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 25  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com