Carbite DC Cavity Back Putters

DC Cavity Back

User Reviews (17)

Showing 1-10 of 17  
Greg Hegstrom   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 09, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC Cavity

I have used this putter for over 10 years. It is one of the best putters ever marketed. I have been playing golf for over 40 years, and, in that time, I've tried a great number of putters - some of which have become classics. Nonetheless, this putter stands at the forefront of all of them. Eventhough I'm now getting older, my eyesight isn't what it used to be, hand eye co-ordination may be a bit "iffy", I still routinely drain 20 to 50 foot puts with the Carbite. If you don't get similar results with this putter, the problem may well lie elsewhere.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jayps   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC Putter

Have been using this putter for over 2 years now, and I still can't dial it in for distance over 20 foot. Feel and consistency is horrible. It is easy to square for shorties and does stay on line despite mis-hits, but feel is elusive at best. Too many 3 putts from away.

Customer Service

No Experience.

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
ryman   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 12, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC

Have not used thoroughly enough to garner extensive review, but very impressed so far. Balanced weighting generates fluid swing easily. Contact feels great off of "bronzymer" face. Distance control is excellent

Similar Products Used: Odyssey White Hot Cavity Back, Bullseye (old-school)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Boomer467   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 22, 2002]
Model Reviewed: DC 41" belly putter

This is a pretty nice putter. It looks good from above and feels quite smooth on contact. The ''belly'' factor makes it easy to hit the ball along its intended line. I would recomend that people try any belly putter as it trully makes a difference - seemingly more than the type of head that''s on.

Customer Service

Very very bad. The putter was a christmas gift ordered in late November - it arrived Dec 28th... only to find, it was the wrong model... It finally arrived on Jan 20 or so... They never responded to

Similar Products Used: A10, Ping belly putter
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
2
saluqi   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 28, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC

This putter felt great and was excellent in the accuracy department. However, I never could get a feel for long puts with it. Sometimes I would be long and at other times short.

Similar Products Used: Ping Zing 2
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
4
Gary   Shoot in the 90s [Nov 20, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC Putter

This putter has terrific balance, which gives me instant confidence standing over the putt. I like the heavier weighting, which gives me a better feel. The putter is as good as advertised - off center hits still roll true to the hole, due to the polar balancing. I also love the looks of the Carbite DC. I bought this putter for only $50 on eBay, but it's worth the $100 retail price. This piece of equipment has erased the dreaded 3-putt from my game...my old Odyssey 990 will be staying at home from now on. For those that like a blade putter with a heavier feel, I think the Carbite DC will help immensely...

Similar Products Used: Odyssey 990
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brian   Shoot in the 70s [Nov 12, 2000]

This putter was a very bad experience for me. Impossible for me to dial in distance and lead to three three putts in my last round with it. Feels very clunky, not at all crisp. Additionally, it sounds horrible. Very unhappy.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Fred Caron   Shoot in the 90s [Nov 01, 2000]

Went and tried numerous putters at a golf shop. Chose the Carbite DC because of the accuracy and balance. From long distances this putter is amazing I always end up at least 2-3 feet from the hole. I never three put any more.

Similar Products Used: Ping,Oddessy,Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Fred Caron   Shoot in the 90s [Nov 01, 2000]

Went and tried numerous putters at a golf shop. Chose the Carbite DC because of the accuracy and balance. From long distances this putter is amazing I always end up at least 2-3 feet from the hole. I never three put any more.

Similar Products Used: Ping,Oddessy,Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Eric   Shoot in the 90s [Sep 08, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Carbite DC Black

Heavy putter that hits the ball very well. Off center hits lose very little power if any. Very comfortable grip. Once you get used to this putter you'll love it.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 17  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com