Cleveland Launcher 460 Drivers

Available At:
Launcher 460

User Reviews (158)

Showing 1-10 of 158  
Golfnut427   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 14, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 460

Been struggling w/driver lately. Tried 'em all. SDLR/Rocketballz/XHot/G25/915/CGBlack etc. Pulled out my battered old 2005 Launcher w/Aldila NV shaft, teed it up, and watched it sail long and high. No frills. Simply a great driver.

Similar Products Used: Too many
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ben Barnard   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 30, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland 460 launcher/comp

I recently acquired the 460 launcher/comp at a yard sale for $10. im assuming that it is about 8-10 yrs old but is in very good condition. the prior reviews are correct about this club it did add another 20-30 yrds to my drives, that is when I have made a good swing at it. My game is in the high 90's to lower 100s. It will take a few times to the course to get use to it but I am Happy with what club is capable of in getting me out there farther off the tee.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 30, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 460cc

I am shooting between 85-95 and I have several favorite drivers: Tit 905R, Cally GBB II, Cally 2004 BB. I tend to hit high with my 10.5* driver head so I was looking for a 9-9.5* head driver. Luckily my Bros has this Launcher, gold R-flex shaft so he gave it to me. Definitely it's still a very good driver, I can hit it as well as my favorite Tit 905-R and no doubt I get more roll out of this 9.5* head. I have played only one round with it, I am pretty sure that I will get better with it. I think the OEM gold shaft is not as responsive (for my swing) as of the YS-6+ or NV green shaft , but not too bad. I will bag this club for now

Customer Service

don't know

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
stepan   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 17, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland launcher 460

i bought this driver at a local golf shop for only 25 dollars with a grafaloy prolaunch blue stiff flex shaft i hit with it and it bombs im 13 and that club was amazing.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: talormadeR7 quad,callaway RZR fit,callaway diablo.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Johnny D.   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 15, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 460

Boom!!! The Launcher 460 is a cannon! I bought one new when they first came out with the green NV shaft in stiff flex. I was struggling to break 100 and was not consistent with my swing and blamed the driver. One day after a really bad round, I just looked at my Dad and said 'take it, I'm done.'
Last year, I was at his house and saw he had my club in the closet. I asked if I could take it back and he said sure. The next day we played Pudding Ridge in Mocksville, NC. Boys, it was a jaw dropping experience and a few drives were 20-30 yds. longer than the Adams Redline I normally carry. My Dad and uncle just giggled when I creamed the ball. Two seperate par 4 holes saw me drive about 6 yds. short of the fringe on one and pin high 8 yds. to the right of the green on another. I missed two fairways all day.
I stopped by my golf shop on the way home and they had one with a Grafalloy Blue shaft in stiff flex. The price was a little high at $75.00 but it looked awesome. Went out today and walked 9 holes to see which beast was best. Distance wise the NV was the longest due to its 9.5* of loft vs. the Grafalloy and 10.5* loft (a little windy too). I feel really lucky to have two girls I can call on when I need to. Plus they are both Hot!!! Boom!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Nearly every driver over the last 12 years! Other than a few Cobra models, none can touch this cannon.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
ap229   Shoots in the 90s [May 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Launcher 09

Bought this driver new about a week ago, a real bargain. I have two rounds with it on different courses and am very pleased. Since I'm an old man I don't worry about distance a lot but this driver is as long as the others I have played. The main thing is that I can find the ball and play it again and this club does very well. At adress this driver appears very large, like you can't miss the ball. Like all drivers if you try to kill the ball you can mess up. Very pleased with this driver.

Customer Service

Have not needed

Similar Products Used: Ping G5, Cobra Speed LD offset, Callaway BB454, Callaway Diablo Octane, TM Quad
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
les green   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 04, 2011]
Model Reviewed: cleveland launcher 460

Best darned driver ever made !! period !!
Way better than all of todays junk !!.
Installed a grafalloy epic shaft & never looked back. If I try a new driver even with expensive shafts in , it makes me realise how good this club is. It was clevelands first 460 cc driver & still the best , nothing compares , it is long & forgiving & the Epic shaft helps keep it on line. I will be looking for another in case anything happens to this one. Simply the beast.

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: To many to list,& nothing is similar
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
rodolfo   Scratch Golfer [Mar 16, 2011]

Ho appena acquistato un driver Cleveland driver 9°regular, launcher sl290 shaft Miyazaki da 43x, posso solo dire che è fantastico!!!!!........ mi colpisce per il suo suono, la fedeltà insieme alla precisione con cui tiro, io ho sempre comprato atrezzi di un'altra marca, ho provato questo driver, e subito lo ho acquistato, ma la cosa spettacolare è stato la lunghezza del tiro.
FANTASTICO

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Todd Morris   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 25, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland Launcher 460 driver

This has been my driver for the past 3 years, and I have no desire to look into a replacement anytime soon. While my swing is in control, hitting this driver is a dream come true. Over the past three years I've gone from a straight hitter to adding some length with a dependable draw off the tee, and I think I have this club to thank. I have the green shaft - stiff, and the club is just so stable in the forward swing. Very forgiving sweet spot on this club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Bill Cooper   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 20, 2010]

The Fujikura Gold stiff shaft is by far the best shaft on the planet. When coupled with the Launcher head - it creates one awesome club.

I've been looking for the 22 degree Launcher FW wood on the gold shaft (I have the 19 degree). If anyone has one for sale, or knows where I can get it, PLEASE let me know.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 158  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com