Cleveland HiBore Fairway Woods

Available At:
HiBore

HiBore's hybrid scoopback head

User Reviews (11)

Showing 1-10 of 11  
golfer7890   Shoots in the 90s [May 01, 2009]
Model Reviewed: hibore hybrid

I previously played the Halos which are excellent feeling hybrids. The Hibore hybrid is noticeably larger in size than the Halos. More forgiving and very easy to hit. The stock shaft is more stable than the Halo shaft. The balls jumps off the carpenter steel face. Solid and well performing hybrids. Overall I am very impressed with the Hibores. An automatic, point-and-shoot type of club.

Customer Service

Cleveland needs a contact email on its website.

Similar Products Used: Baffler, Rescue Mid, Burner Rescue, Heavenwood, Adams.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 16, 2008]
Model Reviewed: HiBore XL Hybrid #3 22*

Really great stick. I traded in a Cobra Baffler DWS, which is a good stick but it sometimes balloons or lets go os a wicked pull hook if you try to load it too much.

I have the factory S flex, and it is a little stiff, but on the tee or the fairway, or the lighter rough it really rips it out there. I use it as a replacement for my 5 wood, and it is the most consistent hybrid I have tried to date... Fairly medium trajectory for a 22*, which is good.

I did not care much for the HiBore drivers, but this stick is a keeper.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: many. A hidden gem for the price is the Zevo hybrids, the Callaway and the TM hybrids are good, but not near the HiBore performance, IMO.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
GolfinScots   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 12, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore Irons

Bought this set of irons for my husband,
who has always opted for "knock-offs"
because he thought he was saving money.
After he started playing with these,
he has shaved 10-15 strokes off his game!
Loves them so much, he wants to sleep with them!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ravenmaniac   Shoots in the 90s [May 25, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Hibore Fairway 3 Wood

I have struggled with my Nike fairway woods and Calaway Heavenwood hybrid and frankly stopped using them. Then I took the plunge and purchased the Hybrid XL 3Wood. Wow this is the best club in my bag, it goes straig, high like a rainbow and rarely do I push it or draw. Very nice club with a lot of forgiveness.

Customer Service

haven't needed

Similar Products Used: Calaway Big Bertha, Nike Fairway woods
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rontoksh   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 30, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Hiboer Hybrid 3i and 4i

Iron set is 5 to PW TM R7 so thought I try the Hibore hybrid 4i. Absolutely easy to hit and decided to get the 3i as well. These are fairly accurate and I can get onto the greens in 2 on long par 4s now and 170+ metres no longer look formidable or unreachable.

Customer Service

Did not use

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
aglowg2g   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 08, 2008]

Yaah, they really are that good! Throw away whatever you have to and put some of these in your bag...

My 2i hibore hybrid is good up to 240 yards...

It's not fair!!!

Customer Service

A stupid airline broke my 460 launcher...

Cleveland replaced my shaft... they stand by their products..

Did i forget to mention 240 yards right down the middle???

Similar Products Used: Cleveland launcher 460, 3Wood, 5 wood...

I don't need my 3 wood any more...

I can't wait to get my full set of Hibore Hybrids!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
bryce   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore 3i Hybrid

Wow this club is great! I love the feel of the ball off the face. It really feels powerful and like you are getting all of the ball. The sound off the face surprised me at first, but after several rounds i grew to like the sound. Also, i require workability in a hybrid because i play a tight course with a lot of doglegs, and the HiBore comes through in that respect with flying colours. As previously said, the stock shaft is a little on the stiff side. I'm a young golfer with a medium swing speed of around 85-90 mph, and the regular flex is just right. Finally, the price is fantastic. I bought it at a local golf town and was very pleased at the price.

Customer Service

Haven't used but I've heard good things.

Similar Products Used: Ben Hogan Edge CFT Hybrid. Callaway Fusion Hybrid. The Hogan was a great price but i didn't care for the club. The Callaway was very expensive, but played nicely.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
daveo   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 14, 2007]
Model Reviewed: cleveland hibore hybrid

The previous reviews are right on. I would like to add that the stock shaft is on the stiff side. I play stiff in all my other clubs, but the reg. is comparable in this club.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: cobra baffler (nice also)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
blaaad   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 07, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cleveland HiBore Hybrid graphite

Totally awesome hybrids. I own the 2i(19 degree), 3i(22 deg), and 4i (25 deg).

These are SO EASY to hit high and straight from off the deck it's unbelievable! They are incredibly forgiving and exceptionally long.

You will have a hard time fading or drawing these hybrids, as they impart very little sidespin on the ball. Golf Magazine had a "Hybrid Clubtest" a few months back and their data showed the HiBore imparted around 522 RPM of SIDESPIN, while most others imparted around 800 RPM (the Ping Rapture imparted 1,084 RPM of SIDESPIN).

The HiBore hits the ball a mile, so much so that I'd recommend you buy a 4i HiBore to replace the traditional 3 iron.

It is amazingly easy to get up in the air from tight lies, and it rips through rough with no problem.

I hit the 2i HiBore hybrid about 10 yards shorter than my Cleveland Launcher Steel (2006) 15 degree 3-wood, but I'm much more accurate and consistent with the 2i. I've therefore taken my 3-wood out of my bag - it's GREAT off the tee, but I struggle with it off the deck, whereas the 2i is a piece of cake in any lie or situaton.

I now EXPECT to be home in two for most par 5s I play, whereas before I was never sure if I'd make solid contact with the ball (I've hit my share of worm burners with my 3-wood off the deck).

Lastly, although these are pricey at $180, their exceptional performance justifies me giving them a 5 for value.

Customer Service

None Needed

Similar Products Used: Ben Hogan CFT-Ti, Nike CPR, Orlimar H830
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
manowar   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 29, 2007]

Absolutely phenomenal hybrids. I bought the 2i (stock stiff shaft) to fill the gap between my 3 iron and 3 wood. I loved the feel, weight, sound, and versatility of this club immediately. My original intentions were to hit approach shots into par 5’s, but it is great for many shots. I started hitting it off the tee on short dog-log par 4’s, and for tight fairways. With a smooth swing I can put it out there about 220-- crank on it and it’ll go 240 (flat ground no wind). I love this club for tee shots. It’s more accurate than an average 3 wood, and gets great distance. This club was so perfect for my bag, I added another Cleveland Hybrid 4i. This 4i hits about 210 for my normal shot. But it will go 225 easy. I absolutely love this 4i off the tee box. If you need a birdie on a shorter par 4 (330 yds), hit this club. Consider the accuracy and distance of this club, why hit a driver and miss it right or left in the deep crap? I don’t bother with hitting a safe” 3 or 4-iron anymore, I just hit the 2i or 4i Hybrid, they are so awesome! Now I rarely use my 3-wood for anything now, not unless I’m 275 from the green on a par-5 approach, and want to put it on. These Hybrids go farther than your irons (a 4i Hybrid goes farther than a 4 iron), but not by a whole lot. They are easy to hit everywhere: Deep rough, fairway, tight lie, or off the tee box. These are the real deal, they are expensive, but you get what you pay for…. Quality, performance, and style.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 11  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com