Cobra SZ 440 Titanium Drivers

Available At:
SZ 440 Titanium

The new King Cobra SZ family replaces the very successful King Cobra SS design, improving upon the all-important 9 hot points across the clubface for greater carry distance and improved accuracy.

User Reviews (46)

Showing 1-10 of 46  
evrsit1000   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 15, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cobra sz 440

Im fairly new to the game of golf and have been playing on and off for about a year. This is my first driver, i got it on ebay for cheap after reading all the good reviews and its come out to be a very good buy. i got it with a 9 degree regular shaft and its been in my bag for the past 6 months.

The clubs very large sweet spot promotes great forgiveness even with off center hits ive managed to hit 270 yards consistently and the noise it makes when you get a dead center hit is disgustingly amazing lol. this club gives an amateur like me confidence, and once you've developed your swing theres no stopping you with this club.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade R7 quad, Ping G5, Cleveland Launcher-(good club), Callaway Big Bertha
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
K-Bunke   Shoots in the 70s [May 30, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 440sz

This was my first driver from a name brand after my Acuity driver caved in at the driving range. I got the 9.0 regular and I could hit this consistently over 275 with the occasional 325 yarder. Honestly this driver sounds like a baseball bat, but I have to say I like it more than the Titleist and Taylormade drivers because the sound can really give you good feedback on how you hit it. Unfortunately the face on this cracked because I was dumb enough to take it to the driving range on a cold day. I bought a Taylormade R5 hoping that I would gain distance off the tee after seeing other people keep up with my that swing slower but that driver is junk as a good drive doesn't even go 250 yards. Can't wait to get my hands on another Cobra.

Similar Products Used: Taylormade R5 N, Taylormade Burner, Cobra Speed LD F
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
dangarzajr   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 06, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 440SZ 9.0

I got this driver off a guy who claimed he could hit it. I just recently, started to play golf and well let me tell you that it seems like I have been playing for years. I love the club, I don't have problems hitting it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
pdal   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 24, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 440CC

This was the first new driver that I got and I have loved it ever since. I would definately give it a try if you are having trouble hitting your driver consistently well. It is better suited for higher handicappers. The only problem that I have encountered is using it in wet weather. I fly it around 240-250, and if the ground is not completely dry, I get one to negative one yard of roll. The driver flies very high, but you will be able to hit it any day of the week if you can go under 100. My friend also switched to this club after trying, and failing, with several drivers. He hit a snap hook with these, but this driver made him a world straighter and farther.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 19, 2007]
Model Reviewed: 440 SZ

I am an admitted club junkie... I love trying everything out, and have owned and tried WAY too many drivers... I now reduce it to 2 simple things: How long is it, and how easy is it to hit it straight?
The 440 SZ, with a R flex 5.1 Graphite Design stock shaft (scopes to 5.5)is the real deal. Very long, and super easy to hit it straight. Happens to have great feel (shaft) and a nice sound, and a great trajectory... 10.5, hits it high but not a balloon. I get one almost new, but had a small ding in the head on the toe... $39.95. A steal. Beat out my TM burner no sweat, and it is in the bag to stay. I loved the 400SZ as well, but I like this better. GREAT STICK!!

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everything, darn near. Save your money, buy this bad boy!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Nick Asad   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 25, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ 440

This driver is amazing!!!! I had a Cobra SS 380cc Beta TI(which I loved) and for some reason I traded it in for an Adams 430Q RPM Redline. Sine then I tried a Taylor made R5 and a Ping G5 and none compared to the 440. I am very happy with the SZ 440 and will never give it up.(thats probably not true, I am also a serial driver buyer) but this one is staying in my bag for a while. The sound is awesome, I tried to hit the ball badly with this club and couldn't. This is also the first driver that I have been able to work the ball. Cobra is truly the king.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: Ping G5, Adams Redline 430Q, Taylor Made R5, Cobra SS 380 Beta Ti.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
5ironBilly   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 01, 2007]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra Speed Pro S

I'm a big fan of the Cobra Driver Series, been playing with the 440 SZ, 9 degree with the YS stiff shaft, and thought that it was the driver best suited for me, then they bring out the Speed Pro models, either S for the shallow face or D for the deeper faced model.
I looked at the clubs and just loved the slightly open face at address, coupled with the brilliant design I couldn't resist and bought one.
I chose the S 9.5 degree with a Fujikura Speeder stiff shaft and got to tell you its a magnificent piece of equipment, not massivly longer than the SZ 440 but arrow straight with a more positive feel off the club face.
Apart from the look and feel of the club, the amount of confidence it gives you on the tee is what sets it apart for me, i've rarely felt capable of hitting the fairway every time I hit driver but this club does it for me.
I decided to change when I was hitting my previous driver quite well and ,m not disappointed, I tried various other drivers along with the Cobra, namely the TM Burner, and a Titleist 905R.

The Burner set up didn't suit me, the toe in at address made me feel that every shot would go well left, the Titleist went ok, quite straight but a lack of feel from the clubhead meant it wasn't for me.

In conclusion, the Cobra is my stick of choice until the next best thing comes along, I can highly recommend this club to you all, give it a go and see if you get the same heady feeling I get every time I pull it from the bag.

Customer Service

Beautifully constructed and don't expect any pronlems.

Similar Products Used: SZ 440
Taylor Made Burner
Titleist 905 R
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jay Barati   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 26, 2006]
Model Reviewed: SZ440

Sold my SS380, which I loved to a friend and purchased a Taylor Made. Couldn't hit it straight. Borrowed a SZ440, hit it 250 down the middle. Purchased a new SZ440. I can hit it straight, draw, or fade. I am back in the fairway and have taken strokes off. I have also added about 20 yards distance with more use. I love it.

Customer Service

Haven't required service

Similar Products Used: Maltby Hero, Taylor Made XD580, Cobra SS380
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
dhudnall1   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 11, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra 440 SZ 9 deg. stiff

I can't count how many times I've hit this thing over 300 yards. The best driver I've ever held. I can cut it, draw it, whatever I want to do. It has changed my game.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made 540, Cleveland 400
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jer   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ 440 10.5 regular

with this driver i added about 20-30 drivers i highy recommend it to slicers. I have tried plenty of other drivers including Hibore, TaylorMade R7 quad, And Ping G5, and I hit this better than all of them.

Customer Service

GolfDiscount.com i bought it used for 100$

Similar Products Used: Hibore, TaylorMade R7 quad, And Ping G5
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com