Cobra SZ Stainless Fairway Woods

Available At:
SZ Stainless

The new King Cobra SZ fairway metals feature a larger, hotter club face, an exclusive rhombus shaped center surrounded by a thinner perimeter, visible dual weighting in the back of the club head and customized lightweight graphite shafts.

User Reviews (42)

Showing 1-10 of 42  
M   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 02, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ 3-wood w/ stock stiff

I've had this club for over 15 years. Although I have an SS427 and an SZ400, I don't carry either driver anymore, only the 3-wood. At 65 y.o., I still drill this club 225-230 off the tee and shape my shots. Also have the 5 and 7 in my bag. Great clubs!!

Customer Service

Never had the need.

Similar Products Used: N/A
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
elias carrero   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 09, 2017]
Model Reviewed: king cobra sz 3wood

best 3 wood ever used. small head cuts through the air with ease.light weight.
steel head blast the ball off the tee or of the deck.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mcginnbros   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 16, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ Stainless fairway woods

Finally i have found the right 3 wood, after hoing clubs for the past 5 years. I have about a 100-105 Driver swing speed. A friend let me hit his Cobra SZ stock 3 wood with R shaft. I hit it 240-250 high great ball flight. I wanted to cry, as this is the shot that has been tough for me with other 3 woods. I just picked one up for $49 delivered. Very excited to have this in my arsenal!

Customer Service

Never used

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Jbo   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ 3 wood

In my opinion cobra makes the best woods on the market. The ball absolutely explodes off the face. It hits just about as far as my driver. Easy to pick off from the fairway. From the rough, just take a whack and watch it fly! My favorite club in the bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mr.Ronald Colin Hartwell   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 04, 2009]
Model Reviewed: King Cobra SZ Hyper Steel Fairways

Thee bee's knees great product I have used them for approx. 10 years nothing to touch them difficult to keep my massaged handicap and still win the money,favourite is the 5 wood.
Cheers Col.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
stross   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 10, 2009]
Model Reviewed: SZ 7 wood, SZ 4+ Wood

Extremely Hot face, great ball speed. The 4+ wood is a bit bulky, the Cobra design typically utilizes a higher- wider face rather than the low profile (shallow face) designs you'll see in New MFG clubs. Its hard to pick the 4+ wood off the fairway and get the desired launch. The 7-wood was my answer to the Hybrid before the Hybrid became popular, took the place of the 3i in the bag. Great launch, great carry, easy to manipulate the ball. Off the tee on longer par 3s they give you the striking confidence you need to bomb shots. IF you're looking for a shallow club face them you need to look elsewhere, but if you're looking to stripe the ball then these are worth a trip to the range. I'm sold on the 21* 7-wood but considering a switch on the 16.5* 4+ wood to something easier to launch from a fairway lie.

Customer Service

Haven't needed them, registered the clubs through the company and they've supported them well via email and newsletters

Similar Products Used: TaylorMade r7 3-wood & 5-wood
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
albatrass   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 02, 2009]
Model Reviewed: SZ 5 wood 18 degree

Straightest club in my bag. This club swings very smoothly making my swing nice and easy. I get good trajectory.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
smokehouse   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ Fairway Wood

I have the SZ 13 degree 3+ and the 18 degree 5 wood, both with the Aldila HM Tour 60 stiff flex. Best fairway woods I've ever used. Wish I could find another 3 wood in good shape on Ebay just to have as a back up. The best thing about these clubs in my opinion is they're the only fairway woods I've ever used that are easy to hit from a tight lie and still get the desired distance and trajectory.

Customer Service

Never used

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
K-Bunke   Shoots in the 70s [May 30, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Cobra SZ 3 wood

This club is long. I was having some trouble getting fairway woods up in the air so I got this in regular flex. Now with a little bit of practice I can get to most par 5's in 2 with a decent drive. I like the little metallic sound it has when you hit it good. Fun to see my ball go further off the tee with an easy swing than most people hitting driver as hard as they can.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Connolly   Shoots in the 80s [May 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: cobra 3+ SZ

I traded a Hogan for this beast prior to a scamble. I have swung the club once. On a par 5 we were 230 yds from the green in one. Against a 15 mph wind, I landed it 20 feet from the pin. Nuff said....I'm keeping it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 42  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com