Golf Technologies Hammer X Drivers

Hammer X

Jack Hamm 6 -time LONG DRIVE CHAMPION is the Father of the Big Head Driver creating the 1st oversized Driver- The HAMMER, selling millions. All the major Golf manufacturers copied his design churning out BIG CLUMSY 460cc heads, creating drag, slowing your swing down, while sounding like a tin can when you hit them. They all whiffed on what's important, it's simple common sense! Faster club head speed= more distance. AND NOW HE HAS DONE IT AGAIN! THE HAMMER X, the next evolution in Driver Technology. Jack Streamlined the club shape got rid of the bulk, no cc's, no body, for faster Acceleration. Then he created the revolutionary POWER CORE, putting all the mass behind the ball, OPTIMIZING IMPACT, giving you a persimmon feel in a metal head-DEAD SOLID HITTING ZONE and he even took the cow bell out of the Driver! The HAMMER X comes with the X SHAFT- FLAT LIKE A SWORD- Cutting trough the air like a knife!! The HAMMER X is the most POWERFUL AERODYNAMIC DRIVER EVER worth 50 Yards to ever golfer! Jack 45" Shaft- 10° Loft - Winn like grip Available in Right Only at this time

User Reviews (30)

Showing 1-10 of 30  
Ted   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 25, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Hammer 400 XL

The new updated Hammer 400 XL is what i used here. I never tried the older version Hammer x. It worked for me. I tested it on my local launch monitor and I aded 16.7 yards on average to every drive. I also had a low sping rate which caused me to hit it striaghter. I liked it. I remember one key thing was to tee it high up above the face if I teed it low it did not work well. Overall I would say for the price , you should get it. Even if you dont like it you can send it back im pretty sure!

Customer Service

great, it took longer than I expected to get here, but they answered when I called and assured me it would be there and sent me my tracking#

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jerry   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 30, 2017]
Model Reviewed: hammer latest 2015

the first three holes my friend & I hit the hammer, testing it On the 4th hole I swung the club and the head came off and flew 30 yards. No, I didn't hit the ground with the club, it just flew off. I feel that the shaft is too small where it meets the head. I called & talked to Jack himself. He told me that he was in the process of moving his headquarters from Milwaukee to Denver, but would take care of it. Long story short, he made promises for a while, then stopped answering my calls (caller ID). The bottom line is that Jack didn't stand by his product and I wouldn't recommend it products to anyone.

Customer Service

head broke off on the 4th hole (no I didn't hit the ground with it). Talked to Jack and he wouldn't stankd behind his product. Big disappointment

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
3
Sally Ride   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 25, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Hybrid

This is Jack Hamm's cell phone number: 303-758-0655

Customer Service

Jack Hamm cell) 303-758-0655

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Janet   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 13, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Hammer X Driver and Hammer #3 Hybrid

The Hammer X is OK, but there are better clubs on the market. Can't speak about the Hybrid because we never received it, although we paid for it.

It has been four months since we ordered the Hammer-X and the Hammer #3 Hybrid. We have not received the Hybrid. They have not returned phone calls (can only leave messages) and after November have not replied to any emails. The few times they answered we were told the Hybrid was back-ordered, we were tops on the list, they had shipped. We have asked for our money back, but, of course, no reply.

Do NOT do business with this company. He comes out with a new product every year or so, advertises, then changes the website and comes out with some new miracle. The miracle is getting the product and / or getting your money back.

Customer Service

Customer service is horrible, non-existent.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Kevin Jonas   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 02, 2016]
Model Reviewed: hammerx

Worst driver ever!!! Whole process is a scam. Do not buy anything from this place.

Customer Service

It's a bad joke. No customer service.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Kenneth gocek   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 23, 2016]
Model Reviewed: There all junk

Hit the ball with the high bred and the club broke the head went farther then tge ball there a joke

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Sheila smith   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 09, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Hammer x driver

Saw infomercial on tv about this driver and thought it might be worth a shot. Received the product about 2 1/2 weeks later - no sales slip in box. Played with it a few times and hated it. Called their customer service # 5 times - left my phone # and email to get a "refund authourization#". Never been contacted . Want to mail it back and get my money back.

Customer Service

Customer service is the worst I have ever experienced. This company is a scam-wish I had read the reviews about it before ordering it!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Jo Smith   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 04, 2016]

I am writing due to what happened with my father. DO NOT GET THIS CLUB...STAY AWAY FROM HAMMER X. It is not worth the hassle to send it back. There is a 25% restocking fee, $30 shipping fee (which was not told over the phone) there is a statement on the website. Received and email stating the aforementioned fees and in the email was told if there is any dispute my father would get NOTHING back. In my opinion, this is a rip-off scam and you should run away from this advert and website.

Customer Service

Good luck with customer service. There is absolutely NO customer service. If you are lucky enough to get someone to speak to, they just say I can't help you, you need to call another number or email. Absolutely useless!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Gerry Wilburn   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 01, 2016]
Model Reviewed: driver

Jack Hamm golf clubs are a total rip off. Stay clear of them for they are only after your money.They lie and cheat you out of your money. The worst mistake I've ever made in golf.

Customer Service

There is none. These are professional con artists after your money.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
James   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 01, 2016]
Model Reviewed: HammerX Driver

I love all of Jacks Hammers products over the last 20 years or so. I get additional yardage as well as eliminating all of my slicing. It was very affordable. I usually spend around $400 on a new driver and don't get anywhere close to the yardage I get with the Hammer Driver. I really love the sound when I swing as well as the feel of the club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 30  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com