Maxfli Revolution Irons

Revolution

User Reviews (146)

Showing 1-10 of 146  
jimminy   [Nov 09, 2017]
Price: Nill   Purchased: [ Nill ]   Year Purchased: Nill
OVERALL
RATING
5
jimminy   [Nov 09, 2017]
Pros: I'm still using these. Great, great irons. I've tried a lot of the current irons and I can't see any reason to change.
Price: Nill   Purchased: [New]   Year Purchased: 2002
OVERALL
RATING
5
Dave Petrie   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 29, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution black dot

Bought these clubs from EBay ...put a Shimada Tour shaft in them...fantastic. Also bought a set with graphite shafts....and a set with dynamic gold r300 shafts. These are the clubs that will see me thru my golfing life as I age....well prepared


Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used: Used ALL other manufacturers...fall well short.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tom Truman   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 05, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution Black Dot (Pro Model)

Swapped from blades to these gems in 2000 and still using them in 2015. Very soft feel but very strong clubs. I have 1-SW and love all of my irons particularly the 1-3. Soft metal so need to keep these apart in 14 hole bag so they don't rub or hit each other. Clean regularly with mild soap and soft toothbrush and they still look brand new. I don't think there is a better club on the market. The shafts I use are Dynamic Gold S300 with sensicore (Original shafts). Have read all the reviews which are positive and can only agree that I have the best set of irons for me. I am 61, play off 4 and have not lost any length or accuracy with these irons. Very simple and attractive appearance compared to other offset clubs. Cannot fault these clubs.

Customer Service

Bought my irons from the local pro in 2000 for around $100 per iron. 1 and 2 irons were not standard and had to be pre ordered.

Similar Products Used: Tried Callaway, Titleiist, Cobra and Taylormade but they fall short of the Maxfli Revolution model in appearance, feel and playability.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
C Burns   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 07, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Revolution

Interesting, My son, HS golfer uses Mizuno MP 53. Great club, great feel. When I compare them to my old Maxfli Revolution Black Dot,they ave very similar in look, feel, and performance. I still use my Maxfli Black Dot. They are awesome. Best clubs I have ever had and there 25 plus years old.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made, Mizuno, Titlest.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
want s to be a good player   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 19, 2014]
Model Reviewed: maxfli revolution midisize red dot

i started to play golf in Oct 2012, and back then i had a set of Taylormade Burners, GI clubs.A couple of months later i bought these clubs, my handicap was 30 plus shall i say and now my handicap is around 16. Two qualities that stand out in comparison to any other irons are FEEL and ACCURACY. I had the NS Pro stiff shafts in them all the while and never bothered to get properly fitted until today. The fitting pro told me that the loft and lies of the clubs were extremely off and the 7i had a D0 swingweight while the others had a D3 or a D4. He is going to get me fitted needless to say, probably with the DG S300 or X100 tomorow, so I just cant wait..Maxfli Revs are a no brainer when it comes to value for money, but if you dont mind spending some cash, there are some better irons out there, like the titleist MB 714's, TaylorMade TP MC's and MB, and Tourstage X Blades.
Mis hits on these irons can give u some pain in the arms, for me it is the right arm, so this is definitely a factor to consider. High launch and high spin are issues a player should be able to control with shot making skill so you cant blame the Maxfli's but they do have high launch and spin.

Similar Products Used: I have hit some other irons like the AP2's, AP1, Mizuno MP 17, Taylormade TP MC, CB and some Tourstage blade irons....All of these irons are on par or better than the Maxfli Revs except the AP1
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Geoffrey Sheridan   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 08, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli Revolution black spot

I've had my clubs now for well over 12 years and despite the fact that I keep being told to upgrade to technologically advanced clubs I have found nothing to beat mine.I've tried Mizunos and Titleists as demos but even though they're close they don't have the same feel and balance. When you strike it purely you know every time. My clubs will wear out eventually. What I'll replace them with I really don't know - they're great.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Golfnut   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 22, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli revolution

Recently came across a set of these and can't rate them high enough. Back in the late nineties i had a set of black dots and got rid of them, and did not play for about 10 years. Since getting back into golf a few years ago i have tried Clevelands, mizuno, taylor made & nike. Both blades and cb. However struggling to find a good all round iron. Since finding this set of revolution II, have been really noticing the workability and softness of these irons, and I seem to be able to play better with these compared to newer style irons. I am not sure how these revolution II's differ from my old black dot revolutions but they have certainly helped with my game. Wish i had never sold my old revos 10 years ago. Would be good to know what years these revo II's were produced but if someone knows and what the change/upgrade was from original revos would be good cause i can't find much about them

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
wynne harcombe   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 04, 2013]
Model Reviewed: maxfi revolution irons black

Dear All,
So glad i read your reviews, changed to these irons in 1996 when i was using Mizuno T Zoid Pros,

I now have 2 sets, they look great they feel great, and wow do they go well.

I prefer the Rifle 5.5 shafts, just the right stiffness.

I was toying with changing to something more forgiving however after reading the reviews, think I will stick where I am.

Thanks all for your reviews which has helped me decide,

Cheers

Wynne

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
James   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 24, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Maxfli revolution

Had these irons for sometime now.
And they are simply amazing compare these to any
Other moden day irons on the market and you would agree.
They are old they do not have all moden technolog
But they don't need it and nor do you believe me.

Why should I upgrade I have try mizunos, titleist,
Callaway, ping, Cleveland,
And really the only thing that came close to the maxfli where the mizunos.
If you are looking to change your irons you really must try these.
Buy a 6 iron of eBay it will cost you about a ten pounds. After comparing it with all moden day irons you will see what iam talking about
You will not be disappointed then you can buy a secondhand set for next to nothing and save yourself a fortune and have the best iron set ever made in your bag.
New moden irons just don't compare to the maxfli to me.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 146  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com