Mizuno MP-30 Forged Irons

Available At:
MP-30 Forged

The new MP-30 features a classic head design for players seeking a half-cavity for playability and the maneuverability of a forged muscle back. The MP-30 offers golfers a clean look at address with a traditional top line, cambered sole, and cosmetics emblematic of Mizuno''s legendary MP line of irons. Already making an impact on the PGA Tour, the MP-30 is an instant classic

User Reviews (189)

Showing 1-10 of 189  
bobbye mills   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 12, 2017]
Model Reviewed: mizuno mp30

im 56 have have 100 sets of clubs just got some mp30s im in love best irons ive ever hit period im though trading these have it all give them a try and stop the insanity

Customer Service

great

Similar Products Used: all clubs
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Jeroen de Lange   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 19, 2015]
Model Reviewed: mizumo mp 30

Picked these up for a very friendly price, 50 euros. I'm a handicap 28 player so I thought of these irons as driving range material to improve.

WRONG

I won my first tournament with them, 22 points stableford after nine holes and last friday made 2 birdies playing the first nine. Perfect approach with a 7 and a single put did the trick. On hole nine, 128 meter par 3, took out the 6 iron and landed next to the pin. With irons like these putting is less important.

Customer Service

Don't know, bought them second hand.

Similar Products Used: Wilson staff
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Future Pro   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 16, 2013]
Model Reviewed: mp30

Best iron makers Ive played these same clubs for the last 10 years

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: na
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Eric   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 17, 2013]
Model Reviewed: mp30

I picked up these irons recently with a PX-6.0 shaft. These clubs are nothing short of amazing. I am longer and more consistant in both shot shape and distance than with my Titleist CBs. This set up has a nice, high launch that really bites when it comes down. And the feel, oh...my. With all this I still feel like they have a bit of forgiveness as well. These clubs may never come out of my bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Donnie   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 03, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP 30

I "accidently" bought these clubs in a 911 situation, where my original golf bag was stolen 2 days before a weekend tournament and needed a replacement set immediately, and as you can imagine replacing an entire bag can get expensive. So my local pro shop gave me a h$#! of a deal on these beauties.

These irons are pure, I recently played Titleist 712 CB and was relatively happy until......I put the MP 30's in play I have gained distance and more importantly feel,confidence and accuracy. I will be upgrading to the MP 64 with the PX 6.0 once the insurance CO. and I see eye to eye.
I would definitely reccomend you demo as many Mizuno irons as you can to find the one that fits you best, but these irons have made me a MIZUNO JUNKY for now!

Would of been 5 stars, but I do not like the S300's

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Rob   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 16, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP-30

I'm playing the MP-30's now for two years. Before this I played the Mizuno MX-25. There is no comparison possible between these two. MP-30's are from antoher caliber.
I'm very happy with my MP-30's. My biggest improvement was my lenghth. My iron 9 plays 145y, iron 7 170y, iron 5 190y. Most important for me is that my lenghts are constant.
On the other hand they are (for me) easy to play. The set-up is very confindent and you can shape your shots if youn want to.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
K3long   Shoots in the 70s [May 31, 2012]
Model Reviewed: MP-30

Agreed, I can be off and hit the 9 in the MP-30 set 140 and I don't swing hard. I've been playing this set for a long time now too. Maybe your yardages are off? Maybe you were measuring in meters? I see you sold them for pounds. Player in the 70s I'd assume you know how far a ball is flying. Broken shaft possibly? I think they hit very soft, although not as "buttery" as my old T-Zoid pros.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
marvin   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 18, 2012]
Model Reviewed: MP 30

Please ignore the previous review. 7 Iron 135 yds? What utter rubbish. These are fantastic irons, great penetrating flight, workability, soft feel, the works. I've played them in Dynamic Gold Regular and Stiff and the performance has been fantastic. They are a quality, quality set of sticks.

Customer Service

N/a

Similar Products Used: TM R9, Titliest 735cm
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
threelions11   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: MP30

Ok here is my review for the Famous Mizuno MP30 Irons. First thing I would say is if you like hitting your 7 iron 135 yards then these may be for you. They are about as interesting as Steve Davis was to snooker. They hit the ball very high and this is affected a great deal on windy days. They do however give a very, very predictable round of golf - boring. I played with these for five rounds and my playing partner who is a king size mug for below par equipment bought them off me for £140 and I was glad to see the back of them. Still, you must keep smiling even if you have fallen for this Mizuno “buttery” gimmick hook line and sinker. 84052546566677187108109110111112113114115116117118119123124125126

OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Neil Heron   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 17, 2011]
Model Reviewed: mp30

I had not seen these irons for about eight years.They sit like pure blades when you address the ball.Even though the iron heads are a little bit bigger than a tour blade,I like them.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 189  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com