Mizuno MP-33 Irons

Available At:
MP-33

The first new "forged muscle back blade" offering from Mizuno in more than 7 years the MP-33 iron features attributes from the previous MP series irons: Face profile of the MP-9, the Sole and Chamber and Radius of the MP-14 and the loft and lie angles preferred on Tour.

User Reviews (293)

Showing 1-10 of 293  
Kev locke   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 14, 2016]

Bought a well used set of MP 33 irons and really liked them. I wasn't too happy with the condition so sold them. I've since bought another set that were tour issue and had swing weight calibration from D1.5 #3 iron and .5 per club up to D5 for pw.
Wonderful clubs in fantastic condition. I play off 28 after a break from the game of roughly 10 years,so most would suggest steering well clear of blades but to be honest I don't find them any harder to hit than game improvement irons and they look so fantastic and the feel when you pure them is sublime. Won't be changing til they are worn out.

Similar Products Used: Mp67
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Syd   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 02, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP-33

I bought a used set in the spring of 2015. I let them sit in my garage for 6 months...
I pulled them out of the garage to mess around with, and was amazed at how good they are.
I bought a brand new $1200 Mizuno set this yr, and while I was very happy wth my purchase, these 33's have kicked them out of the bag.
I tried to go back to my new set a couple weeks ago. 1 range session, and I knew that there was no going back.

Similar Products Used: MP-4's
JPX-850 F's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Downtowngolfer   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 25, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP 33

On my third set, tried other Mizuno models as well as Titliest but keep coming back to these, they make my better ball striking better, still great distance compared to more modern irons, ball flight is high but easily controlled, if you can find a set in good shape, give them a try, you won't be disappointed.

Similar Products Used: MP 14 MP 62 MP 53 MP 57
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
USMC Golfer   Shoots in the 70s [May 31, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP-33

These are the best irons I've ever played! Very easy set of blades to hit. I see why these were rated so high.

Similar Products Used: Titleist 712 MB
PING S56
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
arran read   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 11, 2015]
Model Reviewed: mizuno mp33

just played first round with them havent even tried them at range ,just in garden with net best clubs ive hit ever such good feel and very very responsive this things do anything you want them and ten to fithteen yard further the shaft is riffle either 5.5 or 6.0 there spot on every thing i want in a club hard to beat !would of come third in comp but signed for wrong score, not bothered because how happy with ball striking

Similar Products Used: muirfields.wilson fg 17,mp32,maxfli dp30,goldenram tourgrinds ,tp11,ms9,aust blades black dot
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Jez   Shoots in the 80s [May 20, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP33

I bought a set of these -fitted- with dgs400 in them 1-PW ! in 2000 . I stopped playing as much in 2010 and started coming out of them so I sold them . That was a bad mistake nothing,nothing came close to how these felt even Hogan Apex tour were nowhere near. So the other week I found a very good cond. set with Rifle 6.0 in them and I'm back in love. I still have the 1+2 irons from the original set. Getting back into the game now I'm shooting around +16
after being a 9 H/C. I've had a lesson and found my strike again and boy do these feeeel gooood . The rifles work nicely with my swing and I regret ever selling my first set . If you play a semi-blade try these out because they are really user friendly for a blade . Those people who tell you to stay away from blades should shut up and say "try some MP33's" .The rewards are unbeatable . As another chap on here said ,the smug factor on Tee#1 is off the scale as they stand there with £800 ping frying pans lol.

Customer Service

Awesome

Similar Products Used: Hogan Apex Edge,Apex Tour, Nike,MP62.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Just Brilliant   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: mp 33

53, 6'2 185 SS w/driver 105. 46 yrs of golf. HS and College played w/ Mac Tourneys blades. Went to Ping Eyes for 20 years. Fitted for Callaway x-12s in 1998. 2012 bought MP-33's with dyna lites new Winn Excel grips. I am backing up every approach shot. I can play draw, fade. Leaving a light divot. Now I can't step away from the course. I would be lower hdcp but the putter needs rr. Winter in NE. Lucky to have a driving range in the barn. Pick up any game improvement club after hitting these is no challenge. Great feel. Fantastic lofts. Looking forward to consistent 70's.

Similar Products Used: Razr Hawk Tour driver, Titleist 906f4 FW's. Mizuno spin shafted 52 and 56.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
chris lynch   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 02, 2012]
Model Reviewed: mp33

Mizuno mp33 are the best clubs mizuno have ever made and are a set that all blades try to copy [nike pro,titleist 712]included.A pure blade in the most beautiful form. I have used blades my whole golfing life and had a variety of clubs [always blades]. I have just bought my 3rd set and when the time comes i will probably buy a 4th.But a warnig these clubs are no good for anyone who isnt a strong confident striker of the ball and must be respected and not for your once a month golfer But please try make it a goal to try a play these club because once you get used to them they are magical and being able to move the ball [fade draw] becomes easy.Always remember to look after the faces and stay away from taking risky shots including stones in bunkers etc as they will make easily being forged.Have just found a 2iron on golf bidder to make my set complete now its had a golf pride multi compound grip put on it .My 2 iron was desribed as..
head good 7
shaft good 7
grip good 7
but it should have said excellent because the condition was fantastic and because of this i will be using golf bidder again the service is great .I paid £70 and its as beautful as the rest ... looking for a titleist 910fd as mizuno woods are not up to much

Customer Service

fantastic all the way ..even the delivery was good see you soon.....

Similar Products Used: nike tw,titleist 710/712
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
RichardL   Shoots in the 80s [May 27, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MP33

I had wanted a set of MP 33's for a long time, but every set I saw had stiff shafts. I'm just not a big hitter, and knew that they wouldn't work for me. Then I saw a practically new set on Ebay with 5.0 Rifle shafts, -O.5" and made the plunge. As others have said, these irons provide feedback like none I've ever experienced. I can tell exactly where on the club face I hit each shot. Off center hits lose a bit of distance, but not much. Pure strikes are oh so sweet! Even with a swing speed around 90 I can hit a PW 125 with enough spin to back up a ProV1, and I have never before been able to do that. Of course I keep the grooves sharp with a Groove Sharpener. I love the game, love the challenge, and love the pure craftsmanship of these blades. And I'm improving every season, now shooting in the 70's as often as the 80's. What more can one ask? Great tools!

Similar Products Used: MP 30
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jullian-Desayes Guillaume   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 05, 2011]
Model Reviewed: mp33

I purchased a mint condition set of those old model from a good friend of mines 3 monthes ago. That was for the the fun of hitting blades cause at that time i supposed blades were for top ranks golfers only.I was wrong. The only think they need is ( yes a good contact) a little more than an average head speed.Whith DG s400 that was like a revelation whith me. I agree with what have been said in this topic : The quality of the shot is much more rewarded with those true clubs. The ball goes where it goes by you shapping the shot and NEVER ballon.Now i'm more used with my 33s i've tried others but in any practice meeting everyone recognize the purest line and shotshapes of them. If you can find them in good condition go for it cause a lot of new products(same target) are not same level.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 293  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com