Mizuno MX-200 Irons

Available At:
MX-200

4 - PW steel shaft irons

User Reviews (41)

Showing 1-10 of 41  
Divesh Wadhawan   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 16, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX 200 irons

I've had these clubs(4 - pw,gw,sw with the regular Graphite exsar i4 shafts) for over 7 years now. They're just awesome when my swing is more in sync and yet are not penalizing when it's off-kilter. The "Mizuno feel" is very present in this forged set of irons - the soft, buttery impact and it is very similar to their harder-to-hit MP irons range. They dial in my distances consistently esp.from the 8 iron down.The 4,5 & 6 irons do not have the traditional,classic look like the MP irons do(due to the clubhead bulge apparent at address)but its for this same reason that they are so much more forgiving than the MP's when hit off-center or low on the face.
The distance the MX 200's offer is as long as the other major manufacturers (TM, Callaway,Ping) and anyway irons are all about hitting it consistent yardages repeatedly rather than hitting a couple farther than other brands.
Overall I'm very happy with them as they've done wonders for my confidence and highly recommend them to others.

Customer Service

Not used...but mizuno's irons are made to last.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dan green   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 30, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno mx200

Lovely looking clubs, and very forgiving.
Overall great clubs and mizuno are sheer class.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
John Nightingale   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX-200

Had a set of Mizuno MX-20`s which I foolishly sold, thinking some newer clubs would benefit me; as I`ve always struggled for distance with my irons. I was going to plump for some MX-800 pro irons, but was told by the pro I would find them too difficult to hit consistently. He persuaded me into a set of Taylor Made Burner 2`s, saying they would be more forgiving and give me the extra distance. After hitting around a 1000 balls on the range and four rounds later, I decided they weren`t for me. The clubs felt harsh and dead, and where was the extra distance that was promised? After reading reviews on here I decided to look for a second hand set of MX-200`s, best golfing decision I have ever made. I picked up a 4-GW set with Exsar 4 graphite shafts on Ebay for £190. These clubs are simply awesome, I`m now hitting my 7 iron 170 yards with either a straight flight or a lovely controlled draw. The feel of these clubs when you hit the ball sweet is awesome. Just a click and the ball flies off the face. Even on mis hits (I am a hacker after all) you don`t lose too much distance. Buy a set of these, you won`t be sorry. Nothing at all feels like a Mizuno forged club!!

Customer Service

Not used.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MX-20
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
RexN   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 09, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX 200 irons

Did wonder about writing a review since these are now discontinued but there are a number of sets coming up on auction sites.

Mine are stiff shafts, which professional review sites suggest is between a standard regular and stiff for most othercompanies.

For once you are not going to see how many yards these clubs add to my game. If anything, perhaps I have lost up to 5 yards on average. Where these things ome into their own is the backspin achieved, even on 4 irons, which means that using the irons turns the greens target practice.

Combined with a GPS device, everything is pin high + or - 5 yards - amazing consistency unless there is strong wind.

The next step is to find a driver that never leaves the ball behind trees.

Customer Service

Not used

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tim   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: MX200

I am 54 and was a 7 hdcp.,four children later and not playing much (well you've heard the same old story).I always played blades or small cavaties and wanted to treat myself to a new set of sticks.I kept eyeing the Mx 200's at Dicks (based on reviews) and finally pulled the trigger.They were the last set on the floor(demo)and I was reluctant.I asked the pro to look around the other stores in his region.He told me after searching, they are the last set in New England (Dicks).I said I,ll take them.Went straight to the range,waited out a rain storm and grabbed a medium bucket.The 8-GW look rather clunky,but let me tell you I got over that in a hurry.I've always said its the indian and not the arrows,but let me tell you these irons are AWSOME.Great feel,nice high trajectory,good distance and super accurate,I mean lasers.They are easily the most forgiving iron I have ever played.If you can still find these give them a play,you will not be disappointed.Thank you for all the positive reviews.

Similar Products Used: Armour silverbacks,cleveland cg2s,hogan apex,Arnold Palmer standards.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dasher   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: MX @00

I am 60 years old and used to play to a 14 hcp.about 20 years ago when playing regularly at least twice a week. Work commitments over the last 15 years saw me only play about 6 times in that period, but accidentally fell in love with the game again about 2 months ago.Used to play, until just recently Spaulding Top Flite tour irons,which were one of the first cavity backs to come on to the market back in 1991,that were and still are for that matter a great club. Decided that if i was going to start playing again i would shout myself a new set of clubs,have always liked the Mizuno irons, did a lot of research & finally decided on the MX 200's,so this is where it all begins.Have played about 6 rounds with them now and absolutely love them, cannot say enough about their feel,length, forgiveness and the pleasure i am getting out of them, it dosent seem like 20 years, my swing is slowly coming back and these clubs are certainly a big part of it, cannot recommend them highly enough.

Customer Service

Excellent

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Lensolo   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX200

Up until time of purchase I was struggling with my game (Callaway BB04's) and was hitting in the mid 90's with the occasional low 90/high 80 round. On my first visit to a long course and playing from back tees. I shot my best round ever (85). The Irons have a lovely soft feel from them and give you confidence knowing where its going to go when standing over the ball. I would recommend these clubs to anyone looking for game improvement irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
bradgoodyear   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 17, 2011]
Model Reviewed: MX-200 3-PW

After a ton of research about irons, and deciding from previous play that I wanted to stick with forged irons I decided on these. I got the 3I since I hit it better than hybrids through the PW. These clubs increased my distances by 20 yards per club forcing me to invest in set of wedges to use from 120yds in to the green.

These clubs feel fantastic and my swing seems to just flow now. These were worth every penny. Now if I could only find a fairway wood I could hit and master putting I could shoot in the 70s.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
JD   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 09, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno MX-200

WOW! I am one lucky individual to have come across these babies. Where have these irons been all my life. My last set were the Ping Eye 2 irons. Great classic set but Mizu is truely the Bentley of irons. Amazing feel from 3 iron all the way down to wedge. These irons do what u want them to do and help you out on mis-hits. I have never dared hit a 4 iron in a round (much less a 3 iron) but these clubs were so enjoyable and confidence inducing that I left the hybrids in the bag on the par 5's. First time out with these gems and I don't think I have ever smiled more during 18 holes.

Customer Service

Haven't needed customer service

Similar Products Used: Just a few
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
James   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 27, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno m 200

I.Love.Um! i use to use taylor made r7 draw irons but they started to wear and i was in need of a new set. i only recently got into mizuno when i bought the mx 700 hybrid and 3 wood, which are both awesome!, i am lucky enough to have the national Mizuno fitting centre a few miles from me so i went for a fitting and they recomended these. tryed them out on the course and the height, and spin i got was awesome. distance was around the same but the r7's were alot more powrful. i reccomend these alot, great buy, shame they're finishing soon
:(

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 41  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com