Mizuno TPM-4 Putters

TPM-4

Perimeter cavity back weighting for stability at impact Slightly more center shafted design

User Reviews (8)

Showing 1-8 of 8  
Mark   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 29, 2007]
Model Reviewed: mizuno tp mills tp4

I bought this putter this weekend and played 3 rounds with it already. super soft feel, the grip is a bit small as others have mentioned and I am going to swap it out. wished I would have discovered this earlier.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ploya   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 27, 2004]
Model Reviewed: TP Mills 4

I received a 2-ball putter a few months ago and loved it for about 3 weeks. Very easy inside 10 feet, but outside that, just dreadful. No touch at all. Just put the TP Mills #4 in my bag and have used it for 3 rounds. First impression, very heavy with a buttery soft feel. I can't imagine ever needing another putter. Makes it very easy to get a good feel on longer putts and lines up well enough to be consistent close to the hole. Overall, I highly recommend this putter to anyone who wants a putter that maximizes feel and craves a good solid forged blade. Hit'em well.

Customer Service

Haven't needed any.

Similar Products Used: Ping B60, Odyssey 2-ball DFX, Odyssey White Hot #5.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Andrew   Shoot in the 70s [Aug 08, 2001]
Model Reviewed: TMP 4

This putter has a great feel to it, similar to the Scotty Cameron Studio Design, for half the price. Is certainly a great buy, has a very heavy, and soft feel, but still solid.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jerry   Shoot in the 70s [Jul 30, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM 4

Playe 3 rounds with it and so far really like the putter. It has a soft but solid feel to it and lines up easily. Very good distance control. The TPM 4 already has increased my confidence on the greens.

Similar Products Used: Carbite blade, Oddesey, Zebra
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jack Geisler   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 27, 2000]
Model Reviewed: Mizuno TPM5

Soft and solid. Very easy to take back and thru square. Handsome and affordable. I recommend this putter.

Similar Products Used: Ping, Callaway
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Terry   Shoot in the 80s [Jun 12, 2000]
Model Reviewed: TPm

The feel of the soft milled face was unbleivable.The roll is true and distance with speed is easly controled.Line up is a easy with the oval on top of the club. Toe hits traveld all most as well as normal ones. On final thought I tried several of the same putters when I purchased this putter and they were differnt , so I had a little experiment I secetly mark it and ask other people to try it astonish that most pick that one.

Similar Products Used: Bullseye,Ping,Titelist,Top Flight
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tom   Shoot in the 80s [Jan 10, 2001]
Model Reviewed: TP Mills 4

Same as previous reviews. I am convinced that this putter is without question the best value out there. If I don't sink the putts - it will not be the putter's fault. A+ for this product.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey, Wilson
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Phil Flo   Shoot in the 80s [Aug 23, 2000]
Model Reviewed: mizuno tpm-4

This putter has extra feel and control. If you change from one putter to the next, you will naturally have to get used to the new putter. But once you get used to this putter, IT WORKS. Distance control is a plus. Starting the ball on line is a plus. However, for me, the grip was something I could not get used to because I am used to a larger and more square grip on my putters (ie. Ping grips). Therefore, all I had to do was replace the grip and it putts ten times better than my Ping. I highly recommend this putter considering the bang for the buck.

Similar Products Used: Ping
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-8 of 8  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com