Nike SQ 460cc Drivers

SQ 460cc

The SasQuatch (SQ) 460 Driver. The SQ 460 features a distinctive yellow sole design and club head design with what company officials call the "ideal ratio" between the width of the club face and the depth of the club head.

User Reviews (124)

Showing 1-10 of 124  
John Lee   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 14, 2012]
Model Reviewed: NIKE SQ

Great product

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
5
garaffer   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 28, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ 460cc

I play a Maxfli Power Max at home, which I think is the best driver you can get for under $100 (I've hit many different drivers at shops, ranges and borrowed friends' drivers on the course). WHile traveling on business I rented a set of Nike Clubs at the course. The Nike Slingshot irons shot as well as my own Dunlop irons, but the Nike SQ Dymo hit a little further and a little straighter. I average hitting about 50% of fairways with my Maxfli driver...averaging about 210 - 230 yds off the tee. Using the Nike SQ Dymo 460cc, in two days I hit 19 out of 30 fairways and averaged about 220 - 245 in distance. For $100-125, Nike SQ Dymo 460cc is a great value in a driver.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
charlie   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 22, 2009]
Model Reviewed: nike sq 460cc

its good coz tiger wood has it and i do not have

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
schoolp   Shoots in the 90s [May 26, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch 9.5 driver

I love this driver. All the good reviews written above are so true. I was seeking a forgiving driver yet one that I could grow in to and eventually hit fades and draws, etc... I was planning on getting the Calloway Diablo or Ping because of their reviews on Golf Digest until I came across this driver at Sports Authority for only $150 and advertised to have both control and forgiveness. I bought it, went to the range and instantly I must have hit my first 15 shots perfectly straight over 200 yds.

Customer Service

customer service? Where I bought the club? I don't understand what is supposed to be written in this box...

Similar Products Used: Callaway Big Bertha, Diablo, numerous demos. I was playing with this guy who just bought a Diablo and making slices and pulls all day. I suggested he try out my new Sumo. He hit a nice draw 20 yds farther than any of his Diablo T's all day. Nike, I'm yours.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jlfoxworthy   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike SQ460 Lucky 13

I'd long ago given up the hope of hitting a driver from the tee box. In fact, I'd been using a 3-wood with an extended shaft off the tee for years to take advantage of the increased loft. Even with this approach I was hit-or-miss from the tee; if I managed to hit the sweet spot then I was straight but if I missed even in the slightest, I was often in the trees. The 460cc driver wave came and many of my friends spoke highly of the increased forgiveness of the larger club face but I feared giving up the extra loft. The Nike lucky 13 and the sweet 16 then seemed like potential solutions to my inconsistency. I went with the 13 over the 16 because I thought the increase in required tee height for the larger club face combined with the 13 loft would more closely match the launch angle of my 3-wood. After playing a round all I can say is wow! With no range time and only a few practice swings on the first tee, I drove straighter than in any round I'd ever played in my whole life. Even miss-hits stayed in the fairway - not a single drive even went into the ruff yet alone the trees. On top of that I out drove my regular playing partners who have always had more distance off the tee. Was this a one-round fluke or is this club perfectly suited to my mediocre skills-set? I sure hope its not a fluke and that my future rounds will be as enjoyable as my last.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mr. Matteson   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 22, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike SasQuatch 460cc

I just got this club this year and last year I was using a Golden Bear 460 10 degree and could only hit it 260 yards then I got The SQ 460 now i am hitting the bal 290+, I really love this club.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Golden Bear 460 and The Hammer
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Robston   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 03, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike SasQuatch Sumo 460cc

I recently bought a second hand, stiff shafted 10.5 and it has changed my game - for the better. The ball flight is long and high and I am hitting more fairways in regulation. I now have to learn how to chip/punch a wedge as my longer drives leave me with shorter second shots. I found that my set up was all important i.e. big tee, left big toe, stay behind ball during swing. Apart from that grip it and rip it. Loved it so much I ordered an 8.5 degree yesterday to see if I can hit the magic 300 mark. Highly recommended

Customer Service

Not required

Similar Products Used: Great Big Bertha
Wilson Firestick
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Richard Barbour   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 24, 2008]

I have tried the Nike SQ square driver(Nike SQ SUMO 5900)and it got me about 4 to 5 yards further than my old driver and alot straighter and higher.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
vthokies23   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 17, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch 460cc

I had a Taylor Made r7 and recently tried out a Nike Sasquatch 460cc driver with a 10.5* face and immediately noticed the added length to my drives. The only problem is that this club is extremely inconsistant. I am not an advanced golfer by any means but I am at a consistant 10 handicap and have only seriously been playing for a year and a half. This driver may work well for those who are more experienced but as appealing as added length might seem, consistancy in hitting fairways is most important. I recomment the Taylor Made burner driver for accuracy and length. Have moved on to the burner and I must say it is a huge improvement and much easier to hit. So if you want to hit fairways, look somewhere else than the Nike Sasquatch.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made r7, Taylor Made Burner
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
BostonMan911   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 07, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Nike Sasquatch 460cc

I bought my Sasquatch a year and a half and ago and I will never switch to another driver. You can rely on it going extremly far (20 yds >) and it is easier to hit straight. I am 15 and am a 1 handicap and I will stick with the Nike Sasquatch for as long as they make it!

Similar Products Used: I tried my friends Ping G5 and could tell that my sasquatch showed signifigant more distance than the G5
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 124  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com