Nike Nike Forged Set Irons

Available At:
Nike Forged Set

Reason #1: It''''s forged vs. cast or faux-forged Reason #2: It''''s made from soft 1030 carbon steel with Nike proprietary groove design Reason #3: It''''s machined to precise tolerances

User Reviews (86)

Showing 1-10 of 86  
rolltide1   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 05, 2012]
Model Reviewed: nike forged blade

These clubs have been around now for about ten years, and I have chosen them for good looks, address appearance, and distance control. I have played with several forged clubs in the past: Mizuno MP33, MP29, Hogan Apex, and Titleist 690CB. The Nike hang with or surpass all these. I personally played the best with the Titleist, but all these clubs are wonderful for players below 15 handicap. The Nike grabbed my eye and that is important. Love them in my hands, and excellent feel. Right there with the MP29's. If you feel you are accomplished enough to hit blades give them an honest try on the course. If you hit the ball closer to the hole, then these are for you. The Nike, like any blade, is not the most forgiving, but distance control and accuracy will show you the way and prove to be a worthy club choice. Extremely accurate fitted with the right shaft.

Customer Service

Have not had to use.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno mp29,33,Titleist 690cb,Hogan Apex, McGregor Jack Nicklaus Muirfields,and Cleveland 588p
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Djustbirds   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 16, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Blade Irons

I've always enjoyed reading the reviews on various clubs, but I've never been compelled to write a review until I picked up a set of Nike forged blades. I am a true golf club "Ho", I've tryed every brand out there. I buy a set, use them for a couple of months and then usually sell them again. (Still have six sets at my office, don't tell my wife:) Looking back it's probably hurt my games' consistency. But these Nike Blades make it all worth it and are by far the best club I've ever had! They force you to swing correctly and make it easy to tell when you don't. But once you get it, it's really is like slicing butter! At first you loose a club of distance, but as you groove your swing it mostly comes back. The accuracy is so good, I wouldn't care if I did loose some length. The bottom line is you don't have to be a scratch golfer to enjoy these clubs, in fact I think anyone trying to bring there game to the next level will benefit bigtime! Oh, and they look pretty sweet too!

Customer Service

haven't needed yet, knock on wood!

Similar Products Used: cleveland, mizuno, callaway, titleist, ping, nickent, tour edge, cobra just to name a few.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
fgrimley32   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 25, 2010]

Just got these for a $100, no kidding, from a fella that had to sell (wife mandated). Ouch. His loss.
Anyway, they are a ball strikers dream. If I had half the short game as my ball striking w/these irons, Id be a LOW single digit handicapper.
If you swing even decently, 80s/90s player, you can hit these blades. They arent as hard as everyone says and the mis-hits arent that bad. Simply staying in your stance and balance, full shoulder turn on the backswing, swing smoothly within yourself, these irons will do the trick!
Also, I have LOST NO DISTANCE whatsoever, so disregard that bit of information. As a matter of fact, when I took them to the range, I fully expected to lose a full club of carry distance from all the reviews saying as such. Pure Baloney. As an example, my 8 iron average carry is 160 yards, with some of the high carries around 172. But yes AVE CARRY, not hit and roll, was around 160 yards. Granted, if you try to swing with your arms/shoulders instead of using hip turn/legs, then yes you might lose distance. But I would recommend getting a lesson to take advantage of these clubs.
Granted, Im still in the camp of "its the indian, not the arrow". However, these clubs really help you IF you have an already decent or better swing. Dont fear these clubs being a "player's club" or being blades, if you get the chance, I highly recommend at least trying them out.

Customer Service

N/A.

Similar Products Used: Callaway X-Forged. Nike Pro Combo. Mizuno MP-32/37. Cleveland CG1/CGTour. Taylormade RAC MB.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jeffrey   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 26, 2010]
Model Reviewed: nike forged blades

This clubs r drop dead gorgeous. You think google imaging them they r nice, wait until u unwrap them and check them out. They shine like no other!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Sean   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: nike tour iron blades

i use these tour irons because they have excellent recovery and hit well. they are consistant and can achieve maximum distance. I would rate these 9/10!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Rob Roberge   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Blades

If everyone dumped their big fat perimeter weighted gopher killers and picked up a set of these Nike blades, the average score would drop. The muscle back design puts the CG in the right spot to easily get the ball in the air, without a tour perfect golf swing. You can find a good set of these on eBay for less than $300. Give them a try and you'll never want to hit a so-called game improvement club ever again.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway X Forged
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
james   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 02, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Blades

Hey, usually i wouldn't bother writing a review but after two months of searching for a bargain on these clubs, i got a brand new set for around 200 pounds. I used to play off 6 handicap, but four years away from the game made me around 24 with very poor green game. So i was apprehensive about these irons. First thing i can say is, they look AMAZING, and instantly promote confidence siting neatly behind the ball. I didnt find them too heavy as some people say. The first ball i hit, was thin, and hurt my hands for about 5 mins! the 2nd, 3rd, 4th and so on, felt like warm butter on the head. Unparalled feel, for being 7 years since release, nike really hit the nail on the head with these irons. From 3-pw they hit long, medium trajectory and soft. you are penalised for mis-hits, but i found they still went straight, just 60% distance. My yardage has increased around 5 yards, but this is not a brag for 'yea they are goin to make you hit further and straighter!' i wouldnt say 'you need 5 handicap or they are not for you' but you do need to have good ball striking ability, or at least the patience to learn a solid swing with them to get the most out of them.

Cant actually describe how please i am with these, hit one of my best rounds today, love these irons and dont see a change coming anytime soon!

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: N/A
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
adam white   Shoots in the 90s [May 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: nike forged irons

I'm an ok player. i have the distance just not the accuracy. These clubs are hard to hit but they are amazing when you hit them right. i recomend these to a 14 handicap or lower.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
tvervoort   Shoots in the 70s [May 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Nike Forged Blade Irons

I used the reviews on this site to help decide whether or not to buy these clubs. There are so many mixed feelings on them, it was hard to weigh the pros and cons. I am a 6-8 handicap through my 7 month season and have been playing for 14 years, 10 years with the same clubs! I took a demo set of Nike Blades to the range last night, it was my first time EVER hitting a blade iron. I always thought I was a pretty decent ball striker, turns out I was right, these clubs felt so good in hand. I must agree with the person who commented about knowing the feel of where the clubhead was on the backswing and the pure soft feel of hitting the sweet spot. I wish I would've switched to blades years ago. After the range, I went straight back to the golf shop and picked up the set. Thanks to everyone who made comments on these clubs. When golfers ask me "what club should I hit?" I usually say "whatever club gets you there." Doesn't matter skill-level, you have to hit the club you are comfortable with. Nice job Nike.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Zac Klassen   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: nike forged blades

wow these suck. i can't even hit them. they are the worst irons in the world. i am VERY dissapointed in nike.

Customer Service

the worst irons ever!

Similar Products Used: they suck!
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 86  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com