Nike Slingshot Irons

Available At:
Slingshot

Nike Slingshot Individual Iron with Graphite Shaft The Nike Slingshot Individual Iron with Graphite Shaft delivers forgiveness. Forgiveness begins in irone with weight management. Moving weight deeper and lower results in a larger sweet spot and a deeper center of gravity that actually exists in air behind the face. The benefit is a mixed set of hybrids and irons that are more forgiving and launch the ball higher. There are 30 grams of Nike PowerBow weighted low and back with a deeper sole that

User Reviews (168)

Showing 1-10 of 168  
Matt   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 07, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot 5.0

Having not played golf for 10+ years I went for a round with the guys from work, average round full of duffed iron shots, I caught the bug again and purchased the Slingshots. My 2nd round in ten years I played 9 holes shooting a 43 out of 35. These clubs hit so nicely, not 1 duffed iron shot - one with a slight draw to it but I was so impressed with what I got with these clubs I had to get on here. The irons were consistent, my shots were going where I wanted, I could still get some spin - not much though. I have lost some distance but they hit beautifully. My old 8 iron would go 140 yards, I hit this one roughly 120-130 - could be from my leave from the game.

Customer Service

Purchased from Golf Warehouse NZ, speedy service, however 7 iron had been used prior to my purchase and the picture was not a true representation of what was in the package. 2 hybrids in the photo, 1 on delivery. Bit disappointed that the iron had been used though as the clubs had to be returned in the wrappers if I was wanting to return them - that won't be happening though but I wouldn't mind the other hybrid.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Warbirds
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Paul Hofman   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 22, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot

2nd year with these clubs my set is a +1 and from my beginner Wilsons to these my game has improved enough and consistantly that I look forward to what the next round is going to give if im fluid my game is going to be more fun because of the confidence I have with my slingshots.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Justin   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 04, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshots

I recently bought these irons and have played 5 rounds with them and went to the driving range multiple times. I'm an intermediate golfer who worries more of straight than working the ball left or right. My last set was a cheap Big 5 set and I like these clubs overall so far. They hit straight and high but I did find I lost about 10-12 yards off each club which is kind of hard to adjust to at first. For a golfer trying to improve their iron play these clubs are a good buy for the price.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
m2baseman   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 25, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot Irons

I am a 12 handicapper. I had a beginner set of irons from walmart that weren't terrible but i had had them for about five or six years. Went playing with my brother in law who owns the slingshot irons and I lost my 8 iron so he let me borrow his and from the first shot I hit the green about two foot from the pin from 160 yards away. Needless to say I was hooked he let me play with his irons the rest of the day and I was hitting everything exactly where I wanted it. So I went out and bought my own set. First round I shot with them I hit a 78 on 6 over par. I wasn't terrible before I got them but they did add confidence and 3 hybrid is really easy to hit. I would recommend these to anyone who knows how to play. The look takes some getting used to but they worked great for me.

Customer Service

None

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tar Baby   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 16, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Slingshot OSS

I live in Ohio and have my standard set of clubs with me but find myself playing most of my golf when I travel home to the South Carolina coast. It became a pain in the ass to lug my clubs back and forth so one day I tried my mom's slingshots... I must say I love these clubs. She had the OSS's and these things are incredibly easy to hit and if you are a capable golfer there should be no embarrassment to having these in your bag. I will give a bullet point evaluation of a number of my thoughts on these clubs.

1. You will lose distance with these. If I was honest with myself it would be 8-9 yards, but I'll say 5 yards per club. It's perplexing to me because it seems that these clubs as ones typically made for the high handicap would have super strong lofts, but I can't get my 9 iron past 140 yards when it's usually a 145 club (for reference). I just adjust and hit the extra club... Two rules for golfers... Hit the right club - not the one you want to tell people you want to hit... And hit it the distance to pin high.

2. I traditionally hit a draw, and will get on occasion a wicked hook with the longer irons. I blame the offset on this, but for the most part find they go straight with a slight draw. I cannot hit a cut with them due to the offset, but if I use a cut swing the ball will go straight. It's almost as if I use the cut swing to aim straight at a right side hole position.

3. I stop at the 8 iron... In the set I got I got all the way up to a gap wedge (A wedge I think)... but you would be best to start purchasing individual wedges of a different kind at the Pitching Wedge... I actually got a 45 degree Cleveland and bent it a degree stronger and carry that a my 9 iron.

4. They hit like hybrids, so swing like you are hitting a hybrid... and by that just take the damn club back and through and stay out of the way.

I guess that's all I've got to say on these... I like them... Up in Cleveland I have a set of Eye 2's and MP 60's but would honestly prefer to have the sling shots here with me. I can be lazy and for someone with talent and prefers to play golf barefoot, these are wonders.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Dimplings   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 20, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot H/L irons

Club makers used to be ruled by engineers. Now they are run by marketing departments. If you are man enough to stand up to the hype, you should try these clubs. Bottom line: they will move Ping Raptures V1 irons and Callaway Hawkeyes out of my garage. These are the best irons I have every hit. And I hit everything. New and old. Suspect that the carpenter's steel faces of these irons make the difference. Better feel and performance than titanium. Better toe shot forgiveness than any of the Ping offerings. And if you like the irons, you will love the sound, the feel and the flight of the hybrids. Could not be happier with these clubs so I had to dig out my password for this forum so I could post this.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Ping Rapture V1; Cobra S2, S9; Diablo Edge cast; Taylor Made 2.0 and Super Launch; P:ing I-15, G5, G2.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jon   Shoots in the 80s [May 06, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot irons

Great clubs, just flipped from a set of Ping's and the Nike's have been a great surprise. Great accuracy and over all feel. The sound you get after every shot keeps your head down as you know the shot is straight. I would reccomend these clubs to anyone. Only draw back is I have lost 10 yards per club might be the bigger sweet spot.

Cheers

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Frank Comeaux   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike Slingshot

I have been playing with the same clubs for several years and today i decied to go out and by me some new clubs. I bought the Nike Sling Shots and i am very pleased. I usually shot in the high 90's to low 100's on avg. Today i shot my best game of 91. It took me a couple of holes to get used of them but once i did, look out. I plan on being in the 80's soon and i am so looking forwrd to that. It was money well spent and i will recomend them to my friends.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
pukaputter   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 21, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Nike slingshot irons

As a beginner golfer I set goals for myself. I decided that when I broke thr "100" barrier I would purchase a new set of irons. Well I broke that barrier last friday, so naturally I went and bought a set of slingshots that I wanted for two years now. I couldn't wait to use them so I went golfing today. Imagine my delight when after the round I improved my game by 5 strokes!!! (I was not expecting improvement using clubs I never used before.) I am by no means an expert but I would recommend these chubs. If you are still using a "starter set" toss them in the nearest water hazard and go out and buy a set of slingshots NOW!!! I can't wait to see how much more my game improves after I have my clubs fitted... It's gonna be AWSOME!!!

Customer Service

none needed

Similar Products Used: Prestwick starter club set.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Corbin Glasscock   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 18, 2011]

I am 13 and am a 10 handicap. I have had these clubs for about a week and have used them 5 times. These clubs have dramatically improved my game. I am hitting the ball solid and straight, but am having some distance problems. This is easy to fix, and for the price, these are a great set of clubs!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 168  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com