Nike Heel-Toe Putters

Available At:
Heel-Toe

Dual-density weighting distributes 66 percent of the clubhead weight to the rear stainless steel ring for reduced skidding. Lightweight aluminum front portion contains Blue Chip Aluminum insert, which is 65 percent softer and 73 percent lighter than steel, enhancing feel and control at impact. Added weight distribution in heel and toe for balance. Face balanced. Double Bend Stepless Steel shaft, 34 or 35 inches. Paddle Style grip

User Reviews (10)

Showing 1-10 of 10  
Beeman08   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 08, 2008]
Model Reviewed: nike blue chip 101

Started playing with the Nike BC 101 about 2 years ago. went from averaging 2.5 to 1.8 putts a green, Great feel and roll when you are molded to it or vice versa. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new/used putter seeing how cheap you can grab one on ebay.Thumbs up

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Caleb   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 19, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Nike Blue Chip BC-101 Heel Toe

I bought this for $23 on ebay and thought what the heck...at first it felt weirder and weirder, but i started putting with it and started to like how it sounded off the club but still didnt like how it felt, it sunk a good amount of putts but wasnt so hot...honestly its a good club...not really a great one tho...i recommened stx sync tour putter (u can find it for CHEAP on ebay and yes its a good brand)even though its got a rubber face, thee best putter ive putted with

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: odyssey 2 ball, stx sync tour, ping g2, odyssey dfx
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Hank44   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 05, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Nike BC Series 101 Heel-Toe Putter

When I bought this putter I was a terrible putter, and was using a Ping G2 Pal and I was ready for something new. The first day I got it I was over putting every hole because this putter gives you such a true roll and doesn't skip, hop, or bounce. And lining up putts was a piece of cake. So hit the practice green before you use this putter and once you figure out your distance with this putter you'll be making putts so easily you'll drop 2 to 4 strokes of you score. And it looks very professional.

Customer Service

None Needed

Similar Products Used: Ping G2 Pal, Odyssey DFX 1100, Odyssey white Hot#1, and Ram Zebra
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
akap4surf   Scratch Golfer [Apr 08, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Nike Blue chip 101

I was surprised with how good this putter is, it truly puts the ball well, i have never really had a traditional heel toe type of putter, and now i realized i really should have always owned one because they are more user friendly than mallets and other types of putters

Customer Service

none needed

Similar Products Used: Everything! really
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
blackngold   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 24, 2004]
Model Reviewed: NIKE BC 101 34"

I'm not a great putter by any stretch, but this putter definetley helps to hide some sin. Great sweet spot and simple to line up. I highly recommend this putter.

Similar Products Used: Ping Zing, Mizuno, Zebra, 2 Ball, Rossie
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
David Swinehart   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 28, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike BC-101 Heel-Toe Putter

The Nike BC-101 is deceiving. While it maintains a professional look, it's performance far exceeds my first impressions. On first picking up the club, I was disappointed by it's weight. I was moving from an AdamsGolf GT-Spec that was much heavier by comparison, and the trend as of late has been towards that of more weighted putters. The shaft and grip were of Nike standard (quality but lightweight) and the blue-aluminum insert and milled face are, for the lack of a better term, just really cool. On the course, this club impressed me with it's lack of personality. Quite simply, the ball goes where you point it. Distance control is "uncolored" in that the weight of the club does not influence the swing. The insert rolls the ball true, and the balance is excellent. I strongly feel that any golfer could benefit from this club. It is quality throughout and easy to adjust to.

Similar Products Used: Adams GT Spec-12, Nicklaus Heel-Toe
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
300Bfore   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 18, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Nike BC101

This putter has balance and distance control that I have been looking for (but determined not to pay for in the SC putters). I have used a Ping Anser2 for about 15 years and have not found much to like about ANY soft face putter. I realize the potential benifit that you can vary the degree of strike better from a softer face but have not found even the Ping G2 anser to be the answer (and I am partial to ping). This Nike putter, to me, comes the closest to the IDEAL of balance and feel. I wanted to like the pings (isopur of many variations) but my time using my buddies' SCs has spoiled my measure of goodness-they ARE good and that seems to lie in the balanced feel of the design - much like the Ping anser2. The Nike BC101 is indeed a great alternative to SC Newport with no appologies or excuses.

Customer Service

No need. Still wondering about the insert though.

Similar Products Used: Whitehot blade, SC Newports, Whitehot 2 ball, Ping Isopur2 + G2 plus so many others I cannot remember.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Cole Stoiber   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 29, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Heel-toe style blue chip putter

Good god this putter feels like i am hitting the ball with rubber and cotton alloy. This is the softess feel I have ever felt in a putter! And its distance.....its distance is just unbelievable. The only thing I don't neccesarily like is its insert shape, and its aim point. Its aim point should be a line and not a dot. I much prefer heeltoe putters over any belly putter or those dumb-looking crappy two ball putters.

Similar Products Used: Ping Anser, Ping Anser 2, Ping g2i Anser.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
IASANGARD   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 05, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Blue Chip 101

This putter has allowed me too carry much more confidence on the greens, its great from 8 feet and in, its almost an automatic putter, looks great and feels better, GREAT JOB ONCE AGAIN NIKE!!!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Carbite putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Daisuke   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 09, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike heel-toe

Classic looking hee-toe putter with sight dot other than sight line which you won't find in regular Scotty Cameron line nor any other brands.This sight dot works better for me because I was raised in golf by using L shape and Ping anser which has no sight line or dot.This way I always try to make my putter face square to the hole or the point of Green saface rather than setting the sight line towards the target. However Blue insert would have no affect or atleast I don't feel any difference in feel. Great for long putt.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 10  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com