Nike OZ Putters

Available At:
OZ

Dual-density weighting distributes 66 percent of the clubhead weight to the rear stainless steel ring for reduced skidding. Lightweight aluminum front portion contains Blue Chip Aluminum insert, which is 65 percent softer and 73 percent lighter than steel, enhancing feel and control at impact. Added weight distribution in heel and toe for balance. Face balanced. Double Bend Stepless Steel shaft, 34 or 35 inches. Paddle Style grip

User Reviews (16)

Showing 1-10 of 16  
Gotti40   Scratch Golfer [May 24, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Nike OZ

I am definitely the best putter in this area and putt like a tour pro. I average 29.02 putts per round which is .15 better than the tour average. I think the last time I 3-putted twice in a round Carter was in office. My friends always say I play like I am in Afganistan, because all I do is drop bombs. Women want me and men want to be me. I look at a green and it turns into a grid of rolling undulations and my mathematical mind goes to work. It is almost like a superhero with special powers. I did not like the feel of this putter. It was a bit cold for an expert player, maybe a novice would enjoy. I did make 3 putts between 15-20 feet but no real bombs. I can’t blame the putter all for that because I was just hitting my approaches too tight. A real problem I know…haha. All in all I give this putter a four, which just so happens to be what I shot under that day.

Customer Service

Swoosh.

Similar Products Used: I am not sure but I am a ladies man.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
trxjw   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 27, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Nike OZ midlength

Had this putter for almost a year and its fantastic. The weighting feels very even and the ball rolls true every time. The head design also allows for easy lineups. The only downfall so far is its play in cold weather. I've had problems with the insert being extremely cold to the touch and causing quite a bit of ball skid on impact.

Customer Service

n/a so far

Similar Products Used: Odyessy 2 ball
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
urodiculis   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 13, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Nike Oz Blue Chip MId-Length Putter

I went putter shopping not to long ago. I was looking for a putter with high MOI I feel those putters give me a more fluid stroke. I had tried my friends Ping Craz-e Putter and i liked it alot but i didnt want to get the same one as him. So a came across the nike blue chip mid lenth putter on ebay for a great deal and i got it. I figured i would eventually get it cut down to a stardard 35 inches but i just played with it just to see if i liked it. this putter takes alot of getting used to. I wasn't putting so good with it at first and i was thinking of trading it in for a nike oz T100. But as i kept playing with it and the feel for the putter set in. I was draining puts from every where. This is a great lag putter. From 3 to 5 feet i cant miss. And if you hit the ball good of the bluechip face you can feel the difference. Now there are hardly ever 3 putts on my scorecard. I think the midlenth also gave me a slight advantage i feel it gives me more stability and control through my stroke. The weird design makes lining up putts easy. If you don't mind having a putter that takes some getting used to, This is for you

Customer Service

Nike replys emails relatively fast

Similar Products Used: Ping Craz-e
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Bridger Acker   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 18, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Oz

Good putter could have a little more feel, but for off center shots, it turns out good.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey #5, Odyssey two ball, and Titleist scotty cameron studio
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Mike McDonald   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 21, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike OZ

I have been playing for two years and have only used one other putter, a Ping Anser 4. Although it wasn't a bad putter, it just didn't 'tickle my fancy' I bought the Nike OZ, sceptical of all Nike Golf equipment, because it felt great on the synthetic putting green. I tested the Futura, Two-Ball, Rozzi, you name it, this felt the best. I have only played one round with it and literally dropped four strokes off my score. I would not trade it for any other putter out there. The feel and look is second to no other. If you are in the market for a new, mallet style putter, this is the one for you!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
David   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 01, 2003]
Model Reviewed: nike oz putter

All I can say is wow. This putter will make you go from shooting in the 100's to the low 90's. I've been playing golf for about 5 months now and while I'm no pro, this putter has given me the confidence I needed on the green. This putter took about 2 weeks to get used to, but after that, it was heaven. This weight of the putter head allows you to have supreme balance and control. The only time I'm missing putts these days is when I misread the green or just don't take my time. This putter actually gives you some muscle memorization so you know how hard big you need your backswing and follow through to be every time. I would recommend this putter to everyone who plays the game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ROB   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 23, 2003]
Model Reviewed: NIKE OZ BLUE CHIP

I am what you would call a professional hacker. I have been playing off and on for years, and even when I am playing regularly, I'm off. I am drive for show personafied. Until I decided to get this putter. I'm proud and sorry to say that I just broke 90 for the first time. This putter is the reason. Great feel and comfort. For the first time I can honestly say I have a consistent putting stroke. I've had it for 3 weeks and it is awesome. I have total confidence in this club, and my putting stroke. If it would only help me read the breaks I would be set!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Blades
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
neomaster888   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 26, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 35" Nike OZ Blue Chip Putter

An absolute thing of beauty! NIKE has scored a winner with this putter. Its gorgeous design and surprising performance is definitely something that NIKE has taken a lot of time to develop, and it indeed has no doubt created a putter that they can be proud of. What really fascinated me with this beauty is its ability to produce true straight line shots, with superior accuracy. The size of the head gives the player confidence at address, and it's state of the art design, assures the user to be able to produce solid square shots at impact. What also got my attention was the soft feel of the blue chip aluminum insert, which is the heart of this putter. I chose the 35" length for the simple reason that I prefer to have a stand up posture when I'm aligning myself when making my putts, as compared to a 34" length which would require me to crouch myself, which would lead me to having a little strain in my lower back. I've tried alot of putters in my 16 years of playing golf,and I have to say that this putter got my nod for me to replace and sell my ping eye 2 putter, that I have used for the past 14 years. Cheers to NIKE for putting alot of time and effort to create this wonderful putter! But then again the putter can only do so much, because in the end the putts that you sink will all depend on the ability and skill of the man who holds that putter.

Similar Products Used: Ping EYE2 Putter, Never Compromise, Titleist BULLSEYE putter.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
DP86   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Oz Putter

I'm a starter who is struggling to break the 100 barrier. I bought a demo unit of the Oz when they offered it to me at a half of the regular price. It had some noticeable scratches and nicks, but not on the critical surface. I consider it a good deal. The putter feels pretty hefty. The head is odd looking and I have no idea if the design has anything to do with the performance. But when you hit a ball on the green, you would instantly notice the well-balanced construction of the club. The swing is stable and I feel like every aspect of my putting game is under control. The feel is exceptional. While the featured "Blue Chip" does not appear to be anything special, the impact feels very soft yet solid. The ball rolls well. My putting game has improved 2 folds. While I still has not broken the "barrier" I have approaced infinitely closer to it because of this Oz.

Customer Service

I contacted Nike via e-mail hoping that they may replace my demo with a brand new one. While they were not fooled by my scheme, their response was prompt and polite.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
minteq   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 14, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Nike Oz

I have had this putter for about 3 weeks now, and it is fantastic. The ball rolls straight and true, no skidding. Excellent feel, great look.

Customer Service

No need yet

Similar Products Used: SC Pro Platinum, Ping Anser
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com