Ping G10 Titanium Drivers

G10 Titanium

User Reviews (66)

Showing 1-10 of 66  
Jim C   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 05, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Ping G10

First off I like reading golf glue reviews because most of them are like fishermen if you know what I mean. Always cracks me up to read where they are hitting 290 to 300 when most pros hit about that far on a average day. Also they always hit ever club they try 10-15 yards further than the last review they did. But me I have a Ping G10 Draw 10.5 Reg Felx that I hit average 240 to 265 that's it folks, truth. So take reviews with a grain of salt because no club built is a miracle club that will automatically put you 15 yards longer or make you hit every drive 300 yards, lessons and practice is the best key to a better golf game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Art   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 21, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Ping g10

I am 65 years old and my current index is 3.1 and I've had a Ping G10 driver in my bag for five years. Went to a trusted club fitter a few months ago and spent time on a launch monitor with all the new drivers thinking something out there must be better. He told me to look for a used G10 on ebay and put it in the closet in case the one I have breaks. Mine is shafted with a Graphite Design YS regular flex shaft. There is so much hype about the new drivers it's ridiculous really. If you are looking for a fantastic driver find a used G10 for $50 or so, spend some time on a launch monitor and then spend another $100-$150 or so on a decent custom shaft to fit your swing. You'll save $200 bucks and have a fantastic club you can use for years. If you just need to spend the $400 take the money you saved and spend them on lessons from a good PGA pro.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Frank Carpentino   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 07, 2014]
Model Reviewed: PING G10 Driver

Best driver that I have ever used. The club has good feel throughout the swing, solid ball contact. I actually have a 10.5 and a 12 degree G10 driver. I actually prefer the feel and playability of the 12.5.

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT9, Taylormade Burner
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Goofball   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 06, 2012]

Just got rid of a Callaway ft-9 imix. It was a good club but i traded it square for a set of irons so I wasn't to heart broken. i went to my local golf shop and tried out a bunch of used drivers. I don't like Ping irons so I didn't expect much from the G10. I was in for a big surprise! What a nice feel to it. I could actually feel the clubheaad and shaft load up. I hit everyball with a pretty little fade that kept 'em all in line. The distance wasn't amazing (220-240 yrds.) But I think it's all about accuracy. This thing helped me keep it dead on. Great driver! i paid 50 bucks for it with the headcover. i like the stock ping tfc 129 D stiff flex shaft with ping grip. i will rgrip it with a Winn dritac and all will be well in golf land. I highly reccomend this driver.

Customer Service

Don't know haven't needed it.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Ft-9, Taylormade r580 XD, and just about every other driver on the planet!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ap229   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: G10 Draw

After reading the last review I thought I would make a comment. I am not a good golfer so my review will not apply to everyone. I am a slicer and this driver keeps me in the fairway as well as any I have tried,and that is a lot.I have giver up on learning to swing correctly so the offset driver does the job. I can still fade but the huge banana slice is pretty much gone, thank goodness. I can generally aim left center and stay in play now, same with the Cobra Speed LD.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Diablo Octane (long), Callaway BB 454, Cobra Speed LD offset (very good), Cleveland Launcher '09, Ping G5, Taylor Made Quad, TM 580
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
threelions11   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 01, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping G10

The King Has Got No Clothes!!!!
There I said it, hopefully as per the fable, everyone will now admit it. This driver is not the most accurate for hitting fairways. If you like going left one hole and right the next, this is for you. For me this is about as dangerous as it gets. Long yes, will it improve your scores, I doubt it, you will be looking for too many balls in the rough.

Similar Products Used: Ping Rapture, Bang0matic, titleist DComp, cobra speed pro s (one of the longest and easiest drivers to hit ever)speed pro D, S9.1, S9.1 Pro, geek failsafe, 1,2 and 3, Tour edge, XLD, XLD LS, Taylormade R7, SMT Encoure, Geek Failsafe, Cobra 460, Srixon, Zti, W506, W403, ZRW and too many more to mention.
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
edward Geary   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: ping g10 driver

had all ping models and taylor made and callaway,and gone back to buy a new G10 Driver.It is a dream of a driver ,it sits so square on the tee box ,I love it once again and will never leave it again.
edward Geary

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Antoine 75   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 19, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping g10

Right,I should start by saying that I have never been the most consistent with a driver.I accepted it as just having a poor swing,always figuring that weights,different drivers,offsets were a bit gimmicky and unlikely to cure my fundamental problems with distance and slice(huge fade)..then I demoed the G10 offset! Wow! I'm not going to say I was driving 300 yards but I consistently drove 260(long for me) and 9/10 straight as an arrow..the odd one being my fault.I would urge anybody struggling for distance and with a pronounced fade to get one..and considering it took me an age with my typing skills to post this,I really mean it!

Customer Service

Excellent

Similar Products Used: Callaway Big Bertha,Callaway Hyper x
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rono7   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping G10 Driver

Just picked up a new Ping G10 10.5 Regular TFC on ebay at a great deal. It is a very friendly club. Sets up very nice and has a very large sweetspot. Great feel, and the look at set up instills confidence. I am left handed and cannot always demo clubs before I buy. So getting the latest driver is not economically feasible to me. Wait for the next generation club and buy last years model. This club is a charm.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jason   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 13, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping G10

This is the best driver I have ever hit. Forgiving and tons of distance. I have a regular, 9.0 degree G 10. My swing speed is about 100 mph and I hit it 280 to 300 right down the middle every time.

Similar Products Used: Titelist 975 j, cleveland launcher,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 66  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com