Ping G15 Drivers

Available At:
G15

The G15 Driver is engineered for golfers seeking a maximum forgiveness driver that delivers distance and accuracy. Its 460cc titanium head is longer front to back and features PING’s patented ultra thin crown technology. Weight savings from the thin crown are positioned as an external sole weight to optimize the center of gravity for higher trajectories and reduced spin.

User Reviews (19)

Showing 1-10 of 19  
Dean   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 26, 2015]
Model Reviewed: G15

First off this famousdavis person is a nut job, according to this website he owns and has hit every driver made owns them all and hits constant 300 yard drives. Most likely a red tee duffer who couldn't hit the ground if he threw his club down. Nuff said

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
Jeff Wallace   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 23, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping g15

Had it for a day and completely changed my game off the tee, I know it's not just the club but man it is a gem

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mark   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 29, 2012]
Model Reviewed: G15

I almost quit this game due to troubles with my driver (TM Burner). While warming up to play on a Saturday I stumbled on a Ping Demo Day at the driving range. I demoed both the G15 and I15 in different lofts and shafts. After hitting 5 or 6 different combinations the pro suggested that I try the 12 degree G15.

What an amazing club! I was hitting towering drives with a slight draw one after another. I'm not one to make an impulse purchase but I bought this driver and it has transformed my game.

The G15 is extremely forgiving and my distance increased too. My buddies give me a hard time about my 12 degree driver but it is exactly what I needed.

My handicap has dropped from 15 to 8.5 over the past 2 years and a lot of my progress is due to hitting consistent tee shots and finding fairways.

I highly recommend this driver.

Similar Products Used: TM Burner
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
ap229   Shoots in the 90s [Sep 26, 2012]
Model Reviewed: G15 Draw

Straightest driver I have ever hit. Swing is bad enough that I have to use an offset driver.

Similar Products Used: Most major brands.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
paynasoj   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 03, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 9 degrees Aldila Serrano stiff

Looked around quite a while for a driver. Was playing the R9 460 and older Callaway Hyper X tour with fujikura optifit 360 shaft. Both were good with more than acceptable distance. Despite the good results, felt that they both had "quirkiness" I had to compensate for at setup/swing. Tried mant products like R11, R11S, Callaway Fit and the list goes on. In the end it was down to either the PingG15 or newer G20. Finally settled on the G15 because of the sale price and the G20 was not available yet with other shaft options in the local pro shop. I was hitting the G20 quite high with the stock stiff shaft, while the G15 with the Serrano stiff shaft gave an optimal trajectory according to the launch monitor and time on the range. And it was very forgiving. Bad shots off the toe lost little distance, while of the heel felt dead and short. Hit it on the screws, long and straight. Overall, I noted a consistent increase in distance of 10-15 yards of the tee, bringing my average driving yardage above 300 yards (at the range and on the course). This is an outstanding club from Ping.

Customer Service

Nil experience

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Tom   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 16, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Driver

I use to be the shortest driver in my foursome...no more. This club has changed my game. Getting 20-25 yards more. Picked up one in excellent condition on ebay for $145. Get it now. Nuff said.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Ping G2
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
PingMan   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 02, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Driver

Ping products always seem to make there way into my bag and stay there. I've been playing the G5 until i upgraded to the G15 with UST Mamiya Proforce Axivcore shaft and OOOOOO EEEEEE. I'm a proud and satisfied owner. I love the way this combo feels and how long it is when nutted. Plus it is effortless to move the ball right to left. Go get it!!

Customer Service

Been great since 1998

Similar Products Used: Ping G2-G5-G10-G15 Taylormade R580-R7-R11 Superquad
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
andrews89   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 03, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Series Driver

Originally I was using a Wilson Driver that before upgrading to this big dog. When my buddy let me try out the new driver, I was adding at least 30 yards to my drive. Where I was driving it about 230-250 I started to drive it 250-280. I still slice the ball some, but that is more operator error.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Ramlee   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 04, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping G15 Driver

I purchased this driver after reading so many positive reviews from various well known golf magazines. TG Magazine even voted this the best driver for 2010 and 2011. My verdict is however quite frustrating. I lost about 20 meters on average drive. My best hit only matched my average hit from my previous driver. The dispersion also not that great. I tend to pull my shot. I even wonder whether my G15 is a counterfeit. But I purchased it from a well known dealer. I am puzzled.

Customer Service

I live in Asia. Haven't got the chance to contact Ping yet.

Similar Products Used: Cobra LD Speed, Taylormade
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Rob C   Shoots in the 70s [May 08, 2011]
Model Reviewed: G15 Driver

Been a Ping man for years and recently I purchased the G15 driver after being highly satisfied with the G5 driver. Hit the G5 quite well, and after witnessing other players at my club hit this driver well I thought it was time for an updgrade. Well I'm happy to report this is a terrific driver...Noticed a 5-10 yard (and more)distance increase immediately. Went with the Ping stock TPC stiff shaft and it produced a mid-high penetrating flight to give great results. Also happy to report this is an easy club to work fading and drawing the ball as you need to. Thanks Ping! Hope this review helps as i'm sure anyone contemplating an equipment change studies and researches equipment reviews as I did.

Customer Service

very good

Similar Products Used: Ping G5...Titleist at one time...
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 19  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com