Ping G2 Irons

Available At:
G2

User Reviews (100)

Showing 1-10 of 100  
NHgolfer   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 15, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 Irons

I picked up a set of G2 irons, blue dot with stiff steel shaft and haven't looked back since.
Very consistent shots throughout and works the ball pretty well.

Similar Products Used: Wilson Staff
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Chris N.   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 20, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2

Used to play the G2s with the HL 4 & 5 irons. They were great clubs, esp. for the beginner.

I've since moved on (learned to hit long irons & need a bit less game improvement in my irons), but I give them an A+ for quality & preformance. I have days (when I'm not as precise) when I miss the game improvement they provided.

Customer Service

Ping has great customer service.

Similar Products Used: Too many to list....I'm kind of a club junkie.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
nhpro   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 01, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2

I have been using the G2 irons for a year or so and have found them to be "excellent" irons to hit.
The best set I've owned.
(I'm just your average humble golfer and guy)

Similar Products Used: Wilson,Callaway,Dynacraft,Golfsmith
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
famousdavis66   Scratch Golfer [Nov 08, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 Irons

Hello. The previous poster and I share one thing in common--we both experienced positive results after utilizing the Ping G2 irons on the course.

I doubt we share much else in common, seeing that I'm one of the premier players in the district. I've won my share of amateur events, scrambles, best balls and battle scrums. Not to mention the fact that I'm one of the purest ball strikers who ever set foot on bent grass.

So now that it's understood that I'm a scratch, player and overall great guy, I must say that I found these Ping G2 irons to have a pleasing feel. Crisp and Clean is how I'd describe them. They certainly possess that "Ping" feel that only can be described as ultra-sublime to the maxx.

The topline is a tad heavy, especially if you are one of those 12 index choppers who pretends to be a player and puts blades in the bag.

AS far as us sane people go, I'd recommend theses G2 sticks to the club champ as well as the club chump.

Customer Service

Ping

Similar Products Used: Nothing similar.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
J2loos   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 18, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2

Dropped 6 strokes per round over first 3 rounds played. Play blue dot which in and of itself may be main reason i hit these so much easier. Straight and high flight but not too high.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used: Maxfli Revolution OS; Maxfli VHL MID; taylormade burner XD
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dan Oliver   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 07, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 Irons

I found set of used G2 irons and they were black dots. I was not hitting them crisply so I took them to Golfsmith and they fitted me for a green dot. They sent the clubs to Ping and they adjusted them to the green dot. I have dropped six strokes of my handicap at age 64. Love them Pings.

Customer Service

Great

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Troy Gregory   Scratch Golfer [May 20, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2

I've played G2s exclusively since 2004. My cousin plays G10s, my son plays G15s and my friends play Ping "blades." G2s dominate. I shoot low 70s several times a week, 60-something once or twice a month. Ping, ping, ping. I hit these irons mercilessly on the range--two, three buckets 4-6 times a week--and they still play like new. I've replaced some of the sticks, true enough, but Ping has always obliged (from factory with original specs and serial number) and has even sent me demos to save wear and tear on my gamers. If toe weighted clubs encourage too much of a draw bias for you, hit you a set of G2s. Elbow close to the body: draw, every time. Floating elbow, power straight. Exaggerated forward press, fade. So easy to hit. So Consistent. So buttery smooth. Ping, ping, ping. Get you a set.

Customer Service

Sterling. Will chat with me until I'm done talking. Will address my issues. Will respond with producing what I want. Golden.

Similar Products Used: I've demoed everything. Nothing will make me convert.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
SLC Packer Fan   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 30, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Ping G2 irons

Custom ordered these the first year they were offered (2004). The G2s have treated me well and helped lower my index to a 12. The HL 5 is amazing, with perfect trajectory and consistent 190+ distance. Mid and scoring irons are easy to hit and straight. Every time I think about updating my irons, I take a couple lessons instead. Reminds me that there's still plenty of game in my 9 year-old Pings.

Customer Service

Great! Weights fell out of the back of several irons a couple years ago and Ping replaced promptly and free.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MX 300s. Nice sticks, but went back to my G2s.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
shane romano   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 07, 2012]
Model Reviewed: PING G2

Handicap of 6 and comforable at that. Went to Ping, got fit for the S56 irons with DGS300 shafts. Purchased them immediately and played maybe 9 round with them. very nice clubs but my scores were no better than my old clubs.
so baack to Ping, and purchased the G20s. Again great sticks and so easy to hit straight and long. my biggest issues was launch angle. Back to PING again.
I20s next. Im finally getting somewhere even if im a little stuborn with PINGs recomendations. OK sold. agreed to buy a new set and wait the 4 days for delivery. during the 4 days i purchased as a spare set of bats G2 with the JZ stiff shaft. WOW, best of all worlds. Far more forgiving than i20s, lower launch than G20s. what more does one need. I20s cancelled and im still playing in the low 70s with the G2s. if you get the right shaft in them they perform well time after time. you may not get so lucky as me as my set were Lee Westwoods old practice set and for the price i paid im very pleased.

Customer Service

superb. the Ping Factory and Gainsborough Golf club is top notch every time..

Similar Products Used: iv used s56, s57, G20s, Ci9, FG tours,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
big stengo   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 29, 2011]

Hello everyone I 1st tried the ping g2 irons about 18 months ago and loved them right away so I found a set for a very good price black dot reguler shaft.to be honest it took me 5 or 6 games to get use to the change from my old set of taylor made burner super steel with stiff riffle shaft.but it was well worth the change I was playing well and more cosistant. I was shooting from 88-92 with the my old clubs and with the pings 76-80. Then I did the worst thing I sold them the reason I joined a golf club at the start of this year 2011 and got myself a brand new set cleveland cg7 black pearl from american golf. What a big mistake I had them for about 5 weeks got rid of them. Got a set of titleist zm blades they where far to hard to hit true shot cosistanly. Then got burner tours great irons hit them well but something I had was gone from my game. So a friend of mines had a spair set of g2 with stiff shafts so he let me try them so so I done a staight swap for the pings for the tm burner tours and its was a blessing my handicap has come down from when I started the club and I've won a monthly medal and came r/up in a few other competition happy days. These clubs are aimed at mid to high handicapers I would say that's true but I disagree u can still shape a shoot with g2 maybe not as good as a blade but it can be done. Anyway if your looking to improve your game and looking for consistancy well its a must you won't find a better club on the market. Their the best game improvement irons ever made.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 100  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com