Ping i15 Irons

Available At:
i15

In the design of the i15 iron, PING engineers focused on the better player who prefers an iron set that offers the control to play a variety of shots. Created as a progressive set, the longer irons are larger for more forgiveness. The mid- and short-irons are smaller to ensure workability and control on approach shots.

User Reviews (30)

Showing 1-10 of 30  
el Bruce   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 10, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Ping i15 Irons

These irons are juuuuuust right. Not too big, not too small. Not too much offset, not too little. Progressive head size, but nothing obnoxious either.

They're an outstanding combination of i5 and i20 - the best bits of each. More compact and better turf interaction than i20. Like i5's with progressive head size and more forgiveness on the toe.

Customer Service

PING is best.

Similar Products Used: Callaway x22; Callaway BB, Taylormade RAC, R7, R9; Wilson FG Tour & FG17 (sweet), Ci7/Di9, PING G5, G15, G20, i5, i15, i20.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
bossanovawitcha   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 14, 2012]
Model Reviewed: PING i15 Irons

These are fantastic irons. Progressive set improves forgiveness and trajectory with longer irons, but keeps the shorter irons tidy enough for control and scoring (plenty forgiving to boot). The previous poster saying the irons were a 'club shorter than his mizzies' probably fit for the wrong shaft. I've hit the MP's and these are longer.. I get a club more out of PING CFS and AWT shafts than I do the KBS Tours as well. But more important than length - is consistency. Nobody beats PING in consistent distance.

These are much better than the i10's. They're more like i5's with the progressive head size, on top of new goodies like the tungsten sole.

i20's are amazing too - but these can be had 1/3 the price of i20's new on fleabay right now.

Customer Service

Nobody beats PING customer service.

Similar Products Used: Wilson FG Tour
Callaway X-22, Bertha, X-Forged
PING i5, G5, G15, G20
Cleveland TA, CG
Taylormade R7, Burner
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
par4par   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 16, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Ping i15

Easy to hit but not for me. Picked up a set of used black dot with KBS Tour Stiff shafts. Was hitting Mizuno MP52's, looking for more forgiveness. Absolutely no feel and 1 club shorter than my Mizuno's. Lots of great reviews posted but again, not for me....back to my mizzy's until something else catches my eye.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Titleist 762
Mizuno MP52
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
2
Available At:
John Patterson   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 08, 2012]
Model Reviewed: I 15

Was hitting X-20 tours, this is the best set of irons I have played in over 40 years of golf, incredible feel and actually get better distance and accuracy than the X-20. Highly recommend a trip to your local pro or golf shop and hit these irons.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
pingman   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 29, 2011]
Model Reviewed: i-15 irons

These are not the longest irons (high ball flight with graphite shafts)- but They are very accurate and have amazingly consistent distance control. The short irons are deadly accurate, especially the "U" wedge. The finish is durable and looks good in the bag. These are PERFECT for players who hit it well- and don't mind admitting that they need a little help on toe hits or thinned shots from time to time. Having played all types of clubs over the years, I have found that every club feels good when you pure it, and every club gives you feedback of some sort if you miss it. Those "scratch" posters who drone on about needing feedback... why? If you pure it every time you shouldn't need feedback. If you call these clubs sloppy or harsh then you must have mis-hit a few.. so which one is it? Most 15 HC and down could handle these clubs just fine- and as it is with all clubs: if they work for you, that is all that matters.

Customer Service

good- small delay in getting one club- but shipped to rural area quickly

Similar Products Used: Ping eye 2 - G2 - Cally x-18 - TM R7
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
cjg   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 02, 2011]
Model Reviewed: i15

I have just recently started playing again after a 2 year absence and was having trouble hitting my Mizuno forged irons consistently. So I went out looking for something a bit easier to hit that would still suit me after I get back up to speed(used to be a 6 handicap). These clubs were recommended to me by the local golf shop, and it was a great recommendation. I have hit these irons beyond my expectations since the first time I stepped on the course with them.

I shot a respectable 86 my first time out with these irons in spite of missing nearly every fairway all day long. And in spite of missing a lot of greens as well. Not because I wasn't hitting my irons well, but because I was hitting them 5-10 yards longer than I'm accustomed to and was missing greens long. Now that I am getting used to the yardage that I'm hitting these irons, I'm making more greens than I have in a long time. Even mis-hits go fairly straight and don't lose much distance. And there is still enough feedback to feel where I hit the ball on the clubface, without being painful. In one case in particular, I hit a 3 iron badly off the toe and was surprised to find that it still went 185 and barely missed the right side of the green. With my Mizunos, a mis-hit of that magnitude would have went maybe 170 and MUCH farther right, and would have been painful as well.

All in all, I couldn't be happier with these irons. They're long, straight(while still having some workability), and have good feedback without being harsh. I would highly recommend these to the mid to low handicap player who wants something fairly easy to hit well but doesn't want a lot of offset. And now that the price has been lowered on these they are a good value as well.

Customer Service

Haven't used.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MX-20, MP-32, & MP-60
Callaway X-16 Pro
Ping i3+
Taylor Made Burner 2
Titleist AP1
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jim Thoms   Shoots in the 70s [May 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: PING i15

I would love to review my new clubs, but after ordering them on April 20th, I still haven't received them. I called PING, got the runaround, someting about the wedges being backordered. If you need new irons quick, go with a different barand.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Available At:
rav817   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 16, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping i15

It is good iron but I think the i5 is a lot better with softer feel..

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Milo   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 16, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping i15

At the start of the year I played off a 22 handicap. I was striking the ball well and reasonable straight and I decided the reason i wasnt going down was because my clubs werent good enough. I had an old set of mizuno blades which were nice but not good enough. I decided to have a custom fitting and i have never really liked pings but these just felt lovely!! they have over halved my handicap to 10 and added a huge amount of distance to my game. I love the penertrating ball flight and superb distance (9 iron 160) a tad on the expensive side but well worth it :-) extrememly happy golfer!!

Customer Service

Pretty Good

Similar Products Used: Ping i10s
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
bill bratt   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 30, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping i15

I just purchased Ping i15 irons at Golftown in Toronto. I must say that I visited the store twice prior to making my purchase decision. I originally went to buy a set of Callaway X irons from 2009 - they were a great deal but I just couldn't get the feel that I wanted out of these.
I was hitting Taylormade RAC's and was more or less satisfied with them, however, I was in need of a change and headed out to look for new irons.
I hit the Taylormade R9 TP, the Mizuno MX300, the Callaway Diablo and the Titleist TP1 and TP2. For my liking, none of them performed and felt as good as the Ping i15's.
BTW, if you're looking for someone to help you sort out what you might need in golf clubs I dealt with Chris at the Laird Street location of Golftown - very patient and very knowledgeable.
Good golfing!!!

Customer Service

Customer service with Chris at the Laird Street location of Golftown was very good. I appreciated his insight and patience.

Similar Products Used: Taylormade R9 TP
Mizuno MX300
Titleist TP1 and TP2
Callaway Diablo
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 30  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com