Ping ISI-K Irons

ISI-K

Oversized ISI clubheads for higher handicap players who desire greater forgiveness.

User Reviews (48)

Showing 1-10 of 48  
Leigh   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 24, 2011]
Model Reviewed: ping st-k

Shiite

Customer Service

Meh

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Stephen Bernhardt   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: ISI-K green dot

I just dusted these off as a second set and am still pleased with the way they play. Steel shaft makes my bag a bit heavier (I walk and carry), but I have no problem picking these up and playing them. I had them fitted probably 15 years ago. No reason to get new ones.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Pipelion   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-Ks U44 graphite shafts

I'm a solid bogie golfer. Not a long hitter but I can work the ball all three ways. Straight draw and fade.

I own a set of BeCu ISI Pings. 1-SW , owned since new. Loved them till after a three year layoff my swing slowed.

Can't get the ball up and out.

Bought two sets of Ping ISI-Ks one with U44 graphite shafts (senoir) and the other Adilia regular garaphite.

The U44s did the trick. Like majic again nice high shots with more didstance, WOW!!

THESE CLUBS ARE TRULY VERY FORGIVING AND THE EXTRA SIZE HELPS TOO.

Trey them you may like them too!!!!

Customer Service

Pings great!

Similar Products Used: ISI
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
sernicson   Shoots in the 100s [Nov 10, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-K White Dot

Superb irons. Very forgiving, great distance. They produce a spin that holds the ball in the air. I shot all par 3's in the green from the tee. Best for high handicappers or begginers, but suitable for mid-low HP too. They look very strong, and sounds like a rock. Highly recommended !!

Customer Service

There in none in Argentina.

Similar Products Used: Dunlop Maxfli Roberto de Vicenzo Mizuno RX-7 Clons brands.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
JRMICHAEL   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 28, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-K Irons

I have played in the low to mid 90's for several years. It was a big deal for me to shoot a score in the 80's. Recently I switched to the Natural Golf swing, and began shooting fairly consistently in the high 80's. Natural Golf helped me become much more consistent with my driver, but I continued to struggle with approach shots. I realized that my Callaway X-14 irons were not fitted to my new swing, so I got fitted for the Ping ISI-K irons (Silver Lie, 1+" length) . I've always thought the unique appearance of the ISI-K was classy and distinctive. From my very first shot on the range, it was clear that these were going to be wonderful clubs for me. I immediately began hitting beautiful, high trajectory shots with a feel and consistency that I had only dreamed about. My scores are now routinely in the low to mid 80's, and my best score to date is 78. Natural Golf and properly fitted Ping ISI-K irons have taken me from average scores of 92 down to 82 in just a couple of months. Every time I play, I'm "in contention" for another score in the 70's, which makes the game more exciting than ever for me!

Customer Service

Haven't tried it.

Similar Products Used: Callaway X-14
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
lionleo   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 29, 2004]
Model Reviewed: ping ISIK

I had clubs that were over 30 years old and just started playing again. I purchased the Ping ISIK brand new at Nevada Bobs and the very first two time i used them i went from around a 91 to an 87 then 81 They seem very forgiving and feel confident in your hands , i know Ill get even better since i just started using them and immeditely seeing a difference

Customer Service

very good

Similar Products Used: never had a new set in 30 years
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
creekman   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 29, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-K irons

Bought them 1 1/2 inches long with a burgandy dot (5* upright). I had them bent back to green (2* upright). I can give these clubs the best compliment by saying that if anyone tried to take these from me I would either: a. Beat them relentlessly about the head and neck or, b. Sob like a baby... I have played this game for almost 20 years and have never found a set of clubs more suited to my game. I like the finish on them as well. If a truck ran over them you couldn't tell it. PING ISI-K's rock!!!

Customer Service

Never had to use them.

Similar Products Used: Tommy Armour 845 Goldwin ADVP TaylorMade Burners
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
David   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 04, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-K

Ping ISI-K 3-PW-SW2. I hit more greens with these clubs than any other irons I've played. These irons also chip very accurately and consitently. I can hardly get the 3 iron in the air, but the mid and short irons seem to be deadly accurate. I don't feel I have the talent to play stiff steel, so why these clubs get the job done for me is why golf is so addictive.

Customer Service

I finally talked to someone more arrogant than me. Still, the best customer service and craftsmanship there is.

Similar Products Used: Ping Eye 2 Ping Zing II Ping Eye 3 Ping Eye 3+ Titelist 962 Titelist 962SL Tommy Armour V series Callaway X-14 Callaway Hawkeye Titanium Daiwa Ti Compo
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
PeteScores   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 23, 2003]
Model Reviewed: ISIK Black

I am now beginning my 6th season with my trusty ISIK's. I have considered buying new irons over the last year to take advantage of some of the new technology (i.e. Callaway X-16, Taylor Made RAC), but then I spend a day with the Pings and immediately change my mind. The clubs reward an easy swing and work well from all lies despite their bulky look. If you need to draw the ball they are very workable, but it is hard for me to hit a fade with them. All shots fly high and land soft and a knockdown is an easy shot to pull off as well. The real gems are the wedges (W, S2, L). They are scoring weapons. I've had Ping's since 1983 and will probably have Pings for the next twenty years as well.

Customer Service

I ordered the Lob wedge two years ago, and all the shop needed was the serial number and 5 days later I had an exact match. Three years ago I scored an ace with the 9 iron and received a nice certificate from John Solheim which I framed.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made Firesoles, Callaway X-14's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gary   Shoots in the 90s [May 17, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ping ISI-K Blue Dot

Six months ago I started to seriously pursue playing golf, as my father had always hoped. I was in need of some lasting and forgiving irons and my search finally ended with the ISI-K's I came across. After receiving the clubs and playing with them on and off the coarse I really started noticing the benefits. The startburst pattern fingers GREATLY reduce vibration on offcenter hits. If I mis-hit the ball, hitting it too close to the toe or hozel, im no longer cursing and holding my hand from the vibrations shooting straight up my arm. Also they have a very smooth feel and great heel/toe weighting. Any square hit shot placed anywhere near the center can almost always be assured a straight flight. By far the best investment i've made in sports equipment. I hope to keep swinging these irons for years to come.

Customer Service

Ping has the best customer service in my opinion. They can retumble, reshaft, regrip, re-adjust the lie angles, and just about anything else you need. Basically anything excluding regrooving.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 48  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com