Ping CRAZ-E Putters

Available At:
CRAZ-E

User Reviews (33)

Showing 1-10 of 33  
Alex   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 10, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping Crazy E

This putter gives me the best balance I have felt. Greatly helped me with longer puts of 20ft+.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
William   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 30, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Ping Jas Craz E One

I have gone through numerous putters and never thought I would ever find the one putter for me, until this putter came along. It just feels good and sets up nice for me. I can hit the ball using finesse or hit it hard, I can manipulate the speeds as necessary and always start it out on line. Just a very good putter, for me anyway. While it expensive, I gave it the highest value rating because I will never have to buy another putter. I have had this putter for over a year now

Customer Service

Have used

Similar Products Used: Dandy, Never Compromise, Carbite, Titleist, and many more.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Richard Kearns   Shoots in the 100s [Oct 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping CRAZ-E w/white stripe

Well, everyone else writing is either great golfers or liers 80's everyone, but me..Out of the box todayI sank 3 35-40ft putts and another 9 shorter, all one putts. I was jumpin with joy , this "jewel" gave me my best scorew ever.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Tony   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 11, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping Craz-E

Best putter I have ever owned. By far. I caught this one on sale when they were switching over to the newer style Craz-E with black alignment marks. (mine has the blue) It has saved me an easy 3-4 strokes per round and I rarely ever 3 putt with it. Very comfortable, great weight & balance with dead accurate alignment cues. Highly recommended, especially if you have a habit of missing short puts.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Damien Hanniffy   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 06, 2009]
Model Reviewed: ping craze

i bought this putter last week and it is to easy to putt with because it goes in every time.if you are getting a putter i recomened this because it goes in 99.9 times every putt.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
3
Available At:
cldubya77   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 09, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 1/2 Craz-E

I have never hit a putter quite like this one. I've always struggled with putting, but the 1/2 Craz-E center-shafted putter has really improved my game, confidence and score. If you have a "straight back straight through" stroke, then this center-shafted putter is excellent.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey Duel Force 550, Ping B61, Ancient Ben Hogan (1960s or 1970s)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Francotoro   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: PING CRAZ-E ONE

Love this putter. The black look is amazing and the feel is incredible. Found it on ebay for £99 which is good as they retail for £200... If you have trouble keeping you putter arc smooth then this is the one to try... well worth it...

Similar Products Used: 2 Ball, Scotty Cameron Newport 2, Ping Anser
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Bule   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 13, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ping Craz-E G2i

I won a competition in a gof magazine and a Ping Anser G2i was the first prize. I paid extra cash to upgrade to the Craz-E version. In terms of directional stability, the putter is very good, but as with other reviewers, the face is far too soft for feel on long puts. What makes it even worse for me is that I play with Titleist Pro V1 balls, which feel soft anyway and also, the course I play has slow greens. However, it may be OK for fast greens or players who use hard feeling balls. I wish that Ping had made this putter without an insert, then for me, it would be great.

I will comment on the blue Winn grip which was originally fitted. Why oh why do most of the putter manufacturers get "conned" into using such lousy grips. I'm sure they use Winn grips because they can get them in eye-catching vivid colours, so it looks good in the golf shop. Once these grips are used on the golf course, they start flaking and get dirty looking after only a few rounds. I soon had to change the grip and I fitted a black rubber Ping wrap grip, which has lasted a couple of years already.

Customer Service

None needed except to get rid of that lousy Winn grip and fit a decent rubber grip.

Similar Products Used: I have a Heavy Putter B3-M (my favourite), Taylormade rossa monza Corza (38 in, also very good).
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
moreauaj   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 06, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Karsten Series Craz-E

I decided to replace my Ping B60 after several years due to the fact that I kept missing short 3-4 foot putts. The Craz-E is much larger and heavier adding stability and visual alignment features that the smaller blade style putters cannot offer. I went so far as to take both putters to the course and compare them side by side to make sure I had made the right decision. Without a doubt, I would recommend the Craz-E to any of my friends struggling with their putting or looking to make some minor improvements. I am very happy with my purchase and look forward to many years with my new Ping.

Customer Service

Ping is well known for their customer service and club fitting and should be based on my experience.

Similar Products Used: Tried several styles and brands but decided to go with the mallet style Ping.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mark Erhart   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 25, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ping Craz E C

I found this putter used, the head was absolutely brand new...tried it out at the golf shop and notice it lined me up great on those "yips" from 5 feet and in...Since playing with this Ping Craz E C the 4-5 footers seem almost automatic (ok, at times). Have broken 80 TWICE (just shot 37 on the front tonight and had 3 putts made 11 feet and in) and it is because of the putter, no doubt at all. KENNY PERRY acclaims his new-found success on the PGA tour to this putter, and, it's worked for me well too (I still have my day job though!) The 10-15 putts are actually dropping more often then before with my Odysey blade.

LOVE IT...highly recommend it -- try to find one !!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 33  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com