Ping Tour Wedges

Available At:
Tour

  • High performance wedge
  • Classic looks
  • Compact head
  • Rounded sole
  • Center of gravity

User Reviews (34)

Showing 1-10 of 34  
eric   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 20, 2014]
Model Reviewed: ping 56 and 60 degree tour wedge

Play Ping I10 irons and Ping wedges. the Wedges are great soft comfortable feel easy to hit nice spin.
But the weight in the back has a tendency to pop out and the wedge is no good because of the loss of balance. An inconvenience and not expected from a top of the line company.

Customer Service

Ping Customer Service is great about repairs and takes on the shipping charges.

Similar Products Used: Mizuno, Nike
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Norge   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: 52, 56, 60

Solid performing wedges. Feel is somewhat muted compared to other brands manufactured with soft carbon steel. Consistent and fairly accurate. Good spin control without being too excessive. A great deal if you can find them cheap but I'd look for something with more feedback if you can afford it. The z-65 shaft is really stiff and dampens alot of the feel (which I have in the 52deg and have since sold) but the TT shafts in my 56 and 60 are a nice complement. Nice wedges but a little pricey when purchased new.

Customer Service

Great - no one customizes better

Similar Products Used: Cleveland, Callaway, Nike, TM, Cobra, Titleist etc
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
garygoodgolf   Shoots in the 80s [May 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: ping tour wedge

The ping wedge is a great wedge for those who need great distance comtrol. This wedge spins alot aswell helping it to stop quicker. This particular wedge is very easy to get off the ground and into the air. A great buy, worth testing atleast :)

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
JesseC   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 12, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour W 54/58

I always had struggled with my wedge game but not after picking these up. I extended mine 1 1/4 inches because of my height and WOW!!! I can play delicated shots around the green and hit soft 80 yd shots with the 58 like i never have been able to in the past. My game has improved by leaps and bounds due to my ability to use these in my short game. i am now playing in the low to mid 70 the last 10 rounds and am just getting better. Great sticks!

Customer Service

Never Needed

Similar Products Used: Wilson, Vokey, Cleveland, Tour edge
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tim   Shoots in the 70s [Dec 02, 2009]
Model Reviewed: ping tour -w 56 10

Very forgiving wedge lets you focus on alignment rather than contact as this wedge will cut or bounce off the turf what ever you ask it to do, once you are any way competent with a wedge. Easy to use for delicate chips off tight lies. Hard to get action from short shots will run out a little more than some other brands.

Customer Service

no dealings

Similar Products Used: 2009 vokey 58 deg
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
david1047   Shoots in the 70s [May 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: tour-w

absolutely amazing. these wedges stop on a dime are great to chip with and have a great feel with solid contact would reccomend to anyone

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: titleist vokey wedge, cleveland black pearl zip grooves
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Francotoro   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour

Sssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!! This is the best kept secret in golf..... All i can say is that this thing feel so good in my hands... feels like an extension of my hand...easy and soft to use... brought my putts down to about 31-32 per round from 36. Dont tell your friends though...otherwise it gets harder to find an edge....

Customer Service

not tried

Similar Products Used: TM RAC Wedges
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
golfer7890   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 03, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour 50* Black Nickel

The appearance is what drove me towards this wedge-- very classy and unique design. Well constructed and sturdy, like all Ping clubs. A generous sized face for a tour model wedge. Made of stainless steel, so it lacks the feel or feedback of a carbon steel wedge. Overall a nice club, but unless you're a Ping loyalist I'd choose the CG14 (easy to hit, stainless steel head with good feedback) or Vokey SM (excellent feel for shotmaking).

Customer Service

Excellent. I'd rate PING second only to Callaway customer service.

Similar Products Used: Vokey Spin Milled, CG14, Cleveland 588
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
riley.adam   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 18, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour 58, 52, 56

This model is an excellent choice for many golfers out there, but for the avid golfer looking to get great feed back this would not be my first choice. Every shot feels the same mis-hit or flush. Pro's about the club is that there is a consistent ball flight to the wedge. Solid weight design gives a weekend golfer the confidence to really attack the ball and receive good results. Overall was happy with the wedge, but was not what I was looking for to hone my wedge game.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: cleveland, titleist, taylormade, nike.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
dfirca   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 02, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ping Tour 50*, 54*, 58*

This is by far the best wedge I have ever played and I have demoed many different wedges. The feel of the ball coming off the face is amazing and the special grinds available can create the perfect wedge for everyone. Distance control is wonderful and they excel from all types of lies.

Customer Service

Haven't had to deal with them yet.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland 588, CG10, Titleist Vokey, Taylor Made, Mizuno, Callaway
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 34  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com