Ram Concept Low Profile Woods Fairway Woods

Concept Low Profile Woods

User Reviews (40)

Showing 1-10 of 40  
buzz candler   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 09, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ram Concept 15* Low Profile

Shortened the graphite shaft to the length of a 5 iron. Puts me more over the ball. Never felt a better club in my life. I hit this 15* almost as far as my driver...and straighter. If you need a 190 to 220 club, this is it.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
golfdolf   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 19, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ram concept 15* and 23* S

I bought the 15* off e-bay last summer for and will say it is a very straight and reliable club with very good length. I have it in stiff bimatrx. I have the standard Ram stiff shaft also and the two play about the same. I decided to try the 23* later in the year and I think it is the best club in my bag in terms of a go-to club. Don't waste your money on a Perfect Club or others as this is so much easier to hit for consistent results.It is in bimatrx stiff and I hit it straight about 200 yards. Shot patterns are very tight with these woods,as this is where they really shine. They are low profile. After using them I think many mid-high handicappers would benefit from this design(low profile),no matter what brand. They get the ball up so easily,they are a pleasure to hit. These Rams are a steal on e-bay for $20.00-$30.00. I have owned quite a few nice 3 woods but these are the best overall as far as ease of use, length, and shot dispersion. They are a few years old now, but rate well with current clubs. They are very under-rated,in my opinion.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made 200, Cobra ss hypersteel, Callaway Steelhead ,Golf Gear Tsunami,Adams St,etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
davecenter   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 09, 2003]
Model Reviewed: 15*

First off, this is a great club. I'm a decent golfer, but because I'm only sixteen and I weigh very little, I have trouble getting enough distance. Then I tried this club. It is amazing. It is very easy to hit, and the low profile keeps it from topping and hitting the ball fat. This is the first club I can hit 200 yards out of the fairway with, which is a long shot for me. And almost every shot is perfectly straight. Even on bad shots it doesn't end up that bad. Its absolutely great off the tee. You have to tee down low, but it still hits fine. I have a low trajectory, but off the tee I can hit the ball 250 yards easy, and drop the ball right in the middle of the fairway. I prefer this club to my driver sometimes, and I'll sacrifice the 20 yards just to have the accuracy. I highly recommend this club for just about everyone. Buy the club for 40 bucks off Ebay, and you'll be coming up with a great steal.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tommy   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 10, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ram Concept 18* and 23*

Wow these clubs are great and easy to hit. I have heard these great clubs are not made anymore and thats a shame. I got them for for bad price but you can get the cheaper. JUST AN OVER ALL GREAT CLUB.

Customer Service

not used

Similar Products Used: grand slam woods
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Rick_M   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 15, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 13* 15* 18* and 23*

Very long, straight easy to hit clubs. They are not made anymore but I bought 2 sets I like them so much!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
scott koontz   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 22, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ram Concept 16 degree

Awesome utility club great 3-4 wood, great feel wouldn't trade for anything. Prove me different, show me something better?

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Reviewer   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 30, 2002]

Awesome club. It's been said a bunch of times already but this club hits very well. Plays nicer than any other 3 wood I've hit. I went shopping for a 3 and hit everything at the store. Settled on this one because it was the most consistant. I would have payed 4x what I did for it. It's worth it. First time out with it I dropped 3 strokes on a course I've been playing for ages. Each one was attributed to this club.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
flny007   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 01, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 15 and 18 degree regular graphite

This is a great club. Knowing how it plays, I would easily have paid $100 for it (well, if they did some cosmetic work on them). I bought the 15 and 18 degree set off of eBay. I've heard good things about this club for a long time now, so when I saw how inexpensive they were, I figured I'd give them a whirl. Actually, I was a little apprehensive, since the last time I gave a cheap club a "whirl," it turned out to be a horrible club (Alien Quad 3 wood. Stay away from this club!!). Ball flight is higher than normal, which for me is a good thing. The big factor is that these clubs are about as automatic as it gets. Completely flubbed swings still get 75 yards. The length is perfectly good, but not outstanding. Off a practice mat, I was able to hit 200 yards with my 3 wood (That's a long way for me). For the shafts, I ordered regular flex graphite, and that seems to have been the right choice for me. I was worried that they would have too little torque, but they feel like a firm flex more than regular. I don't know how these clubs do off the tee (The mat tees at the practice range are way too high for this club, and the tees at my club are all driver or iron shots.), but it seems like you can easily pop one up if you're not paying attention. I even managed to pop a few up off the mat itself! (I've got to work on sweeping those shots!) Like everyone else will tell you, the grips are horrible. I thought I could bear with them until they wore down and then replace them, but I don't think I can make it that long. As previously mentioned, the view of the club from up top is completely unexciting, but not bothersome either. There's enough confidence looking down on the club to make a good swing, but the real joy comes as you're watching the ball launch out, high and down the middle of the fairway.

Customer Service

N/A Stock OEM clubs

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
b10steeple   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 27, 2002]
Model Reviewed: ram concept 15 degree

wow! for 30 bucks, you cannot beat this club. i took it to the course for the first tim eyesterday, never having hit it, and lined it up off the tee. other than the fact that the tee shot went to the right (i aimed that way as i counted on the usual mild hook) it went dead straight! after that, i lined it up straight and that is the way it went. i'm getting 240-250 off the tee with it, and just a bit less out of the rough. even a shot i hit off of the toe went just a bit right. really happy with the club -- so happy i just picked up the 18 degree (at ebay.com for 44.50 including shipping for both clubs, 2 headcovers, and a video! -- in conjunction with another 15 degree i'm giving to my brother) and i'm looking forward to ripping that one too! p.s. -- i have the s. shaft version.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ZachariahLee   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 20, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Ram Low Profile Scoring Woods

The impact that these clubs deliver is unparallel to any fairway club I have used. I use the 23 degree 7 wood off the tee and average 280+. ( I have hit it 340 yrds! At the Coral Creek Club in Hawaii.) I also own a 15 degree 3 wood that I use off the tee as well, and have hit it almost as far. (I know I am weird). I am very accurate with them, and even off center hits get the distance desired.

Customer Service

Face scratches fairly easy though.

Similar Products Used: Adams Strong 7,9.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 40  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com