Ram Zebra Putters

Available At:
Zebra

User Reviews (28)

Showing 1-10 of 28  
Schadenfreudian   Shoots in the 80s [Nov 19, 2013]
Model Reviewed: RAM Zebra Putter

Although putting has been a strong point of my game, this RAM Zebra blade-type putter allows accurate alignment to the pin. From 30 feet in I've been deadly LOL. I usually two-put within that distance, so this putter has helped me knock off at least five strokes an outing. Love the feel of the grip, the weight and balance.

Customer Service

N/A

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
ap229   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 21, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Zebra

To start I will say that I am a club trader, always looking for that magic club. I know there's such thing but I keep looking. Have had a lot of putters, eight Camerons, several Pings, and a few Odyssey's and this as good as any. My favorite's are Cameron Newport mid-slant, Odyssey white hot #5 and this old Zebra. I got this so cheap, seven dollars, I will try to pick up another when I run across one.
Why I like. Easy alignment, good feel and feed back, and forgiving. Didn't think one putter could be all that. Don't want to say best but as good as I have used, and that is good.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
m. lewis   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 17, 2011]
Model Reviewed: ram zebra putter

I love this putter.

I've been playing about a year. A buddy of mine who has been for 40+ years had this putter in his bag for 10 years. He just upgraded to a scotty cameron, and gave me this putter.

Its totally changes my game. I'm not scared of 10-15 footers anymore.

This will be staying in my bag for years

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Terry S. Britner   Shoots in the 70s [May 10, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Zebra mallet head putter

I have used many putter over the 45 years I have played golf. The Zebra mallet head is the best by far. There are four reasons why. First let me say I always hated mallet headed putters. But, I will play anything that helps me play better. I have put in all the weight I can in the head. This helps to take my hands out of the putt and helps me to shoulder putt. I won't even look at another putter that is not FACE BALANCED, to me with a pendulim stroke that is the most important feature. It helps keep your stroke on line, and doesn't depend on your hands to keep the head square at impact. Second most important item, the lines are simple and really help you align your putts, mostly because they are, front to back very long lines, the longer the better for alignment. The feed back on feel is great, the soft putter inserts or heads do not transfer the feel to you hands. This is very simlar to playing cast irons or forged irons. The cast doesn't transfer the feel, forged irons do. For these reasons, I will always look for a better putter, but for the last 25 years or so the ZEBRA has always beat out the competiton.

Customer Service

never needed them

Similar Products Used: Tear drop, Odessey, arnold palmer blade, many many pings....never heavy enough
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Ram Zebra putter

As I reported earlier, I love this putter. Last month a new Golf Galaxy store opened here and it had a deal that I could not pass it up: This brand new Ram Zebra putter for $14.95 with a grip of your choice. So they cut its shaft (1" shorter for my 5'6" height) and regripped with Winn grip , all for $14.95... Now I have 2 Ram Zebra and am OK for the rest of my golf life.

My putting game is much better now with the shaft length that fits me. If you want to spend $75-100 for Hi-tech putter then it's OK with me, This putter has served me very very well

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jdr148   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 13, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Zebra

I'm back to "old faithful". Just so simple to line up putts with the white line. Putter feels good at setup, I stand a little taller than average at setup. Feel is pretty muted, but I rarely have a distance problem with this club. With it being so easy to align and cheap (used for $20), I recommend giving this a try if you have trouble aligning your putts. I own a oddysey two ball putter, and I can't align at all. I guess I need a line to help me line up the ball. Even drew a line on the oddysey, and that still didn't work.

Customer Service

Never used

Similar Products Used: Oddysey two ball, oddysey DF 330 mallet
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
golfisgood   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 31, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ram Zebra classic

I have had this putter for years. Very heavy head which really keeps me from trying to control the putter, but instead promotes a smooth stroke with the head gliding though the path. Good solid feedback on the stroke as well. I use it on the fringe as well playing it off my front foot and have excellent results. From time to time, I will check out other putters at various golf shops, and the new clubs with the inserts feel much softer, but I know this club very well and will stay with it. These putter can be bought on line for 20 dollars. Great value and a good product.

Customer Service

not experienced

Similar Products Used: a variety of putters
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pky6471   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 03, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ram Zebra

Putting ,IMO, is all about feel and how comfortable you are with your putter. I've been using the Ram Zebra for 10+ years now, it's very very balanced. The head is heavy so it took sometime to get used to it, when I first used it, my ball kept passing the hole by 3-4 ft, then I learned to have a slow tempo and it works very well. After I got used to it, I even took out the bottom foam insert and added fine sand to it, made it even heavier yet, and it's so balanced now, since it's heavy, you can just touch the ball and it rolls. I got less deviation because I don't have to take the putter back far to putt... It works very well, you may want to try it. It also looks good too. My son likes it so much that he wants one now. You can by a brand new one (if U can find it) for less than $30. I may get another and save it for the rest of my golf life

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
joeybee   Shoots in the 100s [May 22, 2005]
Model Reviewed: Ram Zebra Z2

I´m not a good golfer but this putter certainly makes me a better player. The alignment lines are brilliant and distance control is not a problem for me. Played my best 9 holes tonight using this putter for the first time and managed to sink 3 or 4 long putts. Feels great, looks nice (Yes I mean it!) and is very cheap. Get one of these I say.

Customer Service

Don´t know.

Similar Products Used: Wilson putter (Air Power full set)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rich2798   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 31, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Ram Zebra

This is the only golf club that always seems to "be around". I have tried all types of putters, but always return to the 'ol Ram. SHe's ugly, yet extremely effective. For $20 now, get one and when you struggle go to it and she will be faithful!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 28  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com