TaylorMade Burner Drivers

Available At:
Burner

TM's new Burner Driver, bullet-shaped clubhead, 50g ReAx shaft

User Reviews (195)

Showing 1-10 of 195  
Dean   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 10, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Tam Burner Draw 10.5

Bought off eBay in great shape for 39.00 including headcover. Got rid of my old Cobra 440, this TM Burner is a Great driver long and straight first time out shot 86, did not miss a fairway ball played from left center side of fairway. If you can't hit this club straight you need to take some lessons. At 72 years of age been playing for 40 + years My average drive is about 190 to 210, not a long hitter but a fairway hitter.

Similar Products Used: Cobra 440
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Greer   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 18, 2013]
Model Reviewed: SLDR

SLDR , not much to say, worst feeling driver with a stock shaft I have ever hit.
It did come alive when I shafted it wit an Aldila Tour Blue ATX shaft. However with the same shaft in a Titleist 913 D3 was like night and day. TheTitleiset out performed the TM in every category.

Customer Service

Can I trade back a new SLDR for the Jet whatever.
I want to give TM another shot because I grew up hitting these drivers. You guys throw out so many now that it is simply way too confusing. I am willing to change out the shafts, but the SLRD head is not worth putting a 300.00 + shaft in.

Similar Products Used: No other TaylorMade products used.
Current driver Titleist 913 D3
Irons Muira and Adams CMB
Wedges fourteen
Putter Scotty Cameron
Balls Nike and Titleist
OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Edward   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 06, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Buner

Just to let you know what I think of the Taylor made Burner Supersast. A year ago my wife received a Burner and it totally changed her drive. (She out drove me.) I was so impressed with the way the driver worked for her I had to try it myself. The first time I played with the burner I got a HOTE IN ONE!!! It was the #3 hole, 183 yards on Stardust Golf Course in Sun City West, AZ. This is the very best club anyone can use it and inprove there game.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
mike   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 19, 2012]
Model Reviewed: superfast taylor made

This club will make you hook and hook and hook. impossible to straighten out.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Ed   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 07, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Superfast 2110

I had Ft9 and ft5 this club beats them all to death. I have 9.5 regular. This club does not miss fairways. You don't have to work hard let club do work

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Joseph_L   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 12, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Superfast

I just played a round with my mates R11 and i can say the Superfast goes much further. I think it goes at least 20m further. But saying that with the R11 i missed 2 fairways in the round while with the Burner i miss much more. So what i have to say is if distance isn't a problem e.g. long hitter i would say go for the R11 while if your a accurate hitter and need distance go the burner. I'm no pro just my opinion.

Similar Products Used: Superfast-R11
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ap229   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 27, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Superfast

Best driver I have ever had. Changed grip before I got it and hit it straighter than any driver I have had. Have had slice since I started playing.

Customer Service

havn't needed

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Launcher 330, Callaway BB 454 & FT-i, Ping G5 & G10 draw, Cobra Speed LD offset
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Mark D   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 17, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylor made superfast driver

Taylor Superfast driver is amazing. I hit the ball longer and straighter then any driver I have ever owned. I wish the rest of my clubs performed like this. I would be a single digit handicapp golfer.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
badru   Shoots in the 100s [Sep 07, 2011]
Model Reviewed: burner superfast

Just bought the 2010 Taylormade Burner Superfast, on sale for $149. I don't have a lot of club head speed(low 90's), so I stayed with the 10.5 regular fex (92) club.
What a club! Feels great throughout the swing, sets-up great and hits the ball far and straight. I've been playing for just over three years, and I've always told myself its not the club, its the player... 25 hits at the range and all of them down the middle. Pulled out my old driver to see if it was me, and it wasn't, my slice was still there with the old beast.
This club will help bring confidence to my game, there is nothing like hitting a clean drive down the fairway to keep your spirits up!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jim   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 10, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Superfast 9.5

Bought yesterday; went to the range, and played with it today. Very poor ball contact; very poor distance. My old Mizuno from 15 years ago easily outdistances this club, and consistently. Would NOT buy the Taylor Made if i could do it over.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
Showing 1-10 of 195  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com