TaylorMade Mens R7 Quad Drivers

Available At:
Mens R7 Quad

The R7 Quad features TaylorMade Launch Control (TLC) - a sophisticated system that permits discretionary clubhead weight to be redistributed in six configurations by means of TLC cartridges and TLC ports. The cartridges are either 2 grams or 10 grams. By repositioning them, you can change the trajectory between high, low, more draw, draw, fade or more fade. Comes with Trajectory wheel, TLC wrench, 4 TLC cartridges and headcover.

User Reviews (135)

Showing 1-10 of 135  
William   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 15, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Talormade r7 Quad

The best Diver I have ever used. I'm 62 I've used a lot of deferent drivers I've never had one that responds as good as this one. I have a slower swing speed than I use to but club still reaches like I want it to.

Similar Products Used: Ping, Cleveland and several different others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ryanguy   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 21, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade r7 quad

I love this driver it hits great and can also customize to your swing by its weight technology!! But because it is an older model it is not as aerodynamic as the new drivers wich mean it gives u a lower swing speed than the newer drivers wich means the new ones give more distance! + the newer models like the nike vr or taylormade r9 have much easier and more customizable options!!! Soo if u have alot of money and are good at golf i would get a newer model driver! But if ur a 78+ golfer and re lookin for a used cheap good club i would quickly recomend it!!!

Customer Service

Great

Similar Products Used: R9 supertri, nike vr str8 fit
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
mcardogg   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 17, 2009]
Model Reviewed: R7 Limited

After playing Cleveland drivers for the last 6 years, the Hibore XL my last driver, I decided to give Taylor Made a try after holding the R7 Limited in my hands at the pro shop.( bought one new on E-Bay for $150 instead of the $399 the Pro Shop wanted) I really liked the triangle shaped head, and was intrigued by the movable weights technology.
I took the R7 Limited out to the driving range the day I got it, excited yet a bit concerned that I wouldn't hit it any better than my Hibore XL and had wasted $150. I put the weights in the 'draw' position- the 16 gram weight in the heel and the two 1 gram weights in the middle and toe slots. Upon the first swing I noticed right away that my fade (sometimes slice, you know how it goes) had been eliminated. I hit about 25 balls and everyone of them went straight or had a slight draw on them. I didn't seem to gain or lose any distance, the ball seemed to go as far as the Hibore XL. I did notice the R7 Limited had a bit of a muted sound compared to the Hibore, but felt solid and I could feel the ball exploding off the clubface.
Well, yesterday I took my R7 Limited out to the course to play 18. I hit some poor pulls and thins the first few holes, and then I seemed to get the feel of the club and got into a rhythm. Man, let me tell you, when I finally put a good swing on it, I boomed the ball right down the middle with a slight draw. I can't explain how sweet the feeling was, I had never had that feeling with any other driver. I continued to boom it hole after hole, and noticed that I was at least 10-15 yards further than I usually was on these holes. On the 18th, a 420 yard dogleg Par-4,I usually am about 170-180 out after my drive- occasionally 160. Well, yesterday after hitting the R7 Limited, I was at 145 yards- closer than I had ever been before.
All I can say is WOW!! What a marvelous piece of equipment. I am in love with the R7 Limited. The red Ozik shaft goes great with the black clubhead as well- a great look. A reviewer in Golf Magazines' Club Test said the R7 Limited was his WoW club, and called her "Crush-a-rama". I completely concur. I would recommend this club to anyone- it may take 40 balls or so to get used to it, but once you do, you'll be saying 'WOW!' as well. Great Driver.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland Hi-Bore, Hi-Bore XL, Launcher 460, Callaway ERC Fusion, Callaway X460
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
yashin   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 11, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 Limited

I have always used Taylor Made Drivers.I bought this one yesterday & played with it today.I used it in the neutral position.I have to say this is the worst driver I have ever used from Taylor Made.I was about twenty yards shorter than usual with a big slice.This is one driver that will be going back to the pro shop.

OVERALL
RATING
1
Value
RATING
1
golfsteady   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 25, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7-Limited

For the past 6 years I have been playing a ping G2 driver . I have constantly been looking for a better driver but could not find any that performed as good for me.
Recently I tried a TM R7 Limited driver and was extremely pleased.It is ver consitent and about 15 yards longer than my G2.
Specs are:
Matrix Ozik Shaft
Regular Flex
Loft: 10.5 degrees
In testing many drivers this is the best one for me.
I paly it in the neutral setting. This club has everything that you need and it is at a great ptice with the new R9's being out.
Try one and you will be pleasantly surprised.A simp[ly great product.

Customer Service

None required

Similar Products Used: Ping G2, Titleist D2, Nike Sq, Ping G10 and others
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Garry   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 21, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made r7 quad

I'm a new golfer (under 1 year), high handicap (golf), but a "big, strong guy" as described by other players. My set driver is a Nicaulus 10 deg. "i" flex that cracks at the corners every time I get it replaced. I "borrowed" the 9.5 stiff flex driver from a friend (picked it up for $25) and I CRUSH this club... sometimes. I don't have a big frame of reference, but the first time I hit this at the range, it was nuts. In play, I'm regularly 280-290, with a few moments of brilliance. I haven't moved the weights around, as I prefer the idea of fixing my swing, but I love the solid feel and feedback when I hit one correctly. I've hit 347 in no wind with a skinny fairway that is flat, but unforgiving. I've also popped up like I hit a PW.

Bottom line on my review... go hit a few clubs and find what you like. This one will serve me fine until I know what to look for. I can beat the crap out of the ball with it, but I can also put a wicked top spin on the ball that barely gets me past the kids' tee box.. I can say that I haven't broken it yet, although it hasn't been for lack of effort.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland, Nickaulus, Taylor Made.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Andrew   Shoots in the 100s [Apr 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: R7 Quad

I recently bought myself a used, but still in great condition, R7. I love it, it added nearly 60 yards to my game off the tee. I've only played 1 round with it so far but I am chomping at the bits to get out there again and let this thing rip.

Similar Products Used: Callaway X series, Burner, r7, r7 Draw, r7 Quad HT
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ray   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made R7 Quad

Old reliable. Bought brand new a few years ago. Will buy something new every few months, and end up going back to this beauty. Reasons I keep going back? Shaft/head combo are perfect. Head size is perfect, not like these monster 460's. And the key for me is the 7.5 loft since I am not very adept @ bending a hosel. I rarely miss a fairway and in optimal conditions can get well over 300 yards. Hit one 325 today on a flat fairway. I will keep this in the bag until it breaks

Similar Products Used: Callaway X series, Cleveland High Bore XLS, Titlest 975R, Taylor Made Tour Burner, all returned after they failed to out perform the R7
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
cmonee   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 24, 2008]
Model Reviewed: r7 Quad

Well, I think my problems are in the past hitting off a tee. I found this barely used - like new in a store for 80 bucks! haha, I was like, what could go wrong I'll come get another one next week if I don't like it.
So I took this puppy out the first weekend after buying it used with a 9.5 loft (lower then the 10.5 I set out to buy) and a stiff ys-6 shaft - I now know the difference between shafts:The club head is where I want it when I want it there, and when this quad ends up where you want it, KA- BOOM, the sucker flys. I had a very long drives all day. I leave the weights at neutral with the 10's in the back and the 2's on the sides - a slow backswing and a 97 mph forward swing sticking my belt buckle toward the target. Not a better feeling in the world. I'm addicted.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
buzbox   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 15, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade R7 Quad

I can't believe how nice this driver hits. Added another 20 to 30 meters on my drives. The movable weights help a little but the shaft is the key. Bought mine as a 2nd hand driver with an Aldila NV 75 s shaft and hits great. I've never been confident with the driver but this one gives me a lot of confidence when teeing off.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 135  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com