TaylorMade Supersteel Fairway Woods

Supersteel

$295 with Bubble Shaft; $225 with steel

User Reviews (90)

Showing 1-10 of 90  
JPETRELLA   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Supersteel Fairway Woods

I have these woods for about 5 years. I have the 3, 5, 7. I gotta say I love um. I wont replace them until they die. They are as long and straight as the day I bought them. The only complaint I have is the headcovers plum wore out.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 24, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Supersteel 3, Penley S flex

Got this baby in as new condition with a Panley Ultimate Steelflight S flex shaft and it is SWEEEEEET!!!!! I have never owned a fairway wood as easy to hit straight. Don't know why, don't care why. Just grip it and rip it! What a fun club to hit, off the tee, off the fairway, off the beach... can't wait to pick up the 5 wood! I don't know how much of the great performance of this stick is due to the Penley shaft, but, as U can tell, I am really stoked with this club. Grab one!

Customer Service

Not used

Similar Products Used: Callaway Steelhead, Orlimar Hip Steel, Wilson Deep Red (Ecch!)Golf Gear Ti, Etc, etc...
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
drumsngolf   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 12, 2003]
Model Reviewed: supersteel

i had been in the market for a good fairway wood that was workable, long and had feel when i came across this 5 wood. it has now depleted the need for a three wood as i hit this club mabye 10 yards shy of my average drive. from 250 yards i know for sure i can put this club on the green. long and solid is all i can say. i dont know why they strayed from this club.

Customer Service

havent used it yet

Similar Products Used: tour edge lift off, st tight lies, callaway steelhead, wilson deep red
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
tritonrep   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 09, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Supersteel Tour 3

I love this club. My go to club. The straightest 3 wood Ive hit. I hit the ball very high and with the tour 3 I can keep it down if I want. Really nice. I have had it aobut 2 years and have hit 1000s of balls with it and it is still as great now than when I first got it. I tried the driver but I didnt like it to much.

Customer Service

none

Similar Products Used: everything
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
rotarydrilling   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 04, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Supersteel #3

I had a old taylor Made BURNER 1 driver,a PRIMA #1 driver both with graphite shafts.Also a no name driver also no name #3 wood.I use Taylor Made tour blades but just could not hit woods.Thats until the Supersteel #3.I tried all types of clubs from PING to Japanese brands.I wanted a new large head TI wonder or so I thought. After hitting about 50 clubs(no joke)with some clubs being not to bad I found the Supersteel #3.It was used with a good price and good hits go 200 meters plus,bad toe hits go 175 meters plus.The ball just wants to go straight.For high handicap guys who go for the 3 iron instead of a wood to tee off try the Supersteel.Its easy to hit,cheap to buy,and I love that Bubble shaft.I am sure this shaft is one reason that toe hits still go straight.This club will not make you a pro but it will allow you to get past the ladies tees in most cases!

Customer Service

Never used-bought club used in Thailand

Similar Products Used: more than 50 woods tryed at driving range
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
djebear   Shoots in the 70s [May 30, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Supersteel 3 Wood

Best 3 wood I've ever hit. Been playing this club for about 3 years and have absolutely no complaint. Strong, long, and accurate.

Customer Service

Never had a problem.

Similar Products Used: Ping i3, callaway steelhead, wilson deep red.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
  Shoots in the 80s [May 13, 2003]
Model Reviewed: TOUR 3 WOOD

THIS IS A GREAT 3 WOOD. LONG ENOUGH TO REPLACE YOUR DRIVER IF YOU ARE A LITTLE ERRATIC WITH THAT CLUB. ONE ODDITY, I PURCHASED A 5 WOOD AND DRIVER THAT WERENT TOUR MODELS TO COMPLEMENT THIS CLUB AND QUICKLY GOT RID OF THEM BECAUSE THEY FELT HOLLOW AT IMPACT WHERE THIS CLUB FEELS SOLID AS A ROCK.

Similar Products Used: VARIOUS
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jprod   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 11, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 3 wood, 5 wood Supersteel

Very pleased with these woods. The ball jumps off of the face. These clubs are very forgiving and long. They frame the ball nicely and promote confidence. The only gripe that I can think of is that they don't have much feel. A good hit feels about the same as a bad hit. Sound at impact is great too. I'm not interested in trying other clubs because I have so much confidence with these that I'll just play them until they break.

Customer Service

have not used.

Similar Products Used: callaway steelhead 3 wood, golfsmith XPC rough rider
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gareth   Shoots in the 90s [Mar 05, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Supersteel 7 wood graphite R80

Struggling with long irons, I was advised to consider a 7 wood. Excellent choice, it is a reassuring club to hit, and my club of choice off the first tee. The club generates enough power to hit the ball >200yards cleanly and about 175 if you duff it. Great second shot club on par 5''s and long par 4''s, and complements a 3 wood. If you get one of these, forget about the 5 wood, it''s too similar to discern any real difference in performance.

Similar Products Used: Callaway Steelhead Plus 3 wood
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
tt driver   Shoots in the 80s [Feb 24, 2002]
Model Reviewed: 5 & 3 woods.

Beautiful crafstmanship & finish. Solid feel & sound when struck flush. Forgiving enough on mis-hits, but doesn''t try to adjust when struck propperly. A great deal of golf is mental, if you really think you need the latest and most expensive club to compensate, then by all means blow your money. If you have confidence in your swing and simply want a good solid wood, give these a try.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 90  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com