TaylorMade Burner Plus Irons

Available At:
Burner Plus

User Reviews (9)

Showing 1-9 of 9  
irving a nygren   Shoots in the 100s [Jun 24, 2017]
Model Reviewed: taylormadeburnerplus

could someone tell me the driffence between cc heads and no cc on head value is differnt why what one is better

Customer Service

reg heads got gold review cc on heads got no review

Similar Products Used: titleist dci adamssuper s irons
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Matt Boker   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 03, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Burner Plus Irons 4-A

I was using the Adams Idea A2 and liked them, however I was losing distance. I asked around and for my handicap the pro shop said try the Burner Plus. I used to be in 90-95 range, with the burners I am low 80's. Great club for high handicappers to get lower scores.

Customer Service

Did not use it.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made Superfast 2.0 3W,5W Taylor Made RBZ Stage 2, 9.5 degree S/Flex
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
ozpaul   Shoots in the 100s [Aug 24, 2013]
Model Reviewed: TM Burner Plus wit T-Step 90 regular shafts

Very easy long and straight shots. Good for high handicapper, not so easy to work the ball. T-Step 90 is steel but feels like graphite. For me way better than Burner 1.0 and 2.0. Highly recommended.

Customer Service

dunno

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MX100 (perfect for high handicap, workable), Mizuno MX19 ditto for mid handicap, TM R7 Draw (easy to work the ball), Callaway Diablo Edge (nice but poor build quality), Cobra SZ (long irons good, wedges are awful), Ping G5 (irons hit long, cavity wedges awful, need good fitness for these)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Golfnut85   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 03, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Burner Plus Irons

beautiful irons. increased each of my club shots by 10 to 15 yards easy. Also the trajectory with these irons is amazing. I would recommend getting new grips put on though (standard grips are ok but not great)

Customer Service

never had to use it

Similar Products Used: Wilson Prostaff,Snake Eyes
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
butch henderson   Shoots in the 70s [May 30, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade burner plus

I've been playing these for about a year. Bought new for about $250 on ebay. I have the 4-aw. These clubs feel much better than my graphite Callaway X-18.

Customer Service

never needed.

Similar Products Used: callaway, mizuno, tommy armour, taylormade, and pings.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Orrain   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 19, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Burner Plus

Sweeeeet, know most the lads in local golf shop. I asked what would be best for the 300-400€ mark and easy for a 15 handicapper 2 hit. They almost simultaneously said "Burner Plus" and now i know why... Hard to hit fat with wide, thick sole and off centre hits aren't usually going to give up much distance. I know in time I will have to upgrade (mizuno, i hear you calling!) , But while still getting to grips (btw, get new grips, these TM grips are only ok imo) with the game its only a pleasure to do so with these bad boys...

Customer Service

Again, I service the customer

Similar Products Used: TM Burner 2 3w, Burner Superlaunch
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Justin   Shoots in the 90s [May 07, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade burner plus

Nice for a beginer. Like me!! Ive been playing for less than a year. I started out with a set of Wilson Profiles. (nice clubs to start out with by the way). I told myself when i broke 100 I would treat myself to a set of good irons. I broke 100 two times with the wilsons. So i went to a sports store that sells used clubs and bought a set of ping zings. Ive always heard how forgiving they where. They are not! Broke 100 once with them then back to my 107's to 110's. I gave up on the pingd and went back to the wilsons. Still a good club. After breaking 100 a few more times and getting a gidt card for my birthday i went and bouvht myself the Taylormade Burner Plus. Ive played them about six times now and have shot no worse than 97. They have a deep cavity which they are not the prettiest clubs out there , but hit great. Put away your hybrid. The 4 iron is sweet!! For what its worth still trying to get a good swing down, but if you hakf of a good golf swing you will love these clubs!

Customer Service

Academy sports. ( they were horrible)

Similar Products Used: Wilson profile, ping zings
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Im-no-pro   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 06, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Burner Plus

These clubs are spectacular! Coupled with some help from a pro, I have taken a consistent 5 strokes off my game. I find that I am always getting compliments, as well as the "oooohhss and ahhhs" on the amount of loft I am able to generate with these clubs. From the 7 Iron down, I am able to consistently make the ball stick on greens like velcro. Would highly recommend these clubs.

Customer Service

Didn't use it

Similar Products Used: Costco Specials, hence the dramatic game improvement..
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
famousdavis   Scratch Golfer [May 20, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Burner Plus

What up fools! Another review from the most dashing and handsome scratch golfer on the planet. These sticks are pretty good lads. I was hittin' them straight as a string and we all know that ain't no thing. I won't let anyone try them out because they are mine. Go away with your shleppy hands you mongrel. Away with your baggerish.

Customer Service

I don't like call centers

Similar Products Used: I've used a good lawn trimmer the other day.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-9 of 9  
Available At:
Available At:
Available At:

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com