TaylorMade Firesole Irons

Firesole

$125/club, graphite $112/club, steel

User Reviews (65)

Showing 1-10 of 65  
Birdie Girl   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Firesole ( Ladies )

Best irons I ever had ! It,s a pleasure play golf with !

Customer Service

Very good

Similar Products Used: Ping
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
caleb abrams   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 10, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole irons

Good irons if you hit the sweet spot every time, not very forgiving but a good set of clubs for beginers

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
ryan   Shoots in the 90s [Feb 24, 2008]
Model Reviewed: taylormade firesole

when i was just getting into golf and playing on proper courses i wasnt playing that well with the clubs that i had however my friend was selling these clubs in brilliant condition for £50 so i bought them and the day after i went to a course (Lingfield) and ended up getting pars with them. They have a very nice feel to them i would highly recommend them.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
David   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 03, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Firesole

I just took up golfing again this summer after a 4 year layoff. When I quit I was a single handicapper. I played these when they 1st came out and hit them fairly well so I found a used set on ebay for under $200. The short irons are great..but 3-5 just doenst seem to go as far as they shuold, even when I make solid contact. I think they are decent clubs all around....not great, but not bad either.

OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
lmc3   Shoots in the 100s [Dec 15, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole Irons

Purchased these R80 steel shafted irons used but in excellent condition. When these sticks first came out, they were expensive but can be found on e-bay at reasonable prices. I was previously hitting King Cobra OS graphite and wanted better control. Did not loose any distance in the transition to steel. Overall, these irons have been accurate and forgiving, with a great "feel" to them. The middle and long irons have tungsten weights, making them much easier to hit with nice ball flight. As a high handicaper, my focus is on just hitting the ball straight! If your in the market for a good set of quality irons, check these out. As a bonus, they look great in the bag. Good luck!

Customer Service

N/A.

Similar Products Used: The original King Cobra OS
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Proamman   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 31, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole

These clubs have made me so much money on the golf course its mind blowing!(Close to the pin bets & Skins Games) The short irons are so easy to control its like I have a lazer sight. And the long irons are just, LONG! I want to play a round with the guy who said these clubs are not good for a 70's type golfer like myself! I can always use more beer money.

Customer Service

I have been playing Taylor made clubs for 15 years now and they have never treated me wrong.

Similar Products Used: Ben Hogan,CallawayX-12&X-14)(,Mizuno(Tzoids)Ping Zing& Ping i) Way to many to list.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Tom Cotter   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 13, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole

Very good irons to buy for those who shoot in the mid 80's to low 100's. Very good forgiveness with also some feedback as to how you are hitting them. I got good distance with the stiff steel rifle shafts and decent accuracy. Definetely not for the better player. I'm switching to the Titleist 762's because I've had these for three years and my handicap is now down to a 9. If you're just getting into to the game and can spend some money or if your game is still in the 90's, these are a solid set of clubs to buy.

Customer Service

Very good customer service. My 5 was bent on a plane trip to Myrtle Beach and they gave me a completely new set for free.

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
1-2-3   Shoots in the 80s [May 23, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Talyor Made Firesoles

Before playing firesoles I was hitting a "knock off" club thinking that there was little the type of clud you hit made a difference in my score (80's). After six rounds and alot of time at the range I now consistently hit the low 80's high 70's. My personal best 75.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
keegs   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 09, 2002]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Firesole Irons

I have been playing these irons for more than a year now, and while I like a lot of things about them, I'm ready to graduate to something with a little more workability. These are pretty long, and pretty forgiving, with a very high trajectory. I am a good ball striker, and often hold my friends in awe with these irons... but thats just ball striking, and your mileage may vary. The low center of gravity makes it a little too easy to hit high shots, which has hurt me in the wind quite a few times. But then again, on still days, you can play target golf with the 6-pw... I'll hit a 185 yard 6 iron with a very high trajectory and have it stop two feet from where it lands on the green.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: I play a Mizuno MP-14 2 iron muscle back blade... great club, obviously not as forgiving as the Firesoles, but has a low penetrating trajectory with great workability and feedback.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
3xranger   Shoots in the 100s [Jul 23, 2002]
Model Reviewed: TM Firesole

I have really liked my set of irons. They have been more forgiving than I expected. I was using an off-Ping brand and I can really see the difference in distance with these clubs. They are also very good looking clubs.

Customer Service

The best. I went to the local store because a weight was loose on my #4. They sent it to Taylor Made and I was only charged for shipping. No questions asked. They just fixed my club for free eventhoug

Similar Products Used: Big Bertha, I-3's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 65  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com