TaylorMade RAC LT Irons

Available At:
RAC LT

Features RAC Technology and Tuned Performance Catridge for great feel and perimeter weighting Designed with high, centered CG to deliver Low Trajectory (LT) ball flight Expanded sweet spot and forgiveness of a cavity back with feedback and workability of a forged blade Gliding sole offers playability from all types of lies

User Reviews (78)

Showing 1-10 of 78  
Lane   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 02, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Rac lt

The best irons Taylormade has made in my opinion. I'm on my second set of them after wearing out my previous set. I've tested newer irons and nothing I've tried has performed any better. Perfect blend of forgivness and workability.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Brian   Shoots in the 70s [Sep 22, 2016]
Model Reviewed: 2005 Rac LT Rifle 5.0

Current tournament set even though I try and try to buy a better game. They are just accurate, dependable and great to look at. Yes, they flight high for the given loft--I just hit more club than I would with other sets. The turf interaction is superb, and the 2005 rifle is an innovative product design. To me, this is the " Ping Eye 2" design for TaylorMade irons. Their best.

Customer Service

Never needed

Similar Products Used: Ping i5 Ping i15 Ping i20 Ping s59 Pings56 Macgregor VFoil TM RocketBladez etc etc.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
S. Halstead   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 15, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rack LT Irons

Age 68, Been playing these irons for many years now. Great ball flight. Original build new was with flighted rifle 5.5 steel shafts. I had to change shafts to a regular (R) flex to match my swing speed from years ago, but stayed with a stepless shaft. I love looking down at address getting the thin top line, but the great feel of the cushion cavity back.
You really get the feed back when you strike a pure hit, on center vs. a bit off center lets you know immediately. Distance matches any iron on today's market...One of T/Made's best every club design. I own 4 thru S/W but only play #7 down in my bag and use 4 wedges T/Made RacLt PW- 46/GW-52/...accurate, and consistent better than my new Cleveland RTX 54 & 58 degree S/W's Love the Rac LT

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Scott Templeton   Scratch Golfer [Dec 16, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade rac lt

29 yrs old scratch golfer also a boxer and playing blades with already sore hands wasn't working anymore. Picked up a set of the original RAC Lt irons in a bargain bin as they were the same irons my hero Freddie Couples won the 2003 shell Houston open with. I can see why. Sooooo easy to hit, awesome forgiveness but easy to work too. I'll have these for quite some time to come, £60 set, awesome!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Randy Galbraith   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 16, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade RAC LT (2004)

I read on this site that these were Non-Conforming. so I called Taylormade to confirm, and they told me all there irons are conforming there issue was in some previous wedges. love these irons they rank right up there with all of todays technology. I not sure todays technology is everything it is cracked up to be.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Keith   Shoots in the 70s [May 09, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade rac LT irons

I believe these irons are non conforming. Doesn't matter unless you're trying to qualify for a PGA open event. Great clubs though, I hit then for 8 years. I'm switching to AP1s

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
oldschool   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 01, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made RAC LT irons

After using Titleist 990 irons for an extended period, I swapped to Taylor Made RAC LT irons. Hanicap dropped from 4.2 to 3.7. These irons are absolutely pure and demonstrate beautiful control into the greens. Buttery soft feel on 100 yarders and great control on those 200+ yarders.
Standard grips were rubbish and changed to Lamkins at the soonest opportunity.
DG s300's fitted and cant fault. Guess I'm an old school player, only one at the club with a steel shafted driver
Nike SQ, no lob wedge and only one hybrid (a 17 deg taylor)

Similar Products Used: Titleist 990 irons
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Dale Hamilton   Shoots in the 90s [May 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: RAC LT

Picked up a set of these irons on a wim at the PGA Superstore for $79.00. I had no intention of changing irons but for $79 I figured I could hit rocks with them if I didn't like them. I think they were mismarked, definitely my gain. I've been playing Callaway X-14 Pro Series and was extremely happy with them but once I saw the RAC LT's it was love at first sight. I knew nothing about the club and typically search online for reviews for equipment before purchasing but these were probably the best looking clubs I've seen in a while. Overall appearance is fantastic and set up very nicely behind the ball. I was a little leary about the R300 shaft but after my first trip to the range and first 18 holes all hesitation was gone. Great feel & feedback when struck well. Not overly impressed with the Taylormade Grips but will be taking care of that tomorrow. Great Job Taylormade......

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Callaway X14 Pro Series,Ping I3's, Mizuno MP30's
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
avid golfer   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 14, 2010]
Model Reviewed: T.M. rac lt standard

I bought this set used at a sale for $250. I like the look of these clubs. Tragectory is good, but it seems like the lofts are very high. For example, the pitching wedge looks like a sand wedge and the 4 iron looks like a 6 iron. Other than that they are very solid clubs. I would recomend these clubs to a golfer who is really looking to improve their game or someone who shoots mid 90s and looking for mid 80s. They are an older model (around 2005) so some people may want an newer irons set, although personally I think these have just as much technology and performance in them than many 2007 or 2008 model irons. If you put a good swing on the golf ball with these clubs they'll fly. Distance, tragectory and accuracy are all very good. I wish these clubs would come with a couple of hybrids but I guess in 2005 they were not quite too popular. In a nutshell these irons are very good and would be a great first set, or upgrade to older irons with minimal technology (I upgraded my Golden Bear irons to these and have never looked back)

Similar Products Used: Just older 702 clubs, so really no comparison.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Available At:
Andy   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 07, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade RAC LT

I recently got a set of these off ebay. I'm 6'4" and had been playing standard length/lie clubs for 35 years. Finally, I found these on ebay 1.5 inches over standard and 4 degrees upright. It's put my swing on a whole new comfortable plane. I'm making solid contact most of the time. I love the ball flight and how these set up like forged blades. However, I'm pretty sure I'm losing distance. I actually step off my wedges, as Pelz suggests, for three different swings and my shots are 5 to 10 yards shorter than with standard length Yonex Cyberstars I was using previously. Does this make sense? Is anyone else experiencing a loss of distance with LTs?

Similar Products Used: Yonex Cyberstar; Tad Moore 997
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 78  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com