TaylorMade Ti Bubble 2 Irons

Ti Bubble 2

User Reviews (22)

Showing 1-10 of 22  
Thebadgolfer55   [Nov 03, 2017]
Pros: I'm a 20 handicap and even I can hit the 3 iron. The feel is buttery soft even on miss hits. You don't lose much distance on miss hits and it still goes where I'm aiming. I have tried almost all of the 2017 irons except taylormade m1 and m2 irons and I find these to be superior to all of them.
Price: 135.00   Purchased: [Used]   Year Purchased: 2017
OVERALL
RATING
5
b4mmy   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 05, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 Irons

I bought these Ti Bubble 2 Irons from new about 12 years ago. They are not the same as the Burner Irons that the last reviewer talked about. I paid an awful lot of cash for mine... but I have to say that they have been worth every penny, and I'm still proud to use them - even though all my playing partners upgraded long ago, and several times since.

When I bought them I was playing off 18. Within a summer I was down to 13. The next season I was playing off 10. If I hadn't had a break I almost certainly would have been off 8 the next year. So these irons helped me to almost halve my handicap.

Notable things to mention are that they play exceptionally easy. The easiest clubs I have ever played in 35 years of golfing. I can work them left or right, and I can play them straight if I want to. They hit long. They are incredibly accurate... they go where I want them to go. And they feel very comfortable.

In all the years I have owned them I have not once seen or held a club that was worthy of a place in my bag, let alone to replace them. I recently thought about changing them, but couldn't find a club as well built, so I have decided to re-grip the whole set.

My only criticism of them is that the bubble shaft looks a bit retro these days, but if you ever, ever have the chance to buy a set I could not recommend these irons highly enough. They are wonderful. And at the price you would probably pay, they are a fabulous bargain. Re-grip them, get them re-grooved if necessary, and you really will have a problem finding a more reliable set of clubs, new or old.

Customer Service

Cant fault

Similar Products Used: I love Taylor Made, I play the drivers and the balls.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Gotti40   Scratch Golfer [Mar 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2

Consider the first part of this review necessary to give you some background on myself and to let you know where I have come from. I was born to a very wealthy family where making money was stressed and spending it frivolously was standard. Some say I was born with a silver spoon in my mouth, but it was actually platinum. All my life things have come very easy for me such as girls, sports, academics, business savvy, etc. I credit good genes and divine intervention.
My cousin was not born to a family as wealthy as mine…then again, who was besides the Kennedy’s. He always complains that he could play so much better with nicer clubs. I currently play the AP2’s with so many “bells and whistles” on them it would make most of you sick. Most additions are cosmetic (diamonds at the top of the grip, gold bands enriching the grip, etc.), but here are a few of my specs: I have Project X 5.5 shafts tipped 1/4" and a D4 swingweight. Their length is graduated down in half-inch increments from a 39-inch 2-iron - 2-iron: 21 degrees loft/60 degrees lie (for most clubmakers, this is about one degree upright); 3-iron: 24 degrees loft/61 degrees lie; 4-iron: 27/62; 5-iron: 30/63; 6-iron: 33/63.5; 7-iron: 37/64; 8-iron: 41/64.5; 9-iron: 45/65; pitching wedge: 50/65.
Lofts: All irons 2 degrees weak (2 iron is 21 degrees)
Lie: 1 degree upright
Swingweight: D4
For those of you who don’t know these specs are identical to Tiger’s, who will eventually rise to the top where we both belong. Anyway, I let my cousin use my clubs and I used these so called Burner’s in a friendly match. He isn’t that strong of a golfer, ranges from about 3.8 to 5.2 handicap, so I usually best him by about 6-7 stroke average. I did not like the feel of these clubs one bit. High-handicappers may like the way the ball rockets off the club, but it was not for me. The top line and sole are also very large and workability is minimal. I will say these things do go when you connect, but there is too much variability in distance control. I only beat my cousin by four so I think he is looking for blades or something in between like my forged set. I have played blades or forged clubs my whole life, because my father believes blades create excellent ball striking and punish imperfection. Imperfection was not tolerated in my upbringing

Customer Service

Com'on it's me.

Similar Products Used: Too many to name. The initial price on these clubs was a little more like it. Now for what you can get them for on Ebay, I wouldn't be caught dead with them. I have a reputation to uphold.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
Paul   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 22, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 Irons

An outstanding set of irons, very nice looking and easy to hit. I was able to purchase the set on Ebay in September 2010 for $250. You can secure the irons for less money at times, but beware: they sell quickly. I disagree with some of the other reviewers who claim the irons will allow one to hit the ball a club longer than traditional irons. I changed from Taylor Made Super Steel irons (with bubble graphite shafts) to the Ti Bubble 2 irons (with bubble graphite shafts) with no added distance. The sweet spot on the Ti irons is larger than the Super Steel irons and the feel is better with the ball coming off a titanium rather than stainless steel face. The clubs do allow you to hit the ball on a much higher trajectory than standard irons, which allows you to land the ball on the green softly. My recommendation is if you are interested in purchasing a high quality set of used irons, the Ti Bubble 2 irons are a sure bet.

Customer Service

No experience

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made Super Steel
Taylor Made ICW 5
Titleist DTR
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
wfine   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 Irons

Played a couple rounds with them, they definatly give you 1-2 clubs more distance (e.g. I usually hit a hard 8 or normal 7 iron 150 yards, now I hit a standard 9 iron 150 yards).

They seem to be fairly forgiving on mis hits, however to me the "feel" is just not there, they seem almost hollow, they dont sacrafice much distance or aim, they just dont "feel good" on mis hits, and they sound like persimons (wood).

While they are definatly a good loooking club, and give you a lot of confidence at address, especially in the long irons. To me they just arent the right fit.

They are a heck of a deal if you could get a set for less then $300 on ebay (as of Aug 2008). I am using the S-90 shafts (stiff flex).

I think I might give them another shot, they are definatly good looking, and confidence inspiring clubs, just not sure I like them more then my i3 Pings.

Customer Service

No need to test yet.

Similar Products Used: Hogan Edge, Ping Zing 2, Ping i3, Titlest DCI, King Cobra, Tommy Armour ti100.
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
4
steamur   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 16, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2 Irons

Picked up a set on ebay this winter and they're the best irons I've played. Well worth searching out, the feel is fantastic. Very accurate, plenty long, and easy to work. Not that pricey now, if you can find them.

Customer Service

haven't had to use it.

Similar Products Used: Ping Eye 2.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Pietro   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 01, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Ti 2 irons

Among the greatest clubs ever made. By todays standards they are not too big and, if you can find one, they are not that expensive either.

Customer Service

very good

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
mxscotty   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 08, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Ti Bubble 2 Irons

I had done some research about what clubs i was going to buy. Decided to go with these clubs as they had great reviews and since they had been out a couple of years, the price had dropped. Very hard to find , these clubs are at a premium. Once i acquired them, distance was instantly increased by one club, the wieghting feels so nice, and when you connect on a solid shot, these baby's fly. If you can get ahold of a set, they are worth it! The Ti bubble driver was a great driver, i used it for the longest time. i upgraded to a 580. You can really tell that the technology has advanced, Accuracy and distance was greatly increased with the new driver and addressing the ball is very similar to the Ti bubble 2, just think bigger.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
Mike   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 27, 2003]
Model Reviewed: taylor made ti bubble 2

Club purchased about a year ago and played several rounds. Must say that they are the best club that I have ever played with and will keep these for a while. Hope that Taylor Made will come out with similar clubs in the future. They are a bit costly; however, would recommend to anyone that can find a set. They are very hard to find.

Similar Products Used: Callaway x-12, x-14
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
J   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 27, 2003]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Ti Bubble 2

Great feel and great distance. Very light and easy to hit with.

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made Supersteel, cobra gravity back
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 22  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com