TaylorMade Rossa Monza Spider Putters

Available At:
Rossa Monza Spider

The TaylorMade Rossa Monza Spider putter is fully ready to turn your bad strokes into good putts. The steel wire frame positions more weight on the perimeter while the light and strong aluminum core is a lower density material that allows for mass redistribuition, both leading to a boost in MOI for consistent distance on off-center hits. The putter comes equipped with Moveable Weight Technology, permitting the user to change the head weight to give a customizable feel. Finally, a AGSI+ Titallium face insert promotes forwardspin for smoother roll off the putterface leading to increased directional and distance control.

User Reviews (16)

Showing 1-10 of 16  
Pete Gherardini   Shoots in the 90s [Jan 20, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Monza Spider

This has the best feel of all the many many putters I have tried. I get the ball much close to the hole than ever before, also great roll on the ball. If you have problems putting like most of us do, you have to try this putter if you don't like it you will be the first.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Chris   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 21, 2014]
Model Reviewed: Monza Rossi Spider

Best putter I've ever used. 9 handicap. Great feel and excellent directional putting.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Paul   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 25, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Rossa Monza Spider

My story is a little odd. For 25 years I was a good putter and then I got the yips. Wouldn't wish them on anybody. Tried everything. Right and left handed. Broomsticks. Left hand low (I play left-handed). Putted with a broomstick for the last 8 years but for two seasons with the Rossa belly putter. It was bought the second year they were available. The following year the size of the head was reduced a bit.

When I saw the Super Stroke Fatso 5.0 grip I thought it might help me get back to using a standard length putter. Helps to keep the hands quiet. I loved the head on the Rossa (I put in the 14 grain weights so its maxed out) so I had it cut down to standard. Immediately I was putting better than I had in years. The long line on the top is an excellent aiming aid and the heavy weight really helps me make a smooth stroke. My lag putting has come back. Short puts are like cheating with a broomstick but lagging is tougher. The Rossa is an outstanding putter. It may have looked like a branding iron when it was introduced but any more! Its combination with the Fatso grip is awesome!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Joe   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Monza Spider Vicino

I was looking for a putter at a sporting goods store and saw they had two taylormade rossa putters on clearance. There was the Daytona and the Monza Spider Vicino. I tried them both an instantly loved the easy alignment of the Spider. Before getting this putter my putting was absolutely terrible with a 2.9 putt average. After about 5 rounds with this putter I have brought it down to 2.1 which is still not good but I would say I have almost all two putts with the occasional one or three putt. However, the confidence this putter gives me is awesome, and all I can ask for. All of my three putts are because of poor reads of the green on my part. I would say this putter is incredible within 10 ft and still really good out further (its just I have trouble reading greens). The alignment is the best thing about this putter, you pick the line and the ball will follow. The feel is also great on this putter and I love the stock Winn grip. Its not too mushy and not too firm. Overall I would suggest that everyone at least try out this putter when they are looking for a new putter.

Customer Service

Not needed

Similar Products Used: Odyssey #9
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Putter Reviews and More   Shoots in the 70s [Feb 27, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Taylormade Rossa Monza Vicino

The Taylormade Rossa Monza Spyder has been my favorite putter since it came out. Now, it can be bought for $100 or less. Before, it was at $200 and I believe that it should have been worth a lot more. Now, it should cost $200.

I have always been fond of the big mallet putters and this is definitely one of them. I like this putter especially because of its complete strength. You see, this putter fits all of my needs. It is long in the back with a long line to aim with. This helps me aim a lot better. The feel of it can't be better. This helps me swing smoother. Last but not least, the design of this putter helps me mentally. I am one of the many that plays well when they see that they have a beautiful club.

My overall rating for this putter is a 5 out of 5 because it fits all my needs.

My value rating is also 5 out of 5 because it should be worth a lot more and looks beautiful.

Customer Service

Want more putter reviews? Go to http://www.putterreviews.org to find reviews of the best putters, wedges, irons, and other golf related equipment.

Similar Products Used: The most similar product to this is the Taylormade Rossa Corza Ghost putter. You can find a review of that at http://www.putterreviews.org/taylormades-ghost-series/#comment-1252.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 23, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Spider Vicino

Really good putter. I was fortunate to be able to switch out the 10g weights from the back of my r7 425TP with the 4g weights in the putter, the heavier weights made a HUGE difference in stability and feel of this putter, and the lighter weights improved the 425 TP as it has the heavy stock 75G Rombax... worked great there too.

This Spider is very stable now, rock solid on the short putts that used to drive me to the bong and bottle... I also like the stock grip, tired of the gooey Winns that everybody seems to use...

Got a great deal on Ebay due to a small ding... I can live with it at $49!

This is the 159th putter, I hope this is the one.

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everrrrrrrrrrrything!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
messner   Shoots in the 90s [Aug 16, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Rossa Monza Spider

Not being a highly skilled putter, I've always tended to to have better success with larger putters. My previous favorites were a Railgun putter I had about 13-years ago, and a Futura that I bought a few years later.

The Rossa Spider gives me the same kind of confidence and feel that my other favorites did; it's very stable. Not light, but not really heavy either.

Performance wise, it's still primarily the Indian, not the arrow. That said, I feel confident when I stand over this putter at address, and have the feeling that I CAN make the putt I'm about to stroke. That feeling is all that I can ask for from a putter. The rest is up to me.

Appearance wise, the Spider certainly looks more obnoxious than traditional, but as long as I feel confidence with it, I don't really care.

One final thing: I don't care for standard putter grips, but also don't like the excess weight of most jumbo grips. I recently installed the new Winn V17 Polycord jumbo, and it worked perfectly with this putter. It's Winn's firmest offering, and combines the jumbo sizing, with the weight of a standard putter grip. If you like jumbo grips, I'd definitely recommend you check out the feel of one of these grips.

Similar Products Used: Railgun; Futura
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
stemuhl   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: taylormade rossa spider putter

I tried this out at my local pro shop,wasnt looking for a new putter just wasting time before my tee off time. this impressed me straight away had to have it. played my round with it and never three putted one hole this cub is so easy to use.

Customer Service

didn't need them

Similar Products Used: ram putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Kolshack   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Monza Spider

An amazing putter that exceeded my expectations. On my first putt in a game, I made a 45-footer. Last week, in my 4th game, I had 8 one-putts (a personal best), no 3-putts, including two 15-foot breaking putts that I don't usually make. It's just super easy to line up the putt with the markings and that gives you a greater feeling of confidence. It's especially great on those 4-5 foot putts that are just out of gimme range. The ball goes in just about every time. I would absolutely recommend this club to everyone.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Larry Z   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 28, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Taylor Made Rossa Monza Spider

An amazing putter that exceeded my expectations. On my first putt in a game, I made a 45-footer. Last week, in my 4th game, I had 8 one-putts (a personal best), no 3-putts, including two 15-foot breaking putts that I don't usually make. It's just super easy to line up the putt with the markings and that gives you a greater feeling of confidence. It's especially great on those 4-5 foot putts that are just out of gimme range. The ball goes in just about every time. I would absolutely recommend this club to everyone.

Customer Service

Didn't Use.

Similar Products Used: Odyssey 2-ball. Nike Mallet
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 16  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com