Titleist 907D1 Drivers

Available At:
907D1

907 D1 Driver

User Reviews (40)

Showing 1-10 of 40  
Edward Rob   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 14, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D1

I am so ecstatic at this very moment. I purchased this club from a guy for $100.00.
I sold my Callaway FT-5, Taylormade 510, and another Titleist 983k. This driver is AWESOME BABY. I mean my drives were straight and pure. I was averaging 320 off the tee. My longest traveled 367. And it was effortless. I have Titleist AP1 irons so I wanted a newer driver. This was a great purchase. The club has also been pured or spined. It seemed to make a difference.

Similar Products Used: Callaway C4, Callaway FT-5, Taylormade 510,
Titleist 983K, Taylormade Burner, Callaway Hyper X.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
jrook   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 05, 2011]
Model Reviewed: 907 D1 9.5 degree w/ vs proto shaft

I picked up this driver on e-bay really cheap and all I can say is what a deal.
I'm not gonna tell you I gained yardage because if I did it isn't enough to even talk abou but it is one of the straightest drivers I've hit. It really seems like it just wants to go straight. I have a problem with an occasional snap hook but so far with this one my worst shots have just been strong draws. I don't slice or fade the ball often so I don't really know if it would help in that area but like I said it has all but eliminated my snap hook. I'm hitting more fairways and I'm just as far down the fairway as ever. A really easy club to hit straight so thats why I'm keeping it in my bag for awhile.

Customer Service

never used

Similar Products Used: I've owned or tried just about everything under the sun and the only thing that really compares is the Callaway FTiz tour which also for me goes straight somewhat like this one but at a much larger cost.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brandon   Shoots in the 70s [Jan 03, 2010]
Model Reviewed: titleist 907 d1

I didn't lose yardage but i didn't gain a massive 1,000 yards

It is very sturdily built and handles great.

I did gain about 10 yards off the tee

and it has a rather shallow face so u can hit it off the deck

I would recommend this to anybody that wants to get better

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
jajossophat   Shoots in the 90s [Nov 24, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 907D1

Pick this driver up on eBay for under $100 in excellent condition. It has the stock Aldila VS Proto 65 shaft in Stiff flex w/ Winn Xi7 grip, 9.5 loft.

Initial impressions are:

Asthetically pleasing at setup. Much better than some of the other drivers out there given its "max limit" triangle shape. I like the feel of swing weight despite others indicating they added lead tape. The sound at contact is also much more pleasing that other drivers I've tried.

First use was at an indoor range/dome. Like others have stated, it took a few swings to get the alignment dialed in. Contact was solid feeling on mis hits and on the sweet spot. Once I made a few adjustments after a couple poor swings (the only slices I hit) I was drilling it straight as an arrow into the back wall, some with a bit of a draw on them as well. That says quite a bit b/c I've never really had a draw with a driver before. I am looking forward to using this driver more during practice this off season and next year when I can get back out on the course again (I live in Buffalo). Would probably give it 5 stars but having not used in a real round, can't do that yet...

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Taylor Made r580xd
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Brutus   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 30, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist D1

This is still my driver of choice after hitting it and numerous others. I was looking to replace my original Hi-Bore so I was used to a non-conventional shaped head as this is. I kind of dig the flying triangle look!

I found it with a YS 6+ shaft and the combination is golden for for me. I can hit a hot penetrating drive with good height that I feel maxs out carry and roll. The feel is classic Titleist too. From my old days with the 975D, I loved the feel that is as close to persimmion as metal lets you get. Solid and that nice sound (completely unlike my Hi-Bore). the forgiveness is very high for a Titleist and not too bad relative to most high MOI drivers out there.

I tried the latest 909D2 to compare and didn't see much of a difference. Both were so sweet to hit, so since these can be found a great price now, I think they may be the way to go if you're looking at one or both or them.

Similar Products Used: Most Cleveland Launchers, some Hi-Bores, various others.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
A.dixon   Shoots in the 90s [Oct 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D1

Bought this for cheap because it was an ex-demo. I took it out first hole smacked it about 260 yards (and I am only 5 foot 5). Also it came with a nice shaft and very good looking headcover. Would reccomened this driver to anyone however it is quite light.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
J_Chen_74   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 06, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907D1

I found a good deal for a 9.5 degree Titleist 907D1 on ebay for 100. It was paired with a Mitsubishi Diamana Blue Board 63gram, 3.6 torque, mid/high flex point; NOT the Mitsubishi stock shaft made for Titleist that is 4.4 torque and mid flex point. My first impression was that this club is gorgeous, satin black finish paired with gleaming silver shaft. The club was light, at 460cc and regulation max 5in X 5in, the weight distribution was pushed to the clubhead's perimeter, making for an extremely light club overall. Upon ball strikes, the club felt solid, good sound, minimal twisting which translates into forgiving, accurate drives. It is an ideal driver for a mid/high handicapper, 90-100pmh, seeking a ease of use club and quality drives. However, I felt the driver to be too light to my liking. For those with clubhead speeds in excess of 100mph, this club will not transfer the energy and inertia for extra distance. My average drive is 270-275 yards with a FT-5 Tour with Fujikara 360 stiff, 3.6 torque, mid/high flex point but .350 shaft. In comparison, the 907D1 was 10 yards shorter, even when I drived to push the 907D1 hard. My suggestion is to be very selective and pair the 907D1 with the right shaft that fits your swing and needs, because that will make all the difference with this club. For those that desires game improvement the 907D1 will suit you, for those that have the clubhead speed and would like to add distance, this club is too light albeit does help with accuracy.

Similar Products Used: Cleveland TA, Mizuno M500, R7 Quad, FT-5
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
jjacobs22   Shoots in the 80s [Aug 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907D1, Spec Grid 67 Stiff, 9.5 degree

FIRST IMPRESSIONS (out of the box):
-head size REALLY big (looks like 500cc);
-triangular geometry not distracting;
-shaft stiffness as expected (not whippy);
-not a very heavy head;

FIRST HIT RESULTS:
- High ball flight (immediately thinking about lead tape);
- Good feedback from head/shaft on hits;
- As long as anything else out there for me (I hit 250-275yds);
- Not much sidespin movement on bad shots (NOTE: I was using a 2 pc ball, not a V1x);
- Not much forward roll potential;

AFTER SOME PRACTICE:
- Ball lined up a little forward in stance results in an almost always straight shot (perhaps a little left pull for a RH player);
- Ball farther back in stance allows for a decent power fade;
- Draws are hard with this club (though I'm not great at making the ball draw on the tee);
- With a good shoulder turn, you've got to really swing the arms fast to get this club to slice badly (of course, for people that don't turn shoulders it will slice all the time);
- Lead tape not necessary - it's possible to keep the ball low as you get used to the weight;

OVERALL IMPRESSION:
I like it! I've always been fearful of Titleist drivers b/c I always felt like you needed to be able to work the ball to hit them well. This is the first one from them that I think is for the mid handicapper. Sounds good when hit, Spec Grid shaft is a nice one with good feedback and the right amount of torque for a 100mph swinger(no special need for a new one for me!) and overall makes me feel confident I can hit it straight regardless of the quality of swing. It's replaced the Callaway Fusion and MacGregor MACTECs in my bag.

I know those that work the ball won't be interested in this club, but if you hit it maybe a little longer than the avg guy but see too many go right on you, this club may help you stay in the fairway more often.

Customer Service

n/a -purchased on eBay for $100.

Similar Products Used: - MacGregor MACTEC NVG 9.5* Stiff
- MacGregor MACTEC NVG2 10* Stiff
- Callaway FT-3 Tour 9.5* Stiff

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
flyingdivot   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 907 D2 Diamana Blueboard R

This club is great. Very solid stable feel, very straight and a very classic headshape. Nothing negative to say at all. Gotta like the neutral face angle. This is a real golfers club.

The Diamana shaft produces a very stable penetrating flight. The 60g regular flex has a generous 4.3 torque rating, but actually performs like a stiff. No whip hooks or pulls.

Very happy with Titleist...Again!

Customer Service

na

Similar Products Used: 905R, R7, FT-5,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Peter Utara   Shoots in the 90s [Jun 14, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D1

Gained about 15 meters compared to my Bridgestone Beam Driver. However the ball doesn't roll as much. One good advantage is that it minimises my slice substantially.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 40  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com