Titleist 907D2 Drivers

Available At:
907D2

Titleist. The #1 460cc driver on the PGA Tour.

When it comes to 460cc drivers, even at the highest level of competitive golf, there are plenty of choices. And Titleist continues to be the brand trusted above all others. Now there's the next evolution of 460cc driver technology, the new Titleist 907 drivers.

The Titleist 907D2 is a multi-material 460cc driver with an enhanced moment of inertia (MOI) for increased DISTANCE WITH WORKABILITY and shot control.

MOI is the clubhead's resistance to twisting on off-center impact (i.e., heel, toe, high, or low). A higher MOI value means more resistance to twisting. The benefit of a higher MOI is longer distance (better energy transfer from club to ball) on off-center impacts.

User Reviews (70)

Showing 1-10 of 70  
Mike McClain   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 31, 2017]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D2

Need to increase the number of fairways you're hitting while still staying long? Then I recommend grabbing a 907 D2. I hit a Ping G2 for years...it felt and worked great..until I tried my brother's 907...in one short round I noticed that I was in better fairway shape on several holes with the 907. Checked out eBay and could have purchased several for $35. Selected a 9.5/Stiff shaft and in the three rounds since changing, have been favorably impressed with the number of better fairway positions due to the 907. It's a proven performer and now available at prices that scream, BUY ME!

Similar Products Used: PING G2 - 8.5degree, Fujikara Stiff.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Mark F   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 20, 2014]
Model Reviewed: 907D2

I have found my driver.. So much for me is in appearance and swing weight. This club feels like it was built for my swing. I found it much more workable and plenty forgiving for my 10 handicap compared to the drivers listed below. I have also hit the 910 and 913 and prefer this one over them in launch and control. That being said I had a True Temper EI-70 shaft put in it as it is my "GO TO" shaft(comparably cheap as well). I play EI-70's in my 3 and 5 wood as well. Shaft is more important than club heads these days as most the "new" drivers all go long and they are all forgiving with today's demands. That is why it is important that you like the appearance and swing weight of the club. I'm not saying to buy this or any driver because it looks cool. But it helps in the decision process for me. I hated the "Square" phase and I never could get confident hitting them. Trust in this driver and get fit for the proper shaft and being that it is a few years old you can find them fairly cheap. Get the shaft you prefer, and forget about looking at different Drivers for a few years like me and focus on getting the right irons which is much harder. I shake my head at people who buy new clubs every year. With experience comes precision but too each their own, I'm glad the 907 D2 is "My Own".

Customer Service

None needed, altho in a past experience Titleist was super slow to respond to an iron issue..

Similar Products Used: Titleist 983, 905R, Cobra AMP, Mizuno MP-001, Cleveland Launcher, Sonartec TI-01, TM R7, R9, PING G-15, the lot..
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Jon   Shoots in the 80s [May 07, 2011]
Model Reviewed: titilest d2

I loved this driver i know play in the 80's thanks to this driver i hit it longer then anbody that i play against on the weekends not to metion that i am now driving 30 yards father with this then my other driver.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Longpar5   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 04, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D2

Ebay purchase. I have been out of golf for about 2 years, and wanted to pick up where I left off, using my old clubs. NOPE. The FT Tour 9* with Aldila NV X stiff was NOT working. I had a 905R X stiff the year before I stopped and loved that, and remember wanting the D2 but went with the FT Tour due to ball trajectory. Having remembered that, I figure the D2 would be a good place to start. Turns out it is where I will end to. It is awesome, super hot face, easily worked, but wants to hit it straight, just like a driver should be. I love the appearance at set up, and it works well with the Aldila NV Proto stiff shaft I have in it to. I couldn't be happier. I am an admitted club junkie when it comes to irons, and hybrids, but driver's I like stay in the bag for years. This one will be there for years.

Customer Service

No idea

Similar Products Used: Callaway FT Tour (hard to control), Ping G5 (hooky), Titleist 905R (good)
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Robert Hatton   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 10, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 907 D2

Driving the ball consistently is the weakest point of my game. I have played with Callaway, Ping, and Taylor Made Drivers, and the 907 D2 is the best driver that I have used in the last five years. I'm using the Aldila Voodoo shaft, Stiff Flex, 9.5 degree model, and had the shaft shortened from the grip end to 43.5", and added some lead tape to the bottom to bump up the lightened swing weight. The club sets up very square to the target which is a huge plus. I play Sonartec fairwoods, and Mizuno MP14 blades so my entire set is set up with a very square setup with no offset. This driver has great feel compared to the other top brand drivers and the Voodoo shaft is great for about a 100 mph swing speed. This product is a home run for Titleist, and I commend them on designing another great product to make golf more fun!!!!

Similar Products Used: Ping Rapture with NVS Stiff shaft does not have the balance and feel of the Titleist 907 D2. All the top drivers are very close in distance on Centerface Contact--the difference is in feel, balance, and repeatability. Titleist is best.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
famousdavis   Scratch Golfer [Oct 15, 2009]
Model Reviewed: D2 Driver 8.5

I'd school the in the review below all day every day. Anyway, I was on my way to shooting another 67 when my buddy asked me to hit his Titleist D2. I said what the heck and teed it up. Smashed one about 320 in the middle of the fairway. Hit it off the deck 270 yards onto the green and made eagle on the par 5. Now, keep in mind I'm a solid player...about as solid as you'll find who's not on the tour.

I went into the pro shop and the pro gave me a D2 Demo driver for free. He said, "as good as you hit it, I'll have the other members coming in like flies to buy it". I said "I know".

I've gone on to obliterate the course with this driver. I'm almost too good now. I almost feel guilty taking everyone's money each week.

Over and out.

Customer Service

The Reps always give me free stuff so I kind of like it.

Similar Products Used: Hit em all good. What can I say?
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
PGA Ty   Scratch Golfer [Sep 03, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 907 D2

I have been a professional golfer since April of 2007. On the way "to the top" of my goals I had ALWAYS played rounds with people who used Titleist. I myself carried TaylorMade from driver-PW.
Although my irons have been the best set I have ever played with(R7-TP)I had ALWAYS had problems with my driver. It was so bad in fact, that I subconsciously opened the club face to the "square position" EVERYTIME I addressed the ball,then had to re-grip the club;THEN swing!
Needless to say my shots scattered left and right, trajectory was dependent on how open the club face was;thus,I had NO consistency. VERY frustrating.
I am a man who does his homework and after spending months of research, I found that the Titleist D2 was the best match for me because in it's "static position" the driver is square to open a degree. So upon addressing the ball NOW there is no need to open, re-grip, get unsure about the shot and end up in the rough NO MORE!It looks PERFECT, the ball bursts off the club-face, the sound is like listening to "The Beatles" for the first time (AMAZING LOL), I can hit a constant shot (and so can you) from "the deck" 280 yards and the distance is exactly what you want.
Someone had wrote a review stating something along the lines of-that they "cannot tell if your hitting the ball in the right place because it all sounds the same off the face of the club." Well, that cannot be further from the truth. The sound the club makes is second to none and if you hit it off center you will know right away with 2 results;
1. The ball does not go straight!
2. The club sounds "dead" and doesn't have that "springy, soft pop" that the 907 D2 has. THIS IS THE BEST DRIVER OUT! BETTER THAN THE 2009 versions in my opinion-BETTER THAN ANY DRIVER for a low handicapper or professional. This is the last thing I will say about the head of the club- for the first time in my life I can honestly say that I'll keep this driver for YEARS AND YEARS (which means A LOT because I normally get all new clubs once a year). FOLKS, PLEASE remember ONE MORE THING- PLEASE!! ****If you get this driver(or ANY other driver)**** make SURE you get a good shaft! Here is a little secret not known by the general public-the shaft MAKES the club. If the club head looks and feels right- get a great shaft put in, and you will have the best driver you could ever imagine! You wouldn't sell it for all the money in the world! Think about this-ANY touring pro will switch clubs (for money)as long as they can keep their shafts! It's what controls ALMOST everything when it comes to the equipment. And STOP GETTING TOO STIFF OF SHAFTS! My swing speed is 118MPH and I use a "regular" shaft! It's all about how fast you swing (YOUR TEMPO)- not how great of a player you are that depicts what shaft to purchase lol! Good luck and hit them straight! tylersalminen@yahoo.com

Customer Service

Golfsmith. They always take great care of me when I go there :) Nice guys

Similar Products Used: 907 D2 Driver, TaylorMade V-Steel 15* 3Wood, TaylorMade V-Steel 18* 5Wood, TaylorMade V-steel 21* 7Wood, 5-PW TaylorMade R7-TP Irons, Titleist 56* SW, Titleist 60* LW, Ray Cook 35" Putter
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Laurence   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 20, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist D2 907

This is a fantastic club, it is a big hitting driver and adresses the ball nicely. The one major fault with club is the sound it makes when u hit it, i simply have no idea when i have hit the sweet spot perfectly because the sound is the same all round the cub face. It is a very dead sounding club when hit !

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Thumper   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 16, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 907 D2

Well I just have to say THANK YOU titleist for this awesome driver.. I've been golfing for 14 years my weakest point is my driving, 250-260 yards...but in the fairway.
never in my life have i tried to work the ball (fade-draw) with any confidence (wrong driver).
I've tried many drivers non more comfortable than my Titleist 907 D2 with my new YS-6 stiff shaft, I was amazed at how I can move the ball left/right..at will, or hit the ball 280-290 with ease.
I want to say again thank you titleist, now let my fellow golfers try and keep up with me.
where would you rather be..280 fairway, or 300-310 and in deep rough, I'll beat the course very time.

Customer Service

globalgolf.com thanks for your understanding and your patients, this next win is for you..

Similar Products Used: 983K (good),nike ignite 460 (not bad), nike SQ (ugh),callaway 454 (blah), callaway FT-3 (no comment),907-D1 (brain dead)!!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Grant   Shoots in the 80s [May 02, 2009]
Model Reviewed: 907D2 7.5

I would have to say this club is solid! I purchased the club with an upgraded ACCRA xflex shaft at 7.5 degrees.And it BOMBS the ball,I mean out there.I also own the PING RAPTURE ,VS proto stiff, 9 degree.Wich I love.The D2 is without question longer(when hit pure 310-330).The ability to keep it in play, well thats a different story.My swing speed is high(120-130mph)so they get away from me from time to time.Tight courses the Rapture (290-300)is in the bag but a bombers open course the D2(310-330) is there.

Customer Service

no need

Similar Products Used: Ping Rapture,G10.R7 superquad.Alpha V5.Nike 5900.Callaway FTi,FT5.
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
3
Showing 1-10 of 70  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com