Titleist Pro Titanium 905R Drivers

Pro Titanium 905R

High launch. Low spin. Maximum ball velocity. These are the ingredients to maximize driving distance. These are the performance deliverables built into Titleist Pro Titanium drivers. The 905R™ is a Tour-proven 460cc pear shaped titanium driver with shallow face for players seeking the ultimate combination of ball speed, launch angle, spin and forgiveness. With an extensive selection of lofts and shafts, Titleist Pro Titanium drivers are capable of optimizing launch conditions for a wide range of serious golfers.

User Reviews (134)

Showing 1-10 of 134  
getty   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 26, 2017]
Model Reviewed: 905 r 9.5

One time i dont have any money i almost sold my 905 r to a friend and my laguna putter which my brother gave it to me....after ten years of convincing....
Boy did i made a right decision not too....sell it! too painful to let go.
still driving it 270 to almost 300 still( im 51)and still can drive with ease the best golf driver out there bar none...and of course my ever dependable laguna putter a powerful duo in any golf course.....not to mention always have a titleist balls to play with, and your'll have the best golf game again over and over again......gt

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
TD   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 08, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 905r W/ Aldila NV-65 stiff shaft

Having gone through many golf drivers, even those with adjustable lofts, I find the 905r to be the most accurate, best feeling driver I have ever used. Titleist should reintroduce this model with no changes and make it available to those looking for the real thing.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
duncan reid   Shoots in the 70s [Jul 05, 2013]
Model Reviewed: 905r

Play of 9 just bought this driver and all i can say that it is absolutely awesome. Had the R11s,910 D but this is just so easy to hit and goes absolutely miles. Carrying 285 with it and it doesnt go too high 9.5 stiff with Aldila 65 in it. Highly Recommend this even in 2013.

Similar Products Used: Titleist 910 D, Ping G10,
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
papa   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: titliest 905r driver

I'v been with this for 4 years, I am 55 years old and 5'10" 160Lb asian guy. it is absolutely perfect much with me. I never think about changing this club to other.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
J Haze   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 08, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 905R 9.5 Proforce V2 Stiff

I've had this driver for about 3 years now, buying and selling close to 15 other drivers along the way. From Mizuno, Callaway and Adams to Cleveland, Titleist, Taylor Made and everything in between, I always ended up coming back to this driver.
One of the main reasons is the Proforce V2 shaft that came with it, but other than that it is the classic look at address that sits open (like most tour spec drivers), the unbelievably sweet sound and its raw consistency both in distance and accuracy.

I purchased a 910D3 with the Project X 7c3 and was left disappointed with its distance and feel. I tried to get a Proforce V2 for it, but it would have cost me almost as much as I paid for it in the first place! Also tried the 910D3 with the Daimana Kai'ili but it still didnt measure up to my old favourite on the 905R...

Anyway back on topic... this driver has spectacular feel and suits the game of single figure players all the way to players in their 30's. It isn't adjustable, but if you can get your hands on one with the right specs suited to your swing speed, you aren't always trying to change your tools (loft/lie angle) instead of fixing your swing (the REAL issue with bad shots.

It has a large enough sweet spot so that even off-centre hits still go long. All this new "aerodynamic" technology and weird shaped heads make little or no difference when you go back to this driver and it equals or outperforms all the new promises that empty your wallet.

So before you empty your wallet on the latest fad with a white head with 40 adjustment options, buy one of these babies with an appropriate shaft option and take it to the range and out on the course. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Titleist 910D3 & D2, Taylor Made Burner (all options), R11 & R11S, Cleveland Hibore (whole range), Mizuno MP600 and countless others I can't remember off the top of my head
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
famousdavis   Scratch Golfer [Aug 22, 2011]
Model Reviewed: 905R 8.5 loft

Last week I won the club championship at one of the country clubs I belong to. It's the third time I've won it using the 905R driver. I've got the 8.5 loft with the Aldila NV-65 Stiff shaft. I bomb it out there about 285 with a slight fade. I'm arguably the best ballstriker at our club and people are always asking to see my driver. What I will NOT do is let people hit my driver. You want to hit it? Go get your own you cheap schizoid! I'm tried of people trying to use my stuff.

Anyway, it's nice to see a driver out there that is good enough for my game. I've got a message for the hackers out there. I'm watching you. If you slow down, chop up the fairway or fail to rake a trap I'll be all over you like flies on sh!t. It's bad enough that you hack yourself around the course and make us good players wait, but then you dare play the back tees and think you can play this game? You'd better recognize a good player when you see him. Like me.

Customer Service

Who cares? As if I'm going to spend 10 minutes waiting for some customer service rep who knows nothing about golf clubs.

Similar Products Used: I've hit all the clubs out there and don't have the time to recite them all to the likes of you.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Soap Box Dave   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 13, 2011]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro Titanium 905R Driver

This is a great driver - it sits "square", has a smallish head compared with many of today's drivers but is forgiving. I used to play off 4, but my handicap has crept up to 10 - much of it due to poor driving. I have played a variety of drivers in the past few years from Cobra, Ping and Taylor Made but always had 2 or 3 drives per round which got me into big trouble. Lofts were from 7.5 degrees up to 9 as I was seeking a penetrating flight. My 905R is 10.5 BUT with a low torque stiff Proforce V2 shaft. What a revelation! No more snap hooks - and whilst the flight is higher than I have been used to, it still gets good run and bores through the wind well. It is slightly longer than other drivers I have used and far more accurate. It has already helped my handicap to come down. I highly recommend this shaft / head combination to anyone seeking good length with more accuracy.

Customer Service

Never used it

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Guy   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 04, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Pro Titanium 905R

Everything old is new again. Just went back to this club after trying various tileist models in the past few years. Cant get over how easy and straight this club is. Probably one of the prettiest Titleists made. Had the 909 in every version as well as the 907 series. They are all gone as I cant find anything that performs as well as this. Just a great club all around. Too bad companies have to keep coming up with a new product to get people to buy their game. If you dont mind being out of date you wont regret this club. At a fraction of the cost you will be very happy. The technology in the past 3 years is all about changing lofts and lies and weighting. ONce you have found the settings you want no need to tinker. Get one of these that works and just keep pounding them down the fairway..................................

Customer Service

not applicable

Similar Products Used: R7 R9 cobra, Callaway, Adams. Every Titleist 909, 907, 905T.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Not a hacker   Shoots in the 80s [Oct 25, 2010]
Model Reviewed: 905R 9.5 NV65 S

As I only shoot in the 80s I don't hit this thing 300 yards easily, you need to be a 90s shooter chopper to do that. But this is without doubt the best all round driver I've ever hit. Long, sweet feeling and reliable. It ust gives you confidence that you know where the ball will go standing over it. Very consistent ball flight and distance. Got it cheap on ebay too, bargain as I don't think I could find a better driver than this one.

Customer Service

Bought it second hand so have no idea

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jerseydogtx   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 30, 2010]
Model Reviewed: 905R Driver

Awesome driver, oldie but goodie. I have this and the brand new Adams 9604 something, it's all Black, just got it yesterday. The Adams might be a tad longer by like 5 - 10 yards, but keep in mind my Adams is brand spanking new. Both clubs set up the same, smaller head, I HATE the new giant head drivers. They both also have open faces, not this closed by 1 degree crap for slicers. If you want bang for your buck get this old Titleist 905R, I got it used for $65 compared to the brand new 2010 Adams for $379......... both are awesome drivers and very similar in head size, and set up........

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 134  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com