Titleist 755 Irons

Available At:
755

The new 755 irons integrate contemporary design elements into the Tour-proven, Titleist 700 series platform for greater performance and improved playability.

Utilizing a thinner face design, weight is removed from the face to increase cavity volume. Discretionary weight is then redistributed to create enhanced heel-toe weighting for a higher moment of inertia, superior playability and forgiveness.

Superior feel and shock absorption are achieved by incorporating a forged aluminum dampener chip into the cavity. The dampener chip filters out unwanted vibration for a soft, solid feel and outstanding shot feedback. The strong, lightweight, T-6 6061 insert reinforces the thin face for greater strength and durability.

Forged 755 irons feature a slightly lower CG position for an easy initial launch and a medium-high flight for excellent control and maneuverability. Dual hosel lengths and a high-performance sole manage trajectory and provide predictable performance from a variety of turf conditions.

Crafted from 410 stainless steel utilizing a precise, multi-step forging and CNC milling process, the new forged 755 irons provide the soft feel, aesthetics and shot-making capabilities better players demand. Because we believe, as they do, that every club is a scoring club.

User Reviews (37)

Showing 1-10 of 37  
Phil cartmail   Shoots in the 80s [Mar 19, 2015]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755 irons

Paid £65 of ebay for these forged clubs there awesome 3--p good looking iron can control the ball well lack a few yards than my callaway cavity backs try them there good

Customer Service

None

Similar Products Used: None
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Ryan   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 13, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755

These clubs are fantastic. They look like a blade at address...no offset.....VERY workable if you're a shotmaker....but also have incredible forgiveness. First round with them i shot a 72 and I have been shooting in the upper 70s consistently and was getting frustrated. I traded in my Ping Eye 2's and got these for $250. Very Very Impressed..No wonder Steve Stricker is playing them.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Doc   Shoots in the 80s [Jan 05, 2010]
Model Reviewed: titleist 755 irons

Moved from graphite shaft cobra's(and they were great)... to these std titleist irons , No wonder "Steve Stricker" is No 2 in the world...these are better than a top New Zealand Chardonay !!!...shot 80 on my 1st round with these...soft feel,always on the flag and a great feel...THESE CLUBS WILL GIVE YOU CONFIDENCE..Try them you will not be disappointed.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
dani   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755

The best irons I've ever tried. You feel you are playing traditional forged irons but you get oversized forgiveness. I like to work the ball and 755 are perfect for that. I can finally hit consistently my long irons, which is something I didn't get even with oversized irons. For everyone under hcp 16...amazing!

Customer Service

Spain

Similar Products Used: Ping I3+, Callaway X-18 pro series
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
kicosdad   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 12, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755

This is the first time I have ever submitted a review for any product.

Just picked up a set of used 755's with Project X stiff shafts. Took them to the range and bought a jumbo bucket and started with the wedge and worked to the 4 iron.

My previous set were Titleist 804 OS, bought a few years ago as I felt at that time that I needed more forgiveness as I approached 40. Over the years I developed a nasty 40 yard + hook that I could not control any more. Working the ball was out of the question. Ball flights were either straight or sweeping hooks. The odd majestic draw mixed in.

Well, after hitting 20 or so ball, with the 755's. After the odd shank getting used to the new sticks I started smokin'em. Ended the sesion hitting the 4 iron. I figured that if I could hit the 4 iron consistenty, I could easliy adjust to the rest of the set. Well, let me tell you, by the end I was hitting high fades, low fades, straight balls and low and high draws, AT WILL! Distance was not spectacular, 190-205 with the 4 iron, but consistant! Something I have not done since my college days. If this sucess at the range is any indication of future sucess, you can't go wrong with these sticks!

Customer Service

Bought at Bob Martin's Golf in London Ontario, the best golf store in Canada

Similar Products Used: Titleist DCI and 804 OS
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Nick   Scratch Golfer [Aug 04, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755 irons

Sold set of irons, very forgiving and very workable for the player who needs to shape the ball, give lots of spin with some of the shorter clubs but ptrovides a high launch with your long irons, havent switched since i purchased my set and i dont think i will have to for a while, worth the investment.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
4
stefan   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755

Very good set. Real players irons with a lot of forgivenss. Forged clubheads, not bulky but with a great sweetspot. Distance is very good, the tri spec shaft is also very good! These are very nic looking irons for the mid and lower handicappers. You can shape shots and off center hits are no problem. I have played with all kind of irons but these are really the best! BUY THEM

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Brian   Shoots in the 70s [Apr 27, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 755

Great value for the craftsmanship and technology of these irons. The feel chip works very well. Solid strikes feel crisp and powerful. You will get exactly what you deserve with these irons. A well struck shot will fly high and long. A miss-hit feels obvious, but not too harsh...loss of distance is minimal; unless really hit poorly. I have Project X shafts in mine and I highly recommend this setup, if you can find it. I've played these irons for almost a year now and will not give my 755s for a long long time. I previously played Mizuno T-Zoid Pro II irons and my back up irons are Callaway X-Tours...The 755 irons are the best all around irons I've tried in a long time.

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: Mizuno MP60, Nike CCI, Titleist 690cb
OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
5
Austin   Shoots in the 80s [Apr 13, 2009]
Model Reviewed: titleist 755

I just ordered these and am not very happy with them. They are way to hard and feel to solid on off center hits and i dont like that feel. But i noticed on some off center hits the ball goes as far as off center hits. Great look though.

Similar Products Used: Nike cci, callaway steelhead
OVERALL
RATING
2
Value
RATING
3
Tom   Shoots in the 70s [Oct 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: 755

Great irons! looking for something to get from 12 into the single figures. these did the job. At first wasnt too sure on the look but wheni saw them at address really liked the look. Nice crisp feel to th club when hit pure and also adds alot of forgiveness when hit badly. The clubs have added an extra 20-25 yards onto my game which comes in handy and are really good wearing clubs. Only problem is that the finish when brought new fades quicly but if you take pride in what you own tis could easily be extended to 6 months. Great irons that i would recommend .

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Showing 1-10 of 37  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com