Titleist DCI 822OS Irons

Available At:
DCI 822OS

The new DCI 822OS is a next generation, high-performance iron for players of all skill levels who prefer or need offset and oversize design technology. It has the largest, highest volume cavity of any DCI iron for increased forgiveness. The thin face design and multi-piece carbon and metallized mylar cavity insert help provide a soft, solid feel and modern playability characteristics.

User Reviews (62)

Showing 1-10 of 62  
beau   Shoots in the 100s [Feb 07, 2015]
Model Reviewed: titleist 822os irons

This was my first set of "name brand" clubs. I have played with other clubs borrowed from friends(mostly callaway) and I would trade them for any I've used so far. I bought them cheap on ebay and that turned out to be in excellent shape(lucky I guess). They may not be new or super flashy but they did knock strokes off my play. I needed tons of forgiveness and these titleist provided!

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: Callaway, Cleveland, Cobra
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Scott   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 03, 2014]
Model Reviewed: 822 os

What can I say?ive used taylormade os HT irons,big berthas,ping eye 2 and Cleveland irons.the titleist 822 os irons are fantastic!!great to look down on,very forgiving and a buttery feel.Lovely high ball flight.better than some later irons in fact. I paid £51 for 3 to sw,brill condition and I'm hanging on to these!!!

Customer Service

N/a

Similar Products Used: N/a
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Arthur   Shoots in the 80s [Jun 23, 2013]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 822OS Irons

Are these irons legal??? After swatting these irons a few times each on the range I could wait to play them. I can usually play any old club one I get the feel and the heft of it. There are know other words to describe the investment cast SS clubs other than to pick up a set and swing them. Read all the other reviews then buy one or buy all of them. Put the clubs you replaced with hybrids and fairways back up on ebay.

Customer Service

Titleist CS is 2nd to none and very fast in responding.

Similar Products Used: 910D310.5, 910F15, 910H19 910H27. Titleist Acushnet Putter 1950 something.
Titleist balls vx1, ProV1
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
JSharp80   Shoots in the 90s [Jul 12, 2008]
Model Reviewed: titleist 822 os irons

I got these irons from ebay barely used for less than $200 and I LOVE THEM! They are accurate and easy to hit. I get at least 5-10 more yards with these than i did with my old set of Burners. Try them! You won't be dissapointed!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Fergie 639   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 27, 2007]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 822 with graphite shafts

This is the 4th year that I have used these clubs. They are great and very easy to hit straight shots. Came with stock graphite 75g shafts which give you at least 1 club more in distance.

Customer Service

Have not had to use them yet but understand that they are first rate.

Similar Products Used: Had set of Spaulding Elite clubs which I used for many years.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Available At:
Matthew Poff   Scratch Golfer [Feb 19, 2007]
Model Reviewed: DCI 822os

I love my irons. The distance and accuracy I get on these babies is alwsome. Plus i had like a low ball fight with my 845u Silverscott irons and this oversize design helped alot.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Ron Franklin   Shoots in the 90s [Apr 14, 2006]
Model Reviewed: Titleist 822os irons

Hey...these are the best irons I have ever played. I got these on the internet for $150 used, and I right away sold my Ping Eye 2 BeCus. These Titleist irons are deadly! I got the steel shaft with Titleist grips, standard lie. GET SOME! Lose that old B.S. stuff!
With the Pings, I always had a lot of confidence. These oversized offset irons blow the old ancient history BeCu Pings away. Super accurate and forgiving. I now break 90 consistently. Hit that friggin green! Its that 7 iron, man!

Customer Service

Titleist.. what else can I say?

Similar Products Used: Ping eye 2 BeCu, Ping Eye, and tried Ping G2.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
pinoygolfer   Shoots in the 90s [Dec 29, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Titliest DCI 822OS

Break 100 the first time I used these clubs 6 month after I started playing the game and a year later break 90 twice. These are very forgiving clubs when missing shots for a beginner like me. An when hitting it in the sweet spot, it goes a long way. Another thing I like with these clubs, is that I've been using these for about 1 1/2 yrs now for maybe 3 - 4 times a month, the club heads still looks very good compare to others (like cleveland TA9 or the TM or the dunlop, where you can actually see a very used club). Also I bought it from golfsmith for only $550 brand new using thier 15% off.

Customer Service

n/a

Similar Products Used: callaway x-14, TM RAC OS
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
joebestgolfer   Shoots in the 70s [Aug 25, 2004]

these are good clubs becasue i can hit them so far because there really forgiving but i think there is to much offset on these irons i can only hit a straight and draw good with these irons it's harder to hit a fade with these irons , i like the feel of these irons , i think in the future when i have enough money (i'm only 14 don't make much money) i think i'll buy some irons that are muscleback blades or something like taht

Similar Products Used: macgregor dt irons (first irons great but bad shafts
OVERALL
RATING
3
Value
RATING
3
dneel1   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 06, 2004]
Model Reviewed: Titleist DCI 822OS irons

Excellent! These irons are awesome. I love my irons, unlike my Callaway woods. The irons are extremely forgiving and feel really good. Definitely a keeper. I highly recommend these irons because they are forgiving, accurate, and really help my golf game. They are just plain excellent golf clubs! A very good choice!

Customer Service

N/A

Similar Products Used: N/A
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 62  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com