Titleist Bulls Eye Putters

Bulls Eye

User Reviews (46)

Showing 1-10 of 46  
Donnie O'Bannon   Scratch Golfer [Mar 22, 2016]
Model Reviewed: Bulls Eye Two-toned Mallet Putter

I have used this putter for over 40 years. My problem is I made the mistake of having it re gripped about 15 years ago by someone who didn't know what they were doing after the original thin, flat top leather grip had simply worn out. The putter never had the same feel after that. Is there anyone out there that knows how to re grip this phenomenal putter and put an original grip back on?? I've never found a grip that was as thin as the original that could generate the same feel. Donnie O.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Joe Henderson   Shoots in the 80s [Jul 21, 2012]
Model Reviewed: Acushnet Bulls eye

The bulls eye was the first club I ever purchased back in 1973. Frustrated by my putting (Odyssey Two Ball White Hot)I pulled this out of the closet and went to the range. Made 4 footer after 4 footer. 20-30 footers too. What an amazing putter that's now back in my bag.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
herbsewell   Shoots in the 70s [Jun 30, 2010]
Model Reviewed: Acushnet Bulls Eye Old Standard

I have tried to get the same feeling with every other putter out there and none of them come close to the feel that I get with this putter. I wonder if the reason why I can't putt with a ping, scotty cameron, odyssey or even the wilson 8802, is because my hands know what a bulls eye putter feels like. This is a classic putter. It was really popular when the balata tour ball was being used much more often back during the 70's, 80's, and early 90's. This design has been around for much longer, but it cannot be duplicated. John Reuter Jr. really created something special. Nowadays the balls are so much harder that you don't get the same feel that you used to get with a balata ball. But with this putter, you can come a little closer to that special solid feeling from a sweet spot putt. I just picked this putter up again a few days ago and I am amazed by the feel. I swore to myself that I would be a long putter player from now on because of my yip problems on short puts. I can't make a 3 footer to save my life. I used to be much more consistent with this one than any other one available. Anyway, this is a great find, I have the Flare Tip Satin shaft on it, which probably is like graphite. Great combination, brass and graphite. Thanks Acushnet!! Shines up with a Brasso treatment too, but beware the bright glare. Also have lead tape on the bottom. I also am learning to putt left handed with this putter too, no other putter can allow you to do that. 35".

Customer Service

Is your Acushnet running.

Similar Products Used: macgregor bobby grace, never compromise voodoo daddy long, wilson 8802, ping anser, odyssey 2 ball, scotty cameron (overrated), every stinking putter.
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
george horsham   Scratch Golfer [Jun 01, 2009]
Model Reviewed: titleist bullseye putter

im 15 years old and have NEVER been able to putt intill i picked up my dads bullseye and from then on my puttin average has gone from 34 to 28 and my handicap has gone from 7 to sratch.
hitting this putter out of the sweatspot is better then nailing a 330 drive straight down the middle .. it really is the greatest sensastion in golf.
now ive tryed this putter i cant use anything else.
greatest putter ever inventied!!!!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
achimt   Shoots in the 70s [Mar 31, 2009]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Bull's Eye

This putter has good reviews all over and there is not to many things I can add to it.
However, I play this putter for close to 20 years and although I tried other putters to find out if I can improve, I have never had a putter in my hand with the same feeling. All this new technology and so on is great and I am sure it works. However, this putter has a greawt feel when you hit the sweet spot. As a matter of fact I think, if more people would try to practice with a putter like this, they would improve over time.
I change grips some times and tried all kinds of grips. So that is where you can make it fit to you.
A great putter for every one. You need it longer, get it customfit.

Customer Service

I got it from a garage sale. So I do not know. The people who sold it were nice. The guy told me to take good care of it and so I did and will.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Mudbone72076   Shoots in the 100s [Mar 30, 2009]

I've had this putter since 1976. I was once told if I could learn to putt with this blade I would be better off than most average casual players. It is dead on accurate from any distance if you know the club. It is also very unforgiving if you don't know the club. Practice has given me confidence in the simplistic design and basic stoke habits needed with this club. Try it you'll like it.

OVERALL
RATING
4
Value
RATING
4
Bob Bobatello   Shoots in the 70s [Nov 04, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Scotty Cameron Bullseye Blade

I think everyone should give this type of putter a go, sure it might not suite all, but you may be surprised. Like some of the other reviewers said its only when you try something this simple that you can see how off putting all the lines and funny inserts and shapes can be, in my opinion all that crap can take your attention from the target and too much into the putter itself. Its only my opinion, give it a go and see what you think. The other thing to note is the excellent workmanship that has gone into this range of putters, I would bet anyone, even those who find the putter is not for them, that they would not believe what a soft feel Scotty has got out of a putter that is essentially a sold bar of metal (IE not hollowed out or with a face insert). But regardless of the soft feel the putter has a mass that makes getting the ball to the hole a product of a smooth stroke and not a hit, this greatly enhances accuracy and feel.

Customer Service

not needed

Similar Products Used: You name I've three putted with it!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Tom Travers   Shoots in the 80s [Sep 27, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Bullseye Putter

Have been the proud owner of my Bullseye for over 35 years. I would not even consider another option. This club is my oldest and dearest golfing companion. Great feel...deadly accuracy....and simple to operate! Beat money ($30.00 back then) I ever spent.

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
jjloans   Shoots in the 70s [May 20, 2008]
Model Reviewed: Titleist Bullseye Reuters

I recently pulled out an old Wilson Augusta Bullseye copy, and was shocked at how good it felt... just a little light. SO I went down to the used store and found a recent Titleist Bullseye in GREAT shape for $20. like new. Feels similar, but even better. I have tried most everything, some of the very most expensive putters out there, Camerons, Rife, Nickent Pipe, Compromise Exchange, Yes, etc, etc... This Bullseye is in the bag. Great feel, great speed control, and I am draining many more 3-7 footers than I have for a long, long time. I can't imagine the Cameron version is too much sweeter... Back to basics for me, now it is fun again to putt, while it was getting to be a real drag... I highly recommend this to anyone with putting blues, it just feels natural again. PS, I also pulled out an old set of taylor ICW irons (R300)out of my brother's bag in storage, and dang if I didn't hit them sweet too! Maybe all of this "new" technology is more about marketing rather than better ball striking?

Customer Service

NA

Similar Products Used: Everyyyyyything!!
OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Robg   Shoots in the 80s [Dec 17, 2007]
Model Reviewed: STD M-6-P Acushnet Bullseye

Have been using this putter for a month or so,deadly from 8 ft and in,great weight to it,best lag putter I've ever used,cost me next to nothing and wouldn't sell it for any price!

OVERALL
RATING
5
Value
RATING
5
Showing 1-10 of 46  

(C) Copyright 1996-2017. All Rights Reserved.

golfreview.com and the ConsumerReview Network are business units of Invenda Corporation

Other Web Sites in the ConsumerReview Network:

mtbr.com | roadbikereview.com | carreview.com | photographyreview.com | audioreview.com